$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Park Tahoe Inn

3 stars
View map of 4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Tahoe Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sophierabbit
Family
san francisco, ca
Oct 8, 2012

Good value

Bed is very comfy! Clean room and nice location. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaiT
Couples
Irvine, CA
Oct 5, 2012

Nice, clean, comfortable

Our room was near the border and very close to the lake. Nice rooms, very clean and comfortable, and the staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The only thing I wasn't super happy with was the resort fee for amenities that they tacked on at the end. I still got a really good deal, but if they are going to tack on an extra $12, I'd like to know up front so I can use $12 worth of the amenities/soaps/lotions, which were decent but not exactly $12 worth. Otherwise, great hotel for the deal we got!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tahoe lover 2012
Couples
Jackson, CA
Oct 2, 2012

Good Hotel

Shower would take forever to get warm water. The temperpedic bed was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaiT
Couples
Irvine, CA
Sep 26, 2012

Nice hotel for good price

This was a good hotel. It was a nice, comfortable, very clean room and helpful staff. Could use more amenities since they added a $12 fee for them upon checkout which was not great. Otherwise, we enjoyed our experience here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Central California
Sep 24, 2012

Too expensive!

For the price, we could have stayed at the Marriott and had a bath, good lighting, a microwave, and a modern tv with a remote that worked where the batteries arn't taped in. The only good thing about the room was the location, Yet even that fact does not justify the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sammy91
Couples
Sacramento, California
Sep 23, 2012

Nice Location, Comfy Room

It was right on the state line of California, so it was pretty neat to walk from our hotel in California to the casinos in Nevada. It is perfect location if you are there to gamble, but horrible if you are there for scenery. The rooms were comfy. I felt like I was staying in a cabin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K petts
Couples
San Francisco
Sep 21, 2012

Golf trip

Clean, easy to find, good location Good value in off season

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nevada side gambling fun

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chickie Boom Boom
Couples
Dublin, CA
Sep 17, 2012

In for a wedding

We are sure they had available rooms at 1:00pm when we arrived, but still wanted $16.00 additional dollars for early check in. This was in addition to the $12 they collect upon check-in. I don't know what that fee is for, the rooms are mediocre. The bathroom door would not close. The shower head was very low, you had to bend down to wash hair. It was just o.k. The picture on the website looks much better, I was surprised that it was an older hotel. Still, all in all the price was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LouWhoo88
Couples
Waterford, MI
Sep 10, 2012

Nice beds, not as pictured

The beds are very comfortable. Look closely at the address, not the picture. The hotel is located on the main drag and is NOT secluded at all. The picture is inviting, the hotel is not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
majayeyo
Couples
Las Vegas
Sep 4, 2012

Great room

Perfect location.I love the scent the room had.Great Bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top