$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Park Tahoe Inn

3 stars
View map of 4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Tahoe Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Captain C
Business
Antelope, California
Aug 29, 2012

Tempurpedic mattresses

The Tempurpedic mattress was a pleasant surprise. Great location, everything is within walking distance, especially the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
taliad
Business
San Francisco, California
Aug 27, 2012

Perfect spot for downtown south lake Tahoe

Walking distance to everywhere you want to go. Room walls are thin, you hearto people walkingsame above you. Make sure you stay on the second floor if you prefer to sleep at night. I will stay at this hotel the next time I travel to Tahoe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Heavenly shopping center is across the street with many dining option, yes including starbucks :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JBBE
Business
Santa Clara, CA
Aug 27, 2012

Perfect location!

The location was perfect - close to shopping, food, lake and casinos. Disappointing to pay a $12 resort fee and then find out the pool was closed. The bathrooms are very small w/stall shower only - no tub. We chose this hotel for the Tempur-pedic beds - best hotel bed ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
HS Grandmother
Business
Sacramento,Calif.
Aug 27, 2012

Family getaway

The hotel was located close to most of the main attractions, as all ways the scenery was perfect. On the negative side of it all, that made it a disappointment for the family was that the pool was closed for repair and the shower drain was clogged. The positive side, the staff was great and the beds very comfortable. Over all, I would recommend this hotel to my friends, because of the deal they gave us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RubyRubyRuby
Business
Southern California
Aug 19, 2012

Edge of beautiful location

The hotel was fine. One of the reasons we booked this hotel was that it had a pool. However, we were very disappointed to find that the pool was closed for repairs and there was no sign of it being sorted during our visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chack
Business
Sloughouse, CA.
Aug 11, 2012

Amenity Disaster

Drove up to a slime green pool with closed sign. Jacuzzi near by looked a little better but area was closed. Phone in room did not work. They offered to fix it but we didn't want service repair people it while we were staying. Previous room guest, Golden Retriever or Springer Spaniel, left the carpet wet and canine oder that smelled (appropriately) like a wet dog. The staff was pleasant...I felt sorry for them because of what they had to work with. My one positive is that it was a one night stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Breakfast on front lawn of the Bear Beach Cafe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Trapped Customers
Business
South Lake Tahoe
Aug 6, 2012

Trapped in my room

As soon as we had arrived the staff seemed nice but was understaffed. Our room keys did not work and so we were unable to get into our room until the front desk used their master key. After that My friend and I were trapped inside our room for over 2 hours until the maintenance guy came to re-program our door lock. We were starving + we missed our dinner reservations. Park Tahoe inn showed no sincere apology for our inconvenience. I will never stay there again. =/

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Montbleu's hotel had $2 patron shots & $2 coronas!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Earls Vacation
Business
Sacramento
Aug 5, 2012

Enjoyable Experience

Checked in prior to the 3 p.m. check in time; enjoyed the pool and the jacuzzi; posturepedic bed was very relaxing; and nice to have a fridge, personal safe and hair blower. The location was outstaning with less than two blocks to the casinos, restaurants and a shopping center just accross the street. Access to a private beach on the lake is a nice touch. Very enjoyable stay at this inn, and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

During the week, the buffets at the casinos don't open until 5 p.m.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Occasional Traveler Mom
Business
Bay Area
Jul 30, 2012

Needed a few more amenities

Excellet ocation but it would have been nice to have a microwave which cost an additional $5 a night. The room was a bit smaller; one step into the room and you've arrivede at the bed. The curtains could also use a liner since we could see those on the outside. Pool and hot tub were clean including the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
folsom, cali
Jul 15, 2012

great location, hotel so-so

there is not a lot of new construction allowed in tahoe, so i understand some of the hotels will be run down. this place looks so cute on the outside, but the room was not well laid out, and the bathroom was motel 6 level quality with peeling wallboard, outdated vanity area, and very cramped. beds were nice, comfy, and clean, however. location is wonderful- just across street from tons of shopping, restaurants and activities. about an 8-10 minute walk from stateline and casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top