$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 9, 2015

Park Tahoe Inn

3 stars
View map of 4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Tahoe Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
outoftowner11
Business
San Francisco
Jul 11, 2012

One Night Stay

This Hotel was in a great location and close to everything you needed, beach, casinos, restaurants, shopping. We only planned a one night stay on our way home from Virginia City. My only complaint was that the Inn seemed to be divided in two. Our room was on on side and the pool and Jacuzzi were on the back side with no easy access. So if you have small children and want to enjoy a pool this wouldn't be the place for you. For the price, it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kovi
Business
Sparks, NV, USA
Jul 4, 2012

Nice spot to stay close to everything!

The bed was very nice and soft not your typical motel cheap mattress. It's close enough to walk to downtown Tahoe Casinos, the shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lakeside Beach Restaurant is a short drive away.... with great view

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KLNorm
Business
Brigham City, Utah
Jun 25, 2012

Good get away

Staff where great and very accommodating. It is a great location which was close to the beach and plenty of shops. The room wasn't fancy but it was clean and worked out great with a very comfortable bed. I would definetely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to drive for shopping or restuarants, everything is right there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
On the road Retiree
Business
San Clemente, California
Jun 19, 2012

On the road retirees

This hotel's greatest asset is its location -- close to many restaurants, shopping, casinos. It is charming but past its prime. Room was comfortable however towels were at a minimum and the water pressure in the shower was extremely poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IDAtraveler
Business
Idaho
Jun 19, 2012

Tahoe is fabulous!

Stayed 6/11 - 6/15. The location of this motel was just right. Very close to main street but very quiet. Loved that it was right across from the gondola ride (a must do!), shops, breakfast cafe and Applebee's is right next door. Beach location was close, and it was easy to get to NV casinos a few blocks away. All in all, this is a good place to stay if you are on a budget and don't care about opulence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the restaurant at the end of Ski Run Blvd - it has a lovely deck close to the water and a marina. Nice place for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geosarge
Business
El Paso, TX, USA
Jun 18, 2012

Sleep here, spend your vacation outside your room

The inn is a great place to stay if you aren't looking for a super, all-inclusive, spa-type hotel. The rooms are simple, on the small side, with a basic bathroom. This is a great place if you believe a hotel is a place to sleep while you spend your vacation outside of your room. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the in is only 1 block from casinos (if that's your style), 2 blocks from the lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bear Shore Cafe. Approximately 1.5 mi south of the hotel on Lakeshore. Great eggs benedict, wonderful view of the lake, especially if you sit outside amongst the bunny rabbits!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
missy1413
Business
South Lake Tahoe
Jun 11, 2012

Not a good value at all.

No mention of pet policy when I booked. Also, room were average minus. Not what I would expect for that grade hotel. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
exiyeitiiy
Business
San Francisco, California
Jun 7, 2012

Lake Tahoe Getaway

I chose the Park Tahoe Inn for because I got a good deal. The location was close to the Nevada border and near plenty of restaurants and shops, in addition to public transportation. The room itself was clean well kept and the staff was very professional and helpful. Overall, I feel that the value for the money I paid was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Travelers x2
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 21, 2012

Simple and inviting comfort!

Had such a great stay! Low outdoor noise level. 5-10 minute walk from the casino's! Extremely comfortable beds....ahhhh comfort!!! Small but very comfortable room. On the downside, pool definately needed a cleaning; coffee maker in the room didn't work. I will definately recommend it to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
min from sac
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 21, 2012

Perfect for what we needed

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and I learned to enjoy a memory foam mattress. Our room was HUGE and perfect for what we needed. Nice little fridge and a fine TV. The pool and spa were on the other side from where we were staying so a little odd to walk down the sidewalk in swimsuits but not a problem. Very pleased with the value!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chart House was wonderful at sunset. A beautiful view of the sun setting over Lake Tahoe. The food wasn't bad either. :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top