$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Park Tahoe Inn

3 stars
4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
330 reviews
quick getaway

Not much to do when there's no snow but the location was perfect it was within walking distance to... See full review

  • karyn g
  • May 23, 2013
The temperpedic mattress made my night

My husband and I slept great after a wonderful day on the slopes and we're able to walk right to... See full review

  • Newlywed on a budget.
  • Apr 3, 2014
Lake Tahoe green inn near skiing and more
An Award of Excellence for Outstanding Design from the city of South Lake Tahoe makes the 116-room Park Tahoe Inn stand out in the crowd. The inn was completely renovated in 2008, inside and out. New lighting and furniture, including Tempur-Pedic mattresses and Craftsman-inspired furniture, give it a cozy, Alpine flavor. In the sunny lobby, guests are treated to complimentary refreshments every morning and evening.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to skiing/snowboarding, boating and golf
  • Eco-friendly property
Rooms

What could be more welcome than curling up on a Tempur-Pedic bed after an exciting day of skiing, hiking, fishing, kayaking -- or whatever other fun the day has held? The updated rooms, with Craftsman-style beds and lodge-inspired lighting, are a truly cozy respite. In addition to complimentary Wi-Fi, rooms are equipped with mini-refrigerator. Most rooms include a safe.


Features

Enjoy complimentary refreshments in the Park Tahoe Inn's sun-filled lobby mornings and nights. The inn is within walking distance to plenty of other dining options, gaming, skiing, and golf, among many other activities. Be sure to ask the concierge for discount coupons for various attractions in and around Lake Tahoe, VIP passes to nightclubs and a pass for the private beach that is just down the road. The Heavenly Mountain Resort gondola and village are a half-block away, and more than 40 restaurants and 15 bars and nightclubs are within a four-block radius of the property.

Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (56 mi/96 km)
Attractions
  • Skiing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Boating (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fishing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowshoeing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Golf (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowmobiling (4 mi/6.4 km)


Policies and fees
  • Self-parking available
  • Daily resort fee added to room charge covers parking; eco-friendly products used to clean rooms; local, organic bath amenities
  • Pet-friendly (fee applies); advance reservation recommended
  • This is a non-smoking property

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Park Tahoe Inn Rooms

Classic Double
Standard double room offers two queen temper-pedic beds, designer bath amenities, in-room safes
Classic King
Standard king room offers one king temper-pedi beds, designer bath amenities, in-room safes

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Tahoe Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9554 -119.9453
Area served
South Lake Tahoe
Nearby airports
Reno/ Lake Tahoe Airport (RNO)
Area description
Park Tahoe Inn is in the heart of South Lake Tahoe across from the Heavenly Gondola and the Shops of Heavenly, Restaurants, 2 blocks from the Casinos and Movie Theatres.

Dining

Dining
Restaurants are located very close to the hotel including a variety of options in the Heavenly Village and casinos. Across from the Shops of Heavenly Gondola

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (330)

Ratings and reviews for Park Tahoe Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
outoftowner11
San Francisco
Jul 11, 2012

One Night Stay

This Hotel was in a great location and close to everything you needed, beach, casinos, restaurants, shopping. We only planned a one night stay on our way home from Virginia City. My only complaint was that the Inn seemed to be divided in two. Our room was on on side and the pool and Jacuzzi were on the back side with no easy access. So if you have small children and want to enjoy a pool this wouldn't be the place for you. For the price, it was a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kovi
Sparks, NV, USA
Jul 4, 2012

Nice spot to stay close to everything!

The bed was very nice and soft not your typical motel cheap mattress. It's close enough to walk to downtown Tahoe Casinos, the shops and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lakeside Beach Restaurant is a short drive away.... with great view

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KLNorm
Brigham City, Utah
Jun 25, 2012

Good get away

Staff where great and very accommodating. It is a great location which was close to the beach and plenty of shops. The room wasn't fancy but it was clean and worked out great with a very comfortable bed. I would definetely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

No need to drive for shopping or restuarants, everything is right there.

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IDAtraveler
Idaho
Jun 19, 2012

Tahoe is fabulous!

Stayed 6/11 - 6/15. The location of this motel was just right. Very close to main street but very quiet. Loved that it was right across from the gondola ride (a must do!), shops, breakfast cafe and Applebee's is right next door. Beach location was close, and it was easy to get to NV casinos a few blocks away. All in all, this is a good place to stay if you are on a budget and don't care about opulence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the restaurant at the end of Ski Run Blvd - it has a lovely deck close to the water and a marina. Nice place for dinner.

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
On the road Retiree
San Clemente, California
Jun 19, 2012

On the road retirees

This hotel's greatest asset is its location -- close to many restaurants, shopping, casinos. It is charming but past its prime. Room was comfortable however towels were at a minimum and the water pressure in the shower was extremely poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geosarge
El Paso, TX, USA
Jun 18, 2012

Sleep here, spend your vacation outside your room

The inn is a great place to stay if you aren't looking for a super, all-inclusive, spa-type hotel. The rooms are simple, on the small side, with a basic bathroom. This is a great place if you believe a hotel is a place to sleep while you spend your vacation outside of your room. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the in is only 1 block from casinos (if that's your style), 2 blocks from the lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bear Shore Cafe. Approximately 1.5 mi south of the hotel on Lakeshore. Great eggs benedict, wonderful view of the lake, especially if you sit outside amongst the bunny rabbits!

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
missy1413
South Lake Tahoe
Jun 11, 2012

Not a good value at all.

No mention of pet policy when I booked. Also, room were average minus. Not what I would expect for that grade hotel. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
exiyeitiiy
San Francisco, California
Jun 7, 2012

Lake Tahoe Getaway

I chose the Park Tahoe Inn for because I got a good deal. The location was close to the Nevada border and near plenty of restaurants and shops, in addition to public transportation. The room itself was clean well kept and the staff was very professional and helpful. Overall, I feel that the value for the money I paid was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
min from sac
Sacramento, CA
May 21, 2012

Perfect for what we needed

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and I learned to enjoy a memory foam mattress. Our room was HUGE and perfect for what we needed. Nice little fridge and a fine TV. The pool and spa were on the other side from where we were staying so a little odd to walk down the sidewalk in swimsuits but not a problem. Very pleased with the value!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chart House was wonderful at sunset. A beautiful view of the sun setting over Lake Tahoe. The food wasn't bad either. :)

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Travelers x2
Sacramento, CA
May 21, 2012

Simple and inviting comfort!

Had such a great stay! Low outdoor noise level. 5-10 minute walk from the casino's! Extremely comfortable beds....ahhhh comfort!!! Small but very comfortable room. On the downside, pool definately needed a cleaning; coffee maker in the room didn't work. I will definately recommend it to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top