Park Tahoe Inn ★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$54
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 8, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016
3.4 /5
Overall score
74%
Would recommend
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.8
1 2 3 4 5

Select your room

Room types

Show Prices Classic Queen
  • Size: 353 sqft
  • Occupancy: 4
Show Prices Classic King
  • Size: 353 sqft
  • Occupancy: 2

Overview

An Award of Excellence for Outstanding Design from the city of South Lake Tahoe makes the 116-room Park Tahoe Inn stand out in the crowd. The inn was completely renovated in 2008, inside and out. New lighting and furniture, including Tempur-Pedic mattresses and Craftsman-inspired furniture, give it a cozy, Alpine flavor. In the sunny lobby, guests are treated to complimentary refreshments every morning and evening.

Rooms

What could be more welcome than curling up on a Tempur-Pedic bed after an exciting day of skiing, hiking, fishing, kayaking -- or whatever other fun the day has held? The updated rooms, with Craftsman-style beds and lodge-inspired lighting, are a truly cozy respite. In addition to complimentary Wi-Fi, rooms are equipped with mini-refrigerator. Most rooms include a safe.


Property features

Enjoy complimentary refreshments in the Park Tahoe Inn's sun-filled lobby mornings and nights. The inn is within walking distance to plenty of other dining options, gaming, skiing, and golf, among many other activities. Be sure to ask the concierge for discount coupons for various attractions in and around Lake Tahoe and VIP passes to nightclubs. The Heavenly Mountain Resort gondola and village are a half-block away, and more than 40 restaurants and 15 bars and nightclubs are within a four-block radius of the property.

Highlights

  • Walking distance to skiing/snowboarding, boating and golf
  • Eco-friendly property

Nearby attractions

  • Skiing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Boating (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fishing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowshoeing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Golf (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowmobiling (4 mi/6.4 km)


Transportation

  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (56 mi/96 km)

Policies

  • Rates are based on single or double occupancy. Extra person charge is $10 USD per person, per night.
  • Pets are allowed with restrictions. Based on pet room availability, please contact the hotel directly before the date of your arrival for availability.  Pet fee is $25 USD per pet, per night. Maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets may not be left unattended at any time. 
  • Self-parking available
  • This is a non-smoking property

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Dining

Dining
Restaurants are located very close to the hotel including a variety of options in the Heavenly Village and casinos. Across from the Shops of Heavenly Gondola

Recommendations for you

Guest score 3.8 / 5
$50
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$92
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$59
Guest score 3.9 / 5
$119
Guest score 4.5 / 5
$89
Guest score 2.6 / 5
$39

Amenities

Featured

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Internet

  • Free Wi-Fi in Room

Accessibility

  • Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Reviews

3.4 /5 Overall score

74% Would recommend

  • Amenities: 3/5
  • Cleanliness: 3.8/5
  • Hotel staff: 3.9/5
  • Comfort: 3.6/5
  • Location: 4.5/5
  • Value: 3.8/5

Noisy, noisy, noisy

Would not recommend Sat, Jan 9, 2016
I've been skiing for 2 decades and have very rarely stayed at the posh-next-to-gondola properties. Thus, I do not have high expectations of your typical snow lodge: a place to crash after a day on the slopes, a decent bed, and a decent heater are basically all the things I expect. Location is certainly always a bonus. The good: the location is absolutely great. Cross an intersection, walk 5-6 minutes (with ski boots on), and hop on the gondola (or in the restaurants and shops). Rooms are clean by lodge standards and parking is free with plenty of spaces available. The cleaning staff is good and respects your privacy. The bad: this property is likely the nosiest, at which I have ever stayed. Paper-thin walls, paired with wrap-around external wooden corridors/balconies with a staircase at each end only mean two things: noise and floor shaking (I am not exaggerating) every time somebody takes the stairs, walks by, closes a door, parks a car or closes a car door in the parking lot, moves snow gear… does anything basically. Traffic from the street does a good job filling in the rest. No matter how convenient the location and the snow coverage are, at least I cannot enjoy a day on the slopes with 4 hours of interrupted sleep. No plans on staying here again.

| N/A Couples

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 2 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Incredible experience.

Would recommend Tue, Dec 15, 2015
The hotel was great. Everything that I needed was near me. We enjoyed our time in town. I definitely come back again.

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Get out of town

Would recommend Wed, Nov 25, 2015
Close to a lot of things in Southlake. A lot of great restaurants close by. I would not recommend a full size pickup truck, tight parking lot.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Cool place, great location

Would recommend Sat, Nov 21, 2015
The hotel was a good deal for the price and they allowed our puppy to stay for $25 per night. It is walking distance to the gondola and there is great eateries across the street. There aren't many amenities though and the tempurpedic mattress was a little difficult to sleep on because it was so firm.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Convenient

Would recommend Tue, Nov 3, 2015
Friendly staff, convenient, easy parking, and a restaurant next door. But no breakfast.

| Beaverton Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

One night stay

Would recommend Mon, Oct 26, 2015
We needed to stay an extra night in the Stateline area on a Friday night. The cost was less than $65. That's quite a value as most hotels/motels in the area charge twice that. It was very basic, but served the purpose. I don't think that I would stay here for more than one night and that's not a knock on the hotel. It's just not my preference.

| Foster City Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Weekend getaway for me and my boo!

Would recommend Thu, Oct 15, 2015
My husband and I and our little dog took a fun weekend drive up to Tahoe. The motel was clean roomy and pet friendly. The staff was friendly and had great ideas for seeing the area in just a day or two. The weather was nice and it wasn't too crowded for the time of the year. Lake was gorgeous!

| N/A Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Not exciting - but a good deal.

Would recommend Wed, Oct 7, 2015
Friendly staff at check in. Located in the center of downtown/a little noisy but fun. No breakfast - just coffee available. Older building but clean. Okay at special price for one-night stay.

| N/A Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

First Hotel stay in Tahoe

Would recommend Wed, Oct 7, 2015
Check in was a breeze, parking was no issue. Applebees was next door and Harrah's down the street. Beds were very comfortable. Appreciated that rooms were non smoking.

| N/A Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 3 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Adaquate

Would not recommend Tue, Sep 22, 2015
Major complaint is TV selection. Wifi was great but TV was a disgrace. Almost like being back in the fifties. I requested one smoking room and on my confirmation it is so indicated. When I checked in I was informed that this was a non smoking motel. I did not create a scene but was thoroughly disappointed.

| N/A Family

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 3 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Top hotels

Hotel Policies

  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

$54
avg/night
Choose dates
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2016 Check-out: Feb 10, 2016