$66 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Park Tahoe Inn

3 stars
4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
221 reviews
quick getaway

Not much to do when there's no snow but the location was perfect it was within walking distance to... See full review

  • karyn g
  • May 23, 2013
The temperpedic mattress made my night

My husband and I slept great after a wonderful day on the slopes and we're able to walk right to... See full review

  • Newlywed on a budget.
  • Apr 3, 2014
Lake Tahoe green inn near skiing and more
An Award of Excellence for Outstanding Design from the city of South Lake Tahoe makes the 116-room Park Tahoe Inn stand out in the crowd. The inn was completely renovated in 2008, inside and out. New lighting and furniture, including Tempur-Pedic mattresses and Craftsman-inspired furniture, give it a cozy, Alpine flavor. In the sunny lobby, guests are treated to complimentary refreshments every morning and evening.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to skiing/snowboarding, boating and golf
  • Eco-friendly property
Rooms

What could be more welcome than curling up on a Tempur-Pedic bed after an exciting day of skiing, hiking, fishing, kayaking -- or whatever other fun the day has held? The updated rooms, with Craftsman-style beds and lodge-inspired lighting, are a truly cozy respite. In addition to complimentary Wi-Fi, rooms are equipped with mini-refrigerator. Most rooms include a safe.


Features

Enjoy complimentary refreshments in the Park Tahoe Inn's sun-filled lobby mornings and nights. The inn is within walking distance to plenty of other dining options, gaming, skiing, and golf, among many other activities. Be sure to ask the concierge for discount coupons for various attractions in and around Lake Tahoe, VIP passes to nightclubs and a pass for the private beach that is just down the road. The Heavenly Mountain Resort gondola and village are a half-block away, and more than 40 restaurants and 15 bars and nightclubs are within a four-block radius of the property.

Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (56 mi/96 km)
Attractions
  • Skiing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Boating (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fishing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowshoeing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Golf (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowmobiling (4 mi/6.4 km)


Policies and fees
  • Self-parking available
  • Daily resort fee added to room charge covers parking; eco-friendly products used to clean rooms; local, organic bath amenities
  • Pet-friendly (fee applies); advance reservation recommended
  • This is a non-smoking property

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9554 -119.9453
Area served
South Lake Tahoe
Nearby airports
Reno/ Lake Tahoe Airport (RNO)
Area description
Park Tahoe Inn is in the heart of South Lake Tahoe across from the Heavenly Gondola and the Shops of Heavenly, Restaurants, 2 blocks from the Casinos and Movie Theatres.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Tahoe Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Park Tahoe Inn Rooms

Classic Double
Standard double room offers two queen temper-pedic beds, designer bath amenities, in-room safes
Classic King
Standard king room offers one king temper-pedi beds, designer bath amenities, in-room safes

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Dining
Restaurants are located very close to the hotel including a variety of options in the Heavenly Village and casinos. Across from the Shops of Heavenly Gondola

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (221)

Ratings and reviews for Park Tahoe Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
221 out of 221
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gogreenie
Business
San Francisco
Dec 30, 2013

Awesome location and price

Location was the best. We walked to harrah's for buffet (like two blocks) and the next morning we walked to the gondola for snowboarding (like one block). The price we got and location was a score!! The staff was very friendly. The room was your less than average motel room. Don't expect much. Sheets are stained. We could hear the upstairs walking around and we heard our neighbors using the hair dryer. The heater was loud and annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trapped Customers
Business
South Lake Tahoe
Aug 6, 2012

Trapped in my room

As soon as we had arrived the staff seemed nice but was understaffed. Our room keys did not work and so we were unable to get into our room until the front desk used their master key. After that My friend and I were trapped inside our room for over 2 hours until the maintenance guy came to re-program our door lock. We were starving + we missed our dinner reservations. Park Tahoe inn showed no sincere apology for our inconvenience. I will never stay there again. =/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Montbleu's hotel had $2 patron shots & $2 coronas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chack
Business
Sloughouse, CA.
Aug 11, 2012

Amenity Disaster

Drove up to a slime green pool with closed sign. Jacuzzi near by looked a little better but area was closed. Phone in room did not work. They offered to fix it but we didn't want service repair people it while we were staying. Previous room guest, Golden Retriever or Springer Spaniel, left the carpet wet and canine oder that smelled (appropriately) like a wet dog. The staff was pleasant...I felt sorry for them because of what they had to work with. My one positive is that it was a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast on front lawn of the Bear Beach Cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steamed
Business
Destin, FL
Mar 29, 2013

