Park Tahoe Inn

3 stars
View map of 4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

3.3/5

Overall score

71%

Would recommend

Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7
Lake Tahoe green inn near skiing and more
An Award of Excellence for Outstanding Design from the city of South Lake Tahoe makes the 116-room Park Tahoe Inn stand out in the crowd. The inn was completely renovated in 2008, inside and out. New lighting and furniture, including Tempur-Pedic mattresses and Craftsman-inspired furniture, give it a cozy, Alpine flavor. In the sunny lobby, guests are treated to complimentary refreshments every morning and evening.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to skiing/snowboarding, boating and golf
  • Eco-friendly property
Rooms

What could be more welcome than curling up on a Tempur-Pedic bed after an exciting day of skiing, hiking, fishing, kayaking -- or whatever other fun the day has held? The updated rooms, with Craftsman-style beds and lodge-inspired lighting, are a truly cozy respite. In addition to complimentary Wi-Fi, rooms are equipped with mini-refrigerator. Most rooms include a safe.


Features

Enjoy complimentary refreshments in the Park Tahoe Inn's sun-filled lobby mornings and nights. The inn is within walking distance to plenty of other dining options, gaming, skiing, and golf, among many other activities. Be sure to ask the concierge for discount coupons for various attractions in and around Lake Tahoe and VIP passes to nightclubs. The Heavenly Mountain Resort gondola and village are a half-block away, and more than 40 restaurants and 15 bars and nightclubs are within a four-block radius of the property.

Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (56 mi/96 km)
Attractions
  • Skiing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Boating (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fishing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowshoeing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Golf (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowmobiling (4 mi/6.4 km)


Policies and fees
  • Rates are based on single or double occupancy. Extra person charge is $10 USD per person, per night.
  • Pets are allowed with restrictions. Based on pet room availability, please contact the hotel directly before the date of your arrival for availability.  Pet fee is $25 USD per pet, per night. Maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets may not be left unattended at any time. 
  • Self-parking available
  • This is a non-smoking property

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Park Tahoe Inn Rooms

Classic Double
Standard double room offers two queen temper-pedic beds, designer bath amenities, in-room safes
Classic King
Standard king room offers one king temper-pedi beds, designer bath amenities, in-room safes

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

38.9554 -119.9453
Area served
South Lake Tahoe
Nearby airports
Reno/ Lake Tahoe Airport (RNO)
Area description
Park Tahoe Inn is in the heart of South Lake Tahoe across from the Heavenly Gondola and the Shops of Heavenly, Restaurants, 2 blocks from the Casinos and Movie Theatres.

Dining

Dining
Restaurants are located very close to the hotel including a variety of options in the Heavenly Village and casinos. Across from the Shops of Heavenly Gondola

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (228)

Ratings and reviews for Park Tahoe Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
majayeyo
Business
Las Vegas
Sep 4, 2012

Great room

Perfect location.I love the scent the room had.Great Bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captain C
Business
Antelope, California
Aug 29, 2012

Tempurpedic mattresses

The Tempurpedic mattress was a pleasant surprise. Great location, everything is within walking distance, especially the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
taliad
Business
San Francisco, California
Aug 27, 2012

Perfect spot for downtown south lake Tahoe

Walking distance to everywhere you want to go. Room walls are thin, you hearto people walkingsame above you. Make sure you stay on the second floor if you prefer to sleep at night. I will stay at this hotel the next time I travel to Tahoe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Heavenly shopping center is across the street with many dining option, yes including starbucks :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JBBE
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Aug 27, 2012

Perfect location!

The location was perfect - close to shopping, food, lake and casinos. Disappointing to pay a $12 resort fee and then find out the pool was closed. The bathrooms are very small w/stall shower only - no tub. We chose this hotel for the Tempur-pedic beds - best hotel bed ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HS Grandmother
Business
Sacramento,Calif.
Aug 27, 2012

Family getaway

The hotel was located close to most of the main attractions, as all ways the scenery was perfect. On the negative side of it all, that made it a disappointment for the family was that the pool was closed for repair and the shower drain was clogged. The positive side, the staff was great and the beds very comfortable. Over all, I would recommend this hotel to my friends, because of the deal they gave us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RubyRubyRuby
Business
Southern California
Aug 19, 2012

Edge of beautiful location

The hotel was fine. One of the reasons we booked this hotel was that it had a pool. However, we were very disappointed to find that the pool was closed for repairs and there was no sign of it being sorted during our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chack
Business
Sloughouse, CA.
Aug 11, 2012

Amenity Disaster

Drove up to a slime green pool with closed sign. Jacuzzi near by looked a little better but area was closed. Phone in room did not work. They offered to fix it but we didn't want service repair people it while we were staying. Previous room guest, Golden Retriever or Springer Spaniel, left the carpet wet and canine oder that smelled (appropriately) like a wet dog. The staff was pleasant...I felt sorry for them because of what they had to work with. My one positive is that it was a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast on front lawn of the Bear Beach Cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trapped Customers
Business
South Lake Tahoe
Aug 6, 2012

Trapped in my room

As soon as we had arrived the staff seemed nice but was understaffed. Our room keys did not work and so we were unable to get into our room until the front desk used their master key. After that My friend and I were trapped inside our room for over 2 hours until the maintenance guy came to re-program our door lock. We were starving + we missed our dinner reservations. Park Tahoe inn showed no sincere apology for our inconvenience. I will never stay there again. =/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Montbleu's hotel had $2 patron shots & $2 coronas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Earls Vacation
Business
Sacramento
Aug 5, 2012

Enjoyable Experience

Checked in prior to the 3 p.m. check in time; enjoyed the pool and the jacuzzi; posturepedic bed was very relaxing; and nice to have a fridge, personal safe and hair blower. The location was outstaning with less than two blocks to the casinos, restaurants and a shopping center just accross the street. Access to a private beach on the lake is a nice touch. Very enjoyable stay at this inn, and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

During the week, the buffets at the casinos don't open until 5 p.m.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Occasional Traveler Mom
Business
Bay Area
Jul 30, 2012

Needed a few more amenities

Excellet ocation but it would have been nice to have a microwave which cost an additional $5 a night. The room was a bit smaller; one step into the room and you've arrivede at the bed. The curtains could also use a liner since we could see those on the outside. Pool and hot tub were clean including the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top