$50 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 15, 2015 Check-out: Jan 18, 2015

Park Tahoe Inn

3 stars
4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
223 reviews
Thanksgiving weekend

We stayed here for one night, great location with nice and friendly staff. This place did get... See full review

  • MikeChg
  • Nov 30, 2014
Quiet and Relaxing

Stayed here with a freind to recover after a minor surgery. Room was clean and cozy. Loved the... See full review

  • Valdezzz
  • Nov 24, 2014
Lake Tahoe green inn near skiing and more
An Award of Excellence for Outstanding Design from the city of South Lake Tahoe makes the 116-room Park Tahoe Inn stand out in the crowd. The inn was completely renovated in 2008, inside and out. New lighting and furniture, including Tempur-Pedic mattresses and Craftsman-inspired furniture, give it a cozy, Alpine flavor. In the sunny lobby, guests are treated to complimentary refreshments every morning and evening.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to skiing/snowboarding, boating and golf
  • Eco-friendly property
Rooms

What could be more welcome than curling up on a Tempur-Pedic bed after an exciting day of skiing, hiking, fishing, kayaking -- or whatever other fun the day has held? The updated rooms, with Craftsman-style beds and lodge-inspired lighting, are a truly cozy respite. In addition to complimentary Wi-Fi, rooms are equipped with mini-refrigerator. Most rooms include a safe.


Features

Enjoy complimentary refreshments in the Park Tahoe Inn's sun-filled lobby mornings and nights. The inn is within walking distance to plenty of other dining options, gaming, skiing, and golf, among many other activities. Be sure to ask the concierge for discount coupons for various attractions in and around Lake Tahoe, VIP passes to nightclubs and a pass for the private beach that is just down the road. The Heavenly Mountain Resort gondola and village are a half-block away, and more than 40 restaurants and 15 bars and nightclubs are within a four-block radius of the property.

Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (56 mi/96 km)
Attractions
  • Skiing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Boating (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fishing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowshoeing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Golf (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowmobiling (4 mi/6.4 km)


Policies and fees
  • Rates are based on single or double occupancy. Extra person charge is $10 USD per person, per night.
  • Pets are allowed with restrictions. Based on pet room availability, please contact the hotel directly before the date of your arrival for availability.  Pet fee is $25 USD per pet, per night. Maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets may not be left unattended at any time. 
  • Self-parking available
  • Daily resort fee added to room charge covers parking; eco-friendly products used to clean rooms; local, organic bath amenities
  • This is a non-smoking property

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Tahoe Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Park Tahoe Inn Rooms

Classic Double
Standard double room offers two queen temper-pedic beds, designer bath amenities, in-room safes
Classic King
Standard king room offers one king temper-pedi beds, designer bath amenities, in-room safes

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Dining
Restaurants are located very close to the hotel including a variety of options in the Heavenly Village and casinos. Across from the Shops of Heavenly Gondola

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (223)

Ratings and reviews for Park Tahoe Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tracy, CA
Aug 2, 2010

Very unclean - Pool empty

Exterior very unclean, pool empty, interior was not up to standard as for cleaniness, location excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Bay, CA
Feb 17, 2011

Cramped quarters, comfy bed

Tiny awkward room (advertized as "superior"), comfy king bed took up most of the room. Real small bathroom but nicely upgraded. Would be OK if you're out skiing all day. Beware of extra fees for parking and facilities. There was a coffee maker, but just decaf provided. Free wi-fi was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check your skis overnight at one of the shops next to the gondola.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Nov 14, 2010

Nice Location.Services a joke.1barWiFi!