Never Again

Looks a lot better than it is- basic motor lodge sold as a full service hotel. Tried to get a refund on the resort fee since the pools were empty and the "organic bath amenities" don't exist. Staff was unapologetic at best and refused. Thought I found a good off season rate, but after the fees and unfriendly service we'll try elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville, CA
Aug 2, 2008

Good location - nothing else

The Park Tahoe looks nice on the outside, however, our room was dismal, dark, small & old. The telephone didn't work; the shower head barely worked (it was taped with some sort of tape, so it had been in disrepair for some time)and there was hardly enough room to walk around the bed. There was no central air in the room, so we had to keep the fan going the entire time we stayed there because the room was incredibly stuffy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Boarder 1
Business
Central valley
Mar 21, 2010

Sheet hole

Would not go back. Tv broken, no iron in room, noisy, uncomfortable room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't stay here

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 5, 2010

Rooms need maintenance, good location

For the price you could do much better. The room we stayed at at the Park Tahoe Inn was dark, depressing and in serious need of maintenance. We stayed in a pet-friendly room which was smelly. The faucet in the bathroom sink was broken and you could only wash your hands in scalding hot water. If you turned on the cold water, the pipes leaked under the sink into the waste basket. The electrical outlet in the bathroom pulled out of the wall when I unplugged my phone charger and the shower area was cramped. There was also no remote control for the television. If you bring a pet you should be aware that they will tack on an additional $25 PER DAY fee in addition to the parking and service fees. Overall, I would NOT recommend this hotel. The only thing it has going for it is the location which is near, Heavenly skiing, shops and casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ellensburg, WA
Mar 19, 2011

Not great.

We were promised a room with a view. Didn't happen. Our bed randomly vibrated during the day and night, our hotel had no explanation. The pool was completely frozen and covered in snow. The hot tub was open, but surrounded by snow...the last thing you want to walk through before putting your feet in hot water. The walls are PAPER thin. No microwave. Questionable stains on towels and sheets. Memory foam bed. Shower doesn't stay at one temperature. Nice staff and good location though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
redwood city, ca
Jan 19, 2011

Not great

I stayed at this Park Tahoe inn hotel for long weekend and had really bad experience. Got back to hotel around mid night. There was too much noise from the next room. I believe it was big family with kids. The kids were screaming and playing beyond 2 am and hitting the walls and there was all kinds of noise. It was impossible to sleep the whole nite. Informed the hotel staff they mentioned to look but that did not reduce the noise. Looks like the wall are thin and insulation is horrible. I will avoid this place in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Rosa, CA
Jan 14, 2011

The good, the bad and the really ugly

First of all we had booked the hotel because of the jacuzzi, we had called one day before booking to ask about the jacuzzi and no one had informed us that it was not working, until the day we arrived and They told us that it was going to be working on the second night of our stay there, it was not up and running on the second night like they had told us. We requested a guest pass to a participating hotel and they informed us they did not offer that and made no effort to accomidate our request, as a result we ended up having to pay to use a jacuzzi from a different hotel. On day two we lost reservations to an event, due to the fact that the manger [...]at The Park Hotel Inn had made an unauthorized $150.00 charge to our credit card.When we contacted the front desk about the unautherized charge and resulting loss of our reservation their response was "we didn't do that", we brought them the bank statement and asked for an immediate resolution and was told that only Manager [...]could resolve it and it could take 48 hours. After multiple attempts to resolve the issue with Park Hotel and no response, we were informed on the day of our departure that we would have to take it up with [...]! The unautherized $150.00 charge was finally returned to us on the day of our departure, and a comp of $25.00 for resort and parking fees. We were absolutely dissappointed with the overall customer service and sheer disregard for fraudulent representation of facilities, which included the unautherized Hijacking of funds from our account that resulted in loss of other reservations. We attempted several more calls to the hotel and still...NO Return calls to address the situation~Very Diappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We received Great reviews Regarding several places to eat in South lake Tahoe and 100% Agree on these choices! Brewery at Lake tahoe; Heidis and The red Hut for Breakfast! Really Great Service, Food and prices!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top