$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Park Tahoe Inn

3 stars
View map of 4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Tahoe Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cataumet, MA
Oct 11, 2010

Watch added costs.

I was surprised to find an extra daily charge for service and parking. The service charge they claim covers the extra expense to be a "green" motel. They need to use special cleaning suppplies. The parking fee I found most annoying, as it was just the usual motel parking outside one's room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DaveH
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Nice clean room, friendly staff. Less flash more value.

The room was clean, the bed was comfy (swedish-foam/Tempurpedic mattress!) The staff was great. I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Mar 9, 2008

The staff are excellent but the rooms are old and need some TLC

My friend and I booked what we thought was a 3 star hotel. I'm scared to see what you get with 2 stars! There was mold on the ceiling of the bathroom and mildew in the shower stall. The shower felt like a high pressure washer and after I lost the first three layers of skin from my back and chest maybe I wouldn't notice that the stall wasn't big enough to bath in! Whoever thought it was a good idea to go with the 1/2 stall should be shot! I could barely turn around in there without touching the wall. YUCK. Was this all in the name of floor space???!!!The room smelled gross... The floor plan was a little uncomfortable and inconvenient. And to boot there were not any ice machines or vending machines nearby. If it weren't for the totally wonderful staff and great location I would have said this one was a total loss.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Mateo, CA
Dec 25, 2010

Ok Hotel. Nothing special

It was just an ok hotel. What was frustrating is that the was a charge for parking ($5/night) Normally for motels like these there is no parking fee AND a $7 fee for being a green hotel. Not really sure if they are truly a green motel. Compare other motels prices with equal cost. This may not be the cheapest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Barndog
Business
Bay Area, California
Aug 14, 2011

No frills, but great staff and location

w/in walking distance to everything. Terrible showers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, Ca
Dec 23, 2010

extra fees

Hotel says and charges you a fee so that it can be green but the only green thing about it are the cleaning supplies. There is no recycling containers on the premiss, they use paper cups for everything and keep their outside hot tub going all winter long with no cover. They also charge you to park your vehicle in their parking lot. I could see getting charged if it was covered parking or if they had security systems set up but it's just an ordinary parking lot. Lots of extra charges for nothing extra. I would rather spend my money to get a nicer hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
anniversary celebraters
Business
Roseville, Ca.
Mar 22, 2010

Just ok

The location was exactly where we wanted to be, and for the money, it was a reasonable room. They have spruced the place up and made it more modern, and the bed was great! That being said, the comforter was stained, the bed was FAR to enormous for such a small room, and the bathroom was extremely cramped. The "mineral spas" were a total joke...but they still charge you a $7 service fee for them, even if you don't even use them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Anyone wanting to be close to all the casinos without paying for a room in the casinos will like that this place is so inexpensive for its great proximity to everything that stateline has to offer in the way of entertainment, shopping, dining and nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
skifun
Business
Napa,CA
Mar 5, 2009

Great beds, good location

The staff was very helpful. The temporpedic beds were very comfortable, even with a bad back after a day of skiing! The breakfast room is too small for the size of the hotel. Many great restaurant choices near-by. We asked for a room away from the street and they accommodated us, but there were noisy people partying in the next room. Overall, it was a good deal for the money due to an Orbitz special sale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grandma garrison
Business
danville, ca
Aug 31, 2011

Perfect for the short trip

Staff was accomedating, rooms were clean, for the money is was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Benicia, Ca
Feb 22, 2010

Park Tahoe Inn review

Uncomfortable temprapedic bed(too hard), small room, noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top