$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Park Tahoe Inn

3 stars
4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
223 reviews
quick getaway

Not much to do when there's no snow but the location was perfect it was within walking distance to... See full review

  • karyn g
  • May 23, 2013
The temperpedic mattress made my night

My husband and I slept great after a wonderful day on the slopes and we're able to walk right to... See full review

  • Newlywed on a budget.
  • Apr 3, 2014
Lake Tahoe green inn near skiing and more
An Award of Excellence for Outstanding Design from the city of South Lake Tahoe makes the 116-room Park Tahoe Inn stand out in the crowd. The inn was completely renovated in 2008, inside and out. New lighting and furniture, including Tempur-Pedic mattresses and Craftsman-inspired furniture, give it a cozy, Alpine flavor. In the sunny lobby, guests are treated to complimentary refreshments every morning and evening.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to skiing/snowboarding, boating and golf
  • Eco-friendly property
Rooms

What could be more welcome than curling up on a Tempur-Pedic bed after an exciting day of skiing, hiking, fishing, kayaking -- or whatever other fun the day has held? The updated rooms, with Craftsman-style beds and lodge-inspired lighting, are a truly cozy respite. In addition to complimentary Wi-Fi, rooms are equipped with mini-refrigerator. Most rooms include a safe.


Features

Enjoy complimentary refreshments in the Park Tahoe Inn's sun-filled lobby mornings and nights. The inn is within walking distance to plenty of other dining options, gaming, skiing, and golf, among many other activities. Be sure to ask the concierge for discount coupons for various attractions in and around Lake Tahoe, VIP passes to nightclubs and a pass for the private beach that is just down the road. The Heavenly Mountain Resort gondola and village are a half-block away, and more than 40 restaurants and 15 bars and nightclubs are within a four-block radius of the property.

Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (56 mi/96 km)
Attractions
  • Skiing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Boating (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fishing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowshoeing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Golf (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowmobiling (4 mi/6.4 km)


Policies and fees
  • Self-parking available
  • Daily resort fee added to room charge covers parking; eco-friendly products used to clean rooms; local, organic bath amenities
  • Pet-friendly (fee applies); advance reservation recommended
  • This is a non-smoking property

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9554 -119.9453
Area served
South Lake Tahoe
Nearby airports
Reno/ Lake Tahoe Airport (RNO)
Area description
Park Tahoe Inn is in the heart of South Lake Tahoe across from the Heavenly Gondola and the Shops of Heavenly, Restaurants, 2 blocks from the Casinos and Movie Theatres.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Tahoe Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Park Tahoe Inn Rooms

Classic Double
Standard double room offers two queen temper-pedic beds, designer bath amenities, in-room safes
Classic King
Standard king room offers one king temper-pedi beds, designer bath amenities, in-room safes

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Dining
Restaurants are located very close to the hotel including a variety of options in the Heavenly Village and casinos. Across from the Shops of Heavenly Gondola

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (223)

Ratings and reviews for Park Tahoe Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Jul 30, 2009

The new beds alone are worth a

The new beds alone are worth a stay here. The rooms were kept clean and tidy and the Nevada state line is only a five minute walk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vegas
Sep 7, 2011

Poo

i had a blast And u will make it s point to stay there agian

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
taliad
San Francisco, California
Aug 27, 2012

Perfect spot for downtown south lake Tahoe

Walking distance to everywhere you want to go. Room walls are thin, you hearto people walkingsame above you. Make sure you stay on the second floor if you prefer to sleep at night. I will stay at this hotel the next time I travel to Tahoe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Heavenly shopping center is across the street with many dining option, yes including starbucks :)

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
karyn g
sac town
May 23, 2013

quick getaway

Not much to do when there's no snow but the location was perfect it was within walking distance to everything.definitely will stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Woodland, Ca.
Apr 23, 2009

great for the price

We saw Toweer of power and we were on a limited budget. The room was clean, nice, the service was great and we had a lot of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 5, 2008

Private Beach Location

We really enjoyed our stay here due to the fact that they had a tempur pedic bed which was amazing! We also liked the fact that the hotel was pet friendly and we were able to bring our little dog. But the best part of our stay was the free beach passes the hotel offered us. It was a little walk down to the lake and from there we watched the wonderful 4th of July Fireworks display, very fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Lake Tahoe

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Mar 27, 2008

My review of Park Tahoe Inn

The Park Tahoe Inn was a nice place to stay, short distance from casinos and Nevada border. Starbucks and small shopping center right across from Inn. Great cleaning service, courteous employees. Situated a short walk from many restaurants. We were told that there were 2 queen beds but they seemed more like 2 double beds. sink and bathroom/shower are separate. I would definately stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento
Oct 10, 2010

Great hotel with amazing rates!

This is our go to hotel for getaways in south lake tahoe. The beds are very comfy and the rates are always at a great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Delano, CA
Jul 28, 2008

Very Family Oriented

The place was great! The rooms were big and comfortable. Overall--this place was better than what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a huge city park just a few blocks from the hotel. Great running trail, tennis courts, and an awesome skyline view.

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Great location

Great location. Near concerts and casino. Only complaint would be that I was not used to the mattress therapedic type. Husband loved it. I would take a little more to get used to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees right next door. Tahoe downtown Harveys Harrahs etc. Recommend the Gondola

Back to menu Return to top

Change search