$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Park Tahoe Inn

3 stars
View map of 4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Tahoe Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Tracy, CA
Aug 2, 2010

Very unclean - Pool empty

Exterior very unclean, pool empty, interior was not up to standard as for cleaniness, location excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
East Bay, CA
Feb 17, 2011

Cramped quarters, comfy bed

Tiny awkward room (advertized as "superior"), comfy king bed took up most of the room. Real small bathroom but nicely upgraded. Would be OK if you're out skiing all day. Beware of extra fees for parking and facilities. There was a coffee maker, but just decaf provided. Free wi-fi was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check your skis overnight at one of the shops next to the gondola.

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Nov 14, 2010

Nice Location.Services a joke.1barWiFi!

I travel to South Lake for business every 3 months. I go to the clients in the day and complete work in the eve,then go back the next day(so WIFI is mandatory).I don't smoke around my children so I thought I would on my getaway(mybad!)and requested a smoking room...On check in I was told it is a 100%non smoking facility.Ready to chill in eve and work, I had to call 5 times for them to 'reset their browser'..then desk clerk was clearly annoyed and told me use the computer in the lobby!!Right, thats what I paid for?? I finally gave up on work and in turn could not finish my project.Not only did I lose $, but was stuck in a room with dirty bathroom tile, black mold on the shower hinges, a toilet that took 2-3 to flush!Too cold (25degrees)to walk around and didn't want to drive in fear of loosing my 'paid' parking space.On top of that I couldn't even have a cigarette! When I checked out I had to pay the addl't $12.00 for $5 parking and $7 green cleaning solutions!WHAT!! If they would have left $7 of cleaning solution in my bathroom I would have cleaned it myself. Total cost $ 91 Loss work $240. @@##!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Raleys shoppping center and other spots.

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tahoe Regular
Family
Tahoe CA
Nov 29, 2010

Room too small

Room very small. No table or chair or microwave. Had to pay $5 for micro, $5 for parking and $6 for incidentals. Would go with something standard next time. There was also no coffee in the lobby when we arrived around 5pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Justin C.
Couples
Mountain View
Jan 6, 2015

Not so great

- The shower drain didn't drain well so you would be standing in a pool of water, gross. - The beds were some type of cheap tempurpedic mattress which was weird - Paper thin walls, if anyone on your floor closed the door it shook your room. Something is wrong with their door latches where it slams against the door frame when you close a door. - Location was good, but that's about it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
richard w.
Single
walnut creek
Jul 28, 2015

Internet horrible

Internet was a joke. Couldn't get on, staff saying they would unplug router then try to get on... if your the first one. Even when I was able to get on initially, on second or third click into a new site the connection was gone. Very frustrating... better to say the place doesn't have wireless internet services. Bed was very comfortable and staff friendly, but this place is very mediocre. I will not be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LeoBoi
Couples
Benicia, California
Feb 4, 2014

Nice spot

The bed was wonderful; but the rest of the room was dated (old tv and furnishings). No hot tub and the noise of snow shoveling outside my room @ 7am after the Superbowl party was not very nice. The walls are thin. Otherwise the stay was ordinary. I would stay again when on a budget. Close to casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Yama Noodle down the main road was a great place to get warm soup and appetizers. Nice service and hangover relief!

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
White female
Family
San Francisco, CA, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Heating problem

It takes a few hours for a room to get worm. Heaters blow warm air, not hot!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Nice little place

This place was in a nice location. It's in walking distance to the shore of the Lake. It was a nice/suitable room for the price we paid. We had plenty of privacy & it was very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Red Hut Waffle House for awesome breakfast! For an authentic Swiss dinner experience, try the Swiss Chalet.

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Two Timer
Family
Sacramento, CA
Feb 25, 2012

2nd Visit

Just Okay. I was a bit disappointed this second visit. I rented 2 rooms this trip - one for me, one for my sis/family. I had 3 issues: 1) Some of my bathroom toiletries were not provided (keep in mind these items are part of your Green Fees) --- shouldn't have to ask for what you pay. 2) The showers need maintenance! Pieces of the seal were missing from her shower stall, so water leaked on the floor...while my stall had a 2 foot strip of moldy seal just hanging out the bottom & in my shower, but still attached. 3) Her room did not include a safe. I was under the impression that all rooms had safes. She was thankfully able to use mine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best Pizza Place: Blue Dog - Raley's Center Mongolian (American style): Fire & Ice - Heavenly Center (all you can eat -- fun, tasty, but pricey - even picky kid ate here and loved it - you pay for ambience and experience - must do at least once)

Back to menu Return to top