$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 12, 2015 Check-out: Jul 15, 2015

Park Tahoe Inn

3 stars
View map of 4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Tahoe Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VacayNParadise
Business
San Jose, CA
Mar 2, 2008

Bad room in a great location

I picked this hotel based on its close proximity to the casinos and several ski resorts. The hotel is 2 blocks from Harrah's & Harvey's and less than one block from the Heavenly Gondola. Sierra and Homewood are both a short drives. When we first drove up, we felt optimistic because the hotel looked rather upscale from the street. At check-in the staff was quite friendly and helpful. Unfortunately, our room (#117) was a dump. There was barely enough room for the bed and the TV stand. The bathroom was so small that only one person could fit in there at time. The building is was poorly constructed and you can hear the water running from the other rooms, VERY LOUDLY. The worst part was the ROCK HARD bed. It was so bad that neither my boyfriend nor I, got any sleep that weekend. Furthermore, the hot tub was in the middle of the parking lot and looked there was somethign growing in it. My boyfriend has stayed at hotels in Eastern Europe and he thought this was the tiniest and possibly worst hotel room he'd ever stayed in. Luckily, we spent most of our time on the slopes or at the casinos, but I would not stay here again and would not recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tracy, CA
Aug 2, 2010

Very unclean - Pool empty

Exterior very unclean, pool empty, interior was not up to standard as for cleaniness, location excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Bay, CA
Feb 17, 2011

Cramped quarters, comfy bed

Tiny awkward room (advertized as "superior"), comfy king bed took up most of the room. Real small bathroom but nicely upgraded. Would be OK if you're out skiing all day. Beware of extra fees for parking and facilities. There was a coffee maker, but just decaf provided. Free wi-fi was a plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Check your skis overnight at one of the shops next to the gondola.

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reno, NV
Nov 14, 2010

Nice Location.Services a joke.1barWiFi!

I travel to South Lake for business every 3 months. I go to the clients in the day and complete work in the eve,then go back the next day(so WIFI is mandatory).I don't smoke around my children so I thought I would on my getaway(mybad!)and requested a smoking room...On check in I was told it is a 100%non smoking facility.Ready to chill in eve and work, I had to call 5 times for them to 'reset their browser'..then desk clerk was clearly annoyed and told me use the computer in the lobby!!Right, thats what I paid for?? I finally gave up on work and in turn could not finish my project.Not only did I lose $, but was stuck in a room with dirty bathroom tile, black mold on the shower hinges, a toilet that took 2-3 to flush!Too cold (25degrees)to walk around and didn't want to drive in fear of loosing my 'paid' parking space.On top of that I couldn't even have a cigarette! When I checked out I had to pay the addl't $12.00 for $5 parking and $7 green cleaning solutions!WHAT!! If they would have left $7 of cleaning solution in my bathroom I would have cleaned it myself. Total cost $ 91 Loss work $240. @@##!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Raleys shoppping center and other spots.

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tahoe Regular
Business
Tahoe CA
Nov 29, 2010

Room too small

Room very small. No table or chair or microwave. Had to pay $5 for micro, $5 for parking and $6 for incidentals. Would go with something standard next time. There was also no coffee in the lobby when we arrived around 5pm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Justin C.
Business
Mountain View
Jan 6, 2015

Not so great

- The shower drain didn't drain well so you would be standing in a pool of water, gross. - The beds were some type of cheap tempurpedic mattress which was weird - Paper thin walls, if anyone on your floor closed the door it shook your room. Something is wrong with their door latches where it slams against the door frame when you close a door. - Location was good, but that's about it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LeoBoi
Business
Benicia, California
Feb 4, 2014

Nice spot

The bed was wonderful; but the rest of the room was dated (old tv and furnishings). No hot tub and the noise of snow shoveling outside my room @ 7am after the Superbowl party was not very nice. The walls are thin. Otherwise the stay was ordinary. I would stay again when on a budget. Close to casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Yama Noodle down the main road was a great place to get warm soup and appetizers. Nice service and hangover relief!

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FL
Business
DALLAS, TX
Aug 12, 2009

GREAT VACATION

HOTEL WAS IN A GOOD SPOT FOR US. NOT MUCH FOR A GAMBLING SO WE WERE ON THE CALIFORNIA SIDE BUT WAS JUST A SHORT WALK FROM THE CASINOS,GROCERY STORE,RESTAURANTS,ETC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

NOT A LOT OF CHOICES ON DINING OUT. ABLE TO DRINK THEIR TAP WATER, WAS ACTUALLY DECENT (AS LONG AS IT WAS COLD!). SO SAVE YOUR MONEY ON BOTTLED WATER AND JUST REFILL THE ONE YOU HAVE. (HELP THE ENVIRONMENT)BEAUTIFUL LAKE.

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Idaho Ron
Business
Mountain Home, Idaho
Oct 30, 2010

Nice but

"I was surprised to find an extra daily charge for service and parking. Mine was the only car in the parking lot. The charges were listed on the second page of their information if you read everything. The room was nice and quiet. The staff was helpful with directions to my next stop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
White female
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Heating problem

It takes a few hours for a room to get worm. Heaters blow warm air, not hot!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top