$89 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Park Tahoe Inn

3 stars
4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
223 reviews
quick getaway

Not much to do when there's no snow but the location was perfect it was within walking distance to... See full review

  • karyn g
  • May 23, 2013
The temperpedic mattress made my night

My husband and I slept great after a wonderful day on the slopes and we're able to walk right to... See full review

  • Newlywed on a budget.
  • Apr 3, 2014
Lake Tahoe green inn near skiing and more
An Award of Excellence for Outstanding Design from the city of South Lake Tahoe makes the 116-room Park Tahoe Inn stand out in the crowd. The inn was completely renovated in 2008, inside and out. New lighting and furniture, including Tempur-Pedic mattresses and Craftsman-inspired furniture, give it a cozy, Alpine flavor. In the sunny lobby, guests are treated to complimentary refreshments every morning and evening.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to skiing/snowboarding, boating and golf
  • Eco-friendly property
Rooms

What could be more welcome than curling up on a Tempur-Pedic bed after an exciting day of skiing, hiking, fishing, kayaking -- or whatever other fun the day has held? The updated rooms, with Craftsman-style beds and lodge-inspired lighting, are a truly cozy respite. In addition to complimentary Wi-Fi, rooms are equipped with mini-refrigerator. Most rooms include a safe.


Features

Enjoy complimentary refreshments in the Park Tahoe Inn's sun-filled lobby mornings and nights. The inn is within walking distance to plenty of other dining options, gaming, skiing, and golf, among many other activities. Be sure to ask the concierge for discount coupons for various attractions in and around Lake Tahoe, VIP passes to nightclubs and a pass for the private beach that is just down the road. The Heavenly Mountain Resort gondola and village are a half-block away, and more than 40 restaurants and 15 bars and nightclubs are within a four-block radius of the property.

Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (56 mi/96 km)
Attractions
  • Skiing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Boating (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fishing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowshoeing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Golf (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowmobiling (4 mi/6.4 km)


Policies and fees
  • Self-parking available
  • Daily resort fee added to room charge covers parking; eco-friendly products used to clean rooms; local, organic bath amenities
  • Pet-friendly (fee applies); advance reservation recommended
  • This is a non-smoking property

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9554 -119.9453
Area served
South Lake Tahoe
Nearby airports
Reno/ Lake Tahoe Airport (RNO)
Area description
Park Tahoe Inn is in the heart of South Lake Tahoe across from the Heavenly Gondola and the Shops of Heavenly, Restaurants, 2 blocks from the Casinos and Movie Theatres.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Tahoe Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Park Tahoe Inn Rooms

Classic Double
Standard double room offers two queen temper-pedic beds, designer bath amenities, in-room safes
Classic King
Standard king room offers one king temper-pedi beds, designer bath amenities, in-room safes

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Dining
Restaurants are located very close to the hotel including a variety of options in the Heavenly Village and casinos. Across from the Shops of Heavenly Gondola

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (223)

Ratings and reviews for Park Tahoe Inn

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 223
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
papow
central cali
Aug 3, 2014

anniversary

Bed was comfortable, good location. No microwave or coffee in room. No pool although website said. I also paid $26 a day more for room thru website than people walking in and paying that day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Heidis diner has good food reasonable price

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trav RN
Denver, CO
Jul 11, 2014

simple, clean

This hotel was affordable for the location (easy walking distance to the shops in south lake Tahoe/heavenly village. It was clean and the bed was very comfy. But, the internet was spotty (wifi), and the fan/a/c unit was not functioning. They did give us a $15 discount because of the a/c unit, so that was something. I didn't notice the a/c unit until our last night, so they may have moved us to a different room. It was good and clean enough, but nothing wow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OF MONEY AT THE RIVA GRILL. I was a server for many years, so I don't judge places too harshly for the most part. Of course the view here was awesome, but if you want the view just get a drink here, or somewhere else. The food was WAY overpriced and the service seriously lacking. We got our drinks and breadsticks after our appetizers arrived. The food was sub par. My artichoke was way undercooked. Our server was very sweet, and perhaps she just was sat all at one time or had too many tables, but the service wasn't good. Water refills lacked as well. The busser wasn't really doing anything to help her out either. It was the kind of experience where it's so noticeable that it's the focus of your experience there. Don't waste your time.

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlywed on a budget.
Sacramento
Apr 3, 2014

The temperpedic mattress made my night

My husband and I slept great after a wonderful day on the slopes and we're able to walk right to the gondola the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lake Tahoe Pizza in Meyers

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LeoBoi
Benicia, California
Feb 4, 2014

Nice spot

The bed was wonderful; but the rest of the room was dated (old tv and furnishings). No hot tub and the noise of snow shoveling outside my room @ 7am after the Superbowl party was not very nice. The walls are thin. Otherwise the stay was ordinary. I would stay again when on a budget. Close to casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Yama Noodle down the main road was a great place to get warm soup and appetizers. Nice service and hangover relief!

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gogreenie
San Francisco
Dec 30, 2013

Awesome location and price

Location was the best. We walked to harrah's for buffet (like two blocks) and the next morning we walked to the gondola for snowboarding (like one block). The price we got and location was a score!! The staff was very friendly. The room was your less than average motel room. Don't expect much. Sheets are stained. We could hear the upstairs walking around and we heard our neighbors using the hair dryer. The heater was loud and annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ttoad319
Sparks, NV
Oct 1, 2013

Adequate for race stay

This hotel is perfectly adequate, nothing more. The noise insulation is very poor, so we could hear people walking back and forth past our room. We had to get up very early to run a marathon and we disturbed the people below us with normal activity to get ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Apres Wine Bar. Great food!

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ADVZ
California, USA
Sep 2, 2013

Great location

Location was great. Close to everything. Resort fee is ridiculous!! Overall a good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jimbo1
Ventura CA
Aug 10, 2013

Three stars?

I have a hard time giving an exterior hallway, no elevator, no in room coffee hotel three stars. No pool either but I don't care about that. The beds were very comfortable and the location was great. To me, this was a nice two star hotel and I would consider staying there again. Just don't expect a three star experience. $12 a night for a "Resort Fee". I would not call it a resort by any stretch of the imagination.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
happy aniversary
seattle,wa
Jul 25, 2013

Ehh

The location was not bad and the bed was comfortable. The walls need a good wash and updating. The wifi is not reliable. Since we didn't use any of the hotels other amenities, (not sure what they were) we complained and they refunded one day of our resort fee. We spent most of our time at Camp Richardson only needed a clean comfortable place to sleep and clean up. For the price I thought it could have been better maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sandra Lindy
Colorado Springs, Co
Jun 19, 2013

One night stay in lake Tahoe

This was our third visit to Lake Tahoe, and we decided to try a different place. The web site showed a nice place, with a pool and some amenities. The real thing was quite different. This inn is greatly showing its age in every way. The rooms felt like a dungeon. The bathroom was dirty, with long black hair all over. The shower knobs were almost impossible to turn on. The ice machine in our building did not work, the complimentary coffee had been sitting there all day ...ugh, and the swimming pool has been filled in with dirt. We were charged a $12 facility fee, which the lady at the desk couldn't tell us what it was for!! Do not stay here! Go somewhere else!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

HS Dixie II. Dinner Cruise

Back to menu Return to top

Change search