I travel to South Lake for business every 3 months. I go to the clients in the day and complete work in the eve,then go back the next day(so WIFI is mandatory).I don't smoke around my children so I thought I would on my getaway(mybad!)and requested a smoking room...On check in I was told it is a 100%non smoking facility.Ready to chill in eve and work, I had to call 5 times for them to 'reset their browser'..then desk clerk was clearly annoyed and told me use the computer in the lobby!!Right, thats what I paid for?? I finally gave up on work and in turn could not finish my project.Not only did I lose $, but was stuck in a room with dirty bathroom tile, black mold on the shower hinges, a toilet that took 2-3 to flush!Too cold (25degrees)to walk around and didn't want to drive in fear of loosing my 'paid' parking space.On top of that I couldn't even have a cigarette! When I checked out I had to pay the addl't $12.00 for $5 parking and $7 green cleaning solutions!WHAT!! If they would have left $7 of cleaning solution in my bathroom I would have cleaned it myself. Total cost $ 91 Loss work $240. @@##!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Raleys shoppping center and other spots.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tahoe Regular
Business
Tahoe CA
Nov 29, 2010

Room too small

Room very small. No table or chair or microwave. Had to pay $5 for micro, $5 for parking and $6 for incidentals. Would go with something standard next time. There was also no coffee in the lobby when we arrived around 5pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FL
Business
DALLAS, TX
Aug 12, 2009

GREAT VACATION

HOTEL WAS IN A GOOD SPOT FOR US. NOT MUCH FOR A GAMBLING SO WE WERE ON THE CALIFORNIA SIDE BUT WAS JUST A SHORT WALK FROM THE CASINOS,GROCERY STORE,RESTAURANTS,ETC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

NOT A LOT OF CHOICES ON DINING OUT. ABLE TO DRINK THEIR TAP WATER, WAS ACTUALLY DECENT (AS LONG AS IT WAS COLD!). SO SAVE YOUR MONEY ON BOTTLED WATER AND JUST REFILL THE ONE YOU HAVE. (HELP THE ENVIRONMENT)BEAUTIFUL LAKE.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Idaho Ron
Business
Mountain Home, Idaho
Oct 30, 2010

Nice but

"I was surprised to find an extra daily charge for service and parking. Mine was the only car in the parking lot. The charges were listed on the second page of their information if you read everything. The room was nice and quiet. The staff was helpful with directions to my next stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
White female
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Heating problem

It takes a few hours for a room to get worm. Heaters blow warm air, not hot!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Nice little place

This place was in a nice location. It's in walking distance to the shore of the Lake. It was a nice/suitable room for the price we paid. We had plenty of privacy & it was very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Red Hut Waffle House for awesome breakfast! For an authentic Swiss dinner experience, try the Swiss Chalet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Two Timer
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 25, 2012

2nd Visit

Just Okay. I was a bit disappointed this second visit. I rented 2 rooms this trip - one for me, one for my sis/family. I had 3 issues: 1) Some of my bathroom toiletries were not provided (keep in mind these items are part of your Green Fees) --- shouldn't have to ask for what you pay. 2) The showers need maintenance! Pieces of the seal were missing from her shower stall, so water leaked on the floor...while my stall had a 2 foot strip of moldy seal just hanging out the bottom & in my shower, but still attached. 3) Her room did not include a safe. I was under the impression that all rooms had safes. She was thankfully able to use mine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best Pizza Place: Blue Dog - Raley's Center Mongolian (American style): Fire & Ice - Heavenly Center (all you can eat -- fun, tasty, but pricey - even picky kid ate here and loved it - you pay for ambience and experience - must do at least once)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
owaye
Business
Mexico City
Feb 26, 2012

Great Location!

The best thing was the location... just steps from shops, restaurants, stores, ski shops and the Gondola! Overall it was good...everything we needed for the purpose of our trip - skiing. Although we had prepaid for a 6 nite stay, they checked us in for 3 nites only so we were locked out of our room and had to go to the front desk to have them activated again. The mattresses were great although some sheets had stains! The shower was tiny but overall good and clean. Went to the hot tub but when we got there, the water was murky so we skipped that! Overall good... I´d stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several options just steps from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top