$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Park Tahoe Inn

3 stars
View map of 4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Tahoe Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
taliad
San Francisco, California
Aug 27, 2012

Perfect spot for downtown south lake Tahoe

Walking distance to everywhere you want to go. Room walls are thin, you hearto people walkingsame above you. Make sure you stay on the second floor if you prefer to sleep at night. I will stay at this hotel the next time I travel to Tahoe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Heavenly shopping center is across the street with many dining option, yes including starbucks :)

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central California
Sep 24, 2012

Too expensive!

For the price, we could have stayed at the Marriott and had a bath, good lighting, a microwave, and a modern tv with a remote that worked where the batteries arn't taped in. The only good thing about the room was the location, Yet even that fact does not justify the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sammy91
Business
Sacramento, California
Sep 23, 2012

Nice Location, Comfy Room

It was right on the state line of California, so it was pretty neat to walk from our hotel in California to the casinos in Nevada. It is perfect location if you are there to gamble, but horrible if you are there for scenery. The rooms were comfy. I felt like I was staying in a cabin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K petts
Business
San Francisco
Sep 21, 2012

Golf trip

Clean, easy to find, good location Good value in off season

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nevada side gambling fun

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chickie Boom Boom
Business
Dublin, CA
Sep 17, 2012

In for a wedding

We are sure they had available rooms at 1:00pm when we arrived, but still wanted $16.00 additional dollars for early check in. This was in addition to the $12 they collect upon check-in. I don't know what that fee is for, the rooms are mediocre. The bathroom door would not close. The shower head was very low, you had to bend down to wash hair. It was just o.k. The picture on the website looks much better, I was surprised that it was an older hotel. Still, all in all the price was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LouWhoo88
Business
Waterford, MI
Sep 10, 2012

Nice beds, not as pictured

The beds are very comfortable. Look closely at the address, not the picture. The hotel is located on the main drag and is NOT secluded at all. The picture is inviting, the hotel is not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
majayeyo
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 4, 2012

Great room

Perfect location.I love the scent the room had.Great Bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JBBE
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Aug 27, 2012

Perfect location!

The location was perfect - close to shopping, food, lake and casinos. Disappointing to pay a $12 resort fee and then find out the pool was closed. The bathrooms are very small w/stall shower only - no tub. We chose this hotel for the Tempur-pedic beds - best hotel bed ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HS Grandmother
Business
Sacramento,Calif.
Aug 27, 2012

Family getaway

The hotel was located close to most of the main attractions, as all ways the scenery was perfect. On the negative side of it all, that made it a disappointment for the family was that the pool was closed for repair and the shower drain was clogged. The positive side, the staff was great and the beds very comfortable. Over all, I would recommend this hotel to my friends, because of the deal they gave us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RubyRubyRuby
Business
Southern California
Aug 19, 2012

Edge of beautiful location

The hotel was fine. One of the reasons we booked this hotel was that it had a pool. However, we were very disappointed to find that the pool was closed for repairs and there was no sign of it being sorted during our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top