$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Park Tahoe Inn

3 stars
View map of 4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
227 reviews
Great Place to stay

I have stayed at many hotels in South Lake in the past and really enjoyed this place. Close to... See full review

  • Metalicitem
  • Feb 14, 2015
Great location

Great location with access to good restaurants, shopping and the gondola. See full review

  • R Dach
  • Mar 10, 2015
Lake Tahoe green inn near skiing and more
An Award of Excellence for Outstanding Design from the city of South Lake Tahoe makes the 116-room Park Tahoe Inn stand out in the crowd. The inn was completely renovated in 2008, inside and out. New lighting and furniture, including Tempur-Pedic mattresses and Craftsman-inspired furniture, give it a cozy, Alpine flavor. In the sunny lobby, guests are treated to complimentary refreshments every morning and evening.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to skiing/snowboarding, boating and golf
  • Eco-friendly property
Rooms

What could be more welcome than curling up on a Tempur-Pedic bed after an exciting day of skiing, hiking, fishing, kayaking -- or whatever other fun the day has held? The updated rooms, with Craftsman-style beds and lodge-inspired lighting, are a truly cozy respite. In addition to complimentary Wi-Fi, rooms are equipped with mini-refrigerator. Most rooms include a safe.


Features

Enjoy complimentary refreshments in the Park Tahoe Inn's sun-filled lobby mornings and nights. The inn is within walking distance to plenty of other dining options, gaming, skiing, and golf, among many other activities. Be sure to ask the concierge for discount coupons for various attractions in and around Lake Tahoe and VIP passes to nightclubs. The Heavenly Mountain Resort gondola and village are a half-block away, and more than 40 restaurants and 15 bars and nightclubs are within a four-block radius of the property.

Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (56 mi/96 km)
Attractions
  • Skiing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Boating (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fishing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowshoeing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Golf (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowmobiling (4 mi/6.4 km)


Policies and fees
  • Rates are based on single or double occupancy. Extra person charge is $10 USD per person, per night.
  • Pets are allowed with restrictions. Based on pet room availability, please contact the hotel directly before the date of your arrival for availability.  Pet fee is $25 USD per pet, per night. Maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets may not be left unattended at any time. 
  • Self-parking available
  • This is a non-smoking property

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Tahoe Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Park Tahoe Inn Rooms

Classic Double
Standard double room offers two queen temper-pedic beds, designer bath amenities, in-room safes
Classic King
Standard king room offers one king temper-pedi beds, designer bath amenities, in-room safes

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Dining
Restaurants are located very close to the hotel including a variety of options in the Heavenly Village and casinos. Across from the Shops of Heavenly Gondola

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Park Tahoe Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 227
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mitch209
Business
Northern California
Aug 5, 2014

Walk to everywhere

Great location, nice rooms (no coffee maker boo) Easy walk to bars restraunts casinos and the Harveys Concert site. Staff was cordial.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Just park your car and walk all over the shopping area, go to the gondola, walk to the casinos!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KKKH
Business
Modesto, CA
Sep 23, 2013

Poor shower

Beds were theraputic but really not very comfortable. Shower was small and triangle shape, not a lot of room to wash body, hair, etc. Older TV. Carpets were absolutely filthy!! Looks as if someone spilled drinks all over then walked in it which left it dirty. Needed to be stretched as there was a large crease in middle of room. Wont stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hat3235
Business
Roseville, CA
Sep 9, 2013

Reasonable price

Friendly, helpful staff. Thin walls, loud neighbors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Heavenly Gondola right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maldana
Business
Stockton Ca
May 6, 2013

Excellent rooms and great location!

The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. The location was perfect! I will definitely stay here again! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aleckblah
Business
nyc
Apr 8, 2013

average

the room is a bit small. it can be more clean. but the surprising part is that mattress is a Tempur-pedic. I would give it 3 1/2 stars if I could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

good location

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pauly D trip goer
Business
California
Apr 8, 2013

Great value

Right across from a shopping center with Starbucks and a grocery store. Just a 2 min drive to the casinos or in warm weather just a few blocks away. Comfy memory foam matress beds. Very clean and nice looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
huuxitup
Business
san diego
Apr 1, 2013

weekend boarding trip

we weren't looking for anything special, just a place to crash for a weekend of riding. the place served its purpose, everything was fine except for the hottub - it was out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

harrah's and montbleu are the only places worth gambling at.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Community Coffee
Business
Louisiana
Jan 2, 2013

Good location to Heavenly Village

1. Good location to Heavenly Village 2. no breakfast and small shower booth

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cali Adventurer
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 26, 2012

Just OK

Upon check-in, I requested to have a 2nd floor room on this 'pet-friendly' hotel but was told that people with pets are only allowed to stay in any of the first floor rooms because the pets make a lot of noise walking, jumping and running around. Well the people staying directly above our room had no pets but there's been much noise almost resembling a stampede. The good : Very close to everything, tempur-pedic beds, updated decor, glass-enclosed shower, the room had a fridge and a coffee maker. The not-so-good : The bathroom shower door leaked. Our room keys have been, for some reason, deactivated on the second day of our stay. The hotel collects a resort fee of 12 dollars a day, and explains that it is a charge for the use of facilities like the pool, hot tub, etc., however none of these were accessible during our stay so I had to ask them to take it off our bill, which they gladly did. Overall it was an OK experience. I would probably look for another hotel around the area next time though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trapped Customers
Business
South Lake Tahoe
Aug 6, 2012

Trapped in my room

As soon as we had arrived the staff seemed nice but was understaffed. Our room keys did not work and so we were unable to get into our room until the front desk used their master key. After that My friend and I were trapped inside our room for over 2 hours until the maintenance guy came to re-program our door lock. We were starving + we missed our dinner reservations. Park Tahoe inn showed no sincere apology for our inconvenience. I will never stay there again. =/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Montbleu's hotel had $2 patron shots & $2 coronas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top