$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 21, 2014 Check-out: Oct 24, 2014

Park Tahoe Inn

3 stars
4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
221 reviews
quick getaway

Not much to do when there's no snow but the location was perfect it was within walking distance to... See full review

  • karyn g
  • May 23, 2013
The temperpedic mattress made my night

My husband and I slept great after a wonderful day on the slopes and we're able to walk right to... See full review

  • Newlywed on a budget.
  • Apr 3, 2014
Lake Tahoe green inn near skiing and more
An Award of Excellence for Outstanding Design from the city of South Lake Tahoe makes the 116-room Park Tahoe Inn stand out in the crowd. The inn was completely renovated in 2008, inside and out. New lighting and furniture, including Tempur-Pedic mattresses and Craftsman-inspired furniture, give it a cozy, Alpine flavor. In the sunny lobby, guests are treated to complimentary refreshments every morning and evening.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to skiing/snowboarding, boating and golf
  • Eco-friendly property
Rooms

What could be more welcome than curling up on a Tempur-Pedic bed after an exciting day of skiing, hiking, fishing, kayaking -- or whatever other fun the day has held? The updated rooms, with Craftsman-style beds and lodge-inspired lighting, are a truly cozy respite. In addition to complimentary Wi-Fi, rooms are equipped with mini-refrigerator. Most rooms include a safe.


Features

Enjoy complimentary refreshments in the Park Tahoe Inn's sun-filled lobby mornings and nights. The inn is within walking distance to plenty of other dining options, gaming, skiing, and golf, among many other activities. Be sure to ask the concierge for discount coupons for various attractions in and around Lake Tahoe, VIP passes to nightclubs and a pass for the private beach that is just down the road. The Heavenly Mountain Resort gondola and village are a half-block away, and more than 40 restaurants and 15 bars and nightclubs are within a four-block radius of the property.

Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (56 mi/96 km)
Attractions
  • Skiing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Boating (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fishing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowshoeing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Golf (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowmobiling (4 mi/6.4 km)


Policies and fees
  • Self-parking available
  • Daily resort fee added to room charge covers parking; eco-friendly products used to clean rooms; local, organic bath amenities
  • Pet-friendly (fee applies); advance reservation recommended
  • This is a non-smoking property

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9554 -119.9453
Area served
South Lake Tahoe
Nearby airports
Reno/ Lake Tahoe Airport (RNO)
Area description
Park Tahoe Inn is in the heart of South Lake Tahoe across from the Heavenly Gondola and the Shops of Heavenly, Restaurants, 2 blocks from the Casinos and Movie Theatres.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Tahoe Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Park Tahoe Inn Rooms

Classic Double
Standard double room offers two queen temper-pedic beds, designer bath amenities, in-room safes
Classic King
Standard king room offers one king temper-pedi beds, designer bath amenities, in-room safes

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Dining
Restaurants are located very close to the hotel including a variety of options in the Heavenly Village and casinos. Across from the Shops of Heavenly Gondola

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (221)

Ratings and reviews for Park Tahoe Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RubyRubyRuby
Business
Southern California
Aug 19, 2012

Edge of beautiful location

The hotel was fine. One of the reasons we booked this hotel was that it had a pool. However, we were very disappointed to find that the pool was closed for repairs and there was no sign of it being sorted during our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JBBE
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Aug 27, 2012

Perfect location!

The location was perfect - close to shopping, food, lake and casinos. Disappointing to pay a $12 resort fee and then find out the pool was closed. The bathrooms are very small w/stall shower only - no tub. We chose this hotel for the Tempur-pedic beds - best hotel bed ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chickie Boom Boom
Business
Dublin, CA
Sep 17, 2012

In for a wedding

We are sure they had available rooms at 1:00pm when we arrived, but still wanted $16.00 additional dollars for early check in. This was in addition to the $12 they collect upon check-in. I don't know what that fee is for, the rooms are mediocre. The bathroom door would not close. The shower head was very low, you had to bend down to wash hair. It was just o.k. The picture on the website looks much better, I was surprised that it was an older hotel. Still, all in all the price was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaiT
Business
Irvine, CA
Sep 26, 2012

Nice hotel for good price

This was a good hotel. It was a nice, comfortable, very clean room and helpful staff. Could use more amenities since they added a $12 fee for them upon checkout which was not great. Otherwise, we enjoyed our experience here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sammy91
Business
Sacramento, California
Sep 23, 2012

Nice Location, Comfy Room

It was right on the state line of California, so it was pretty neat to walk from our hotel in California to the casinos in Nevada. It is perfect location if you are there to gamble, but horrible if you are there for scenery. The rooms were comfy. I felt like I was staying in a cabin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kili Hiker
Business
Concord, CA
Oct 28, 2012

Average Motel in a great location

The worst part of our stay was the "Environmental fee" of $12 a day charged at check out. That was not mentioned anywhere on this web site when I made the booking. A total surprise at check out. Otherwise a great location. Close to the Casinos, ski lifts and shopping. An older Motel that has recently been updated with new paint and carpets. Liked the new Tempur pedic mattresses. Other wise an uninspiring big room. Could have added a chair and coffee table, there was enough space for that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery store, several restaurants and small shops a cross the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tahoe fisher
Business
sacramento
Nov 13, 2012

Close to shops and casinos

it was a very good value and extremely convienient. Most everything you could want or need was within walking distance. Tempurpedic beds were a plus!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Done and Done
Business
Roseville, CA
Nov 18, 2012

Cheap and great location

Definitely no frills motel(not even a remote for tv and 1 bar of soap) but for the price its fine. Easy walk to casinos/restaurants and after a nite in tahoe all u need is a bed anyways!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cali Adventurer
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 26, 2012

Just OK

Upon check-in, I requested to have a 2nd floor room on this 'pet-friendly' hotel but was told that people with pets are only allowed to stay in any of the first floor rooms because the pets make a lot of noise walking, jumping and running around. Well the people staying directly above our room had no pets but there's been much noise almost resembling a stampede. The good : Very close to everything, tempur-pedic beds, updated decor, glass-enclosed shower, the room had a fridge and a coffee maker. The not-so-good : The bathroom shower door leaked. Our room keys have been, for some reason, deactivated on the second day of our stay. The hotel collects a resort fee of 12 dollars a day, and explains that it is a charge for the use of facilities like the pool, hot tub, etc., however none of these were accessible during our stay so I had to ask them to take it off our bill, which they gladly did. Overall it was an OK experience. I would probably look for another hotel around the area next time though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tight Budget Get Awayer
Business
El Cerrito, California
Feb 9, 2013

Quick Trip

Finding the front door was the only hard part of my stay Friendly face at the counter. Warm room on a cold night, clean with plenty of hot water and near the lift.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top