$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Park Tahoe Inn

3 stars
4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
330 reviews
quick getaway

Not much to do when there's no snow but the location was perfect it was within walking distance to... See full review

  • karyn g
  • May 23, 2013
The temperpedic mattress made my night

My husband and I slept great after a wonderful day on the slopes and we're able to walk right to... See full review

  • Newlywed on a budget.
  • Apr 3, 2014
Lake Tahoe green inn near skiing and more
An Award of Excellence for Outstanding Design from the city of South Lake Tahoe makes the 116-room Park Tahoe Inn stand out in the crowd. The inn was completely renovated in 2008, inside and out. New lighting and furniture, including Tempur-Pedic mattresses and Craftsman-inspired furniture, give it a cozy, Alpine flavor. In the sunny lobby, guests are treated to complimentary refreshments every morning and evening.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to skiing/snowboarding, boating and golf
  • Eco-friendly property
Rooms

What could be more welcome than curling up on a Tempur-Pedic bed after an exciting day of skiing, hiking, fishing, kayaking -- or whatever other fun the day has held? The updated rooms, with Craftsman-style beds and lodge-inspired lighting, are a truly cozy respite. In addition to complimentary Wi-Fi, rooms are equipped with mini-refrigerator. Most rooms include a safe.


Features

Enjoy complimentary refreshments in the Park Tahoe Inn's sun-filled lobby mornings and nights. The inn is within walking distance to plenty of other dining options, gaming, skiing, and golf, among many other activities. Be sure to ask the concierge for discount coupons for various attractions in and around Lake Tahoe, VIP passes to nightclubs and a pass for the private beach that is just down the road. The Heavenly Mountain Resort gondola and village are a half-block away, and more than 40 restaurants and 15 bars and nightclubs are within a four-block radius of the property.

Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (56 mi/96 km)
Attractions
  • Skiing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Boating (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fishing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowshoeing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Golf (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowmobiling (4 mi/6.4 km)


Policies and fees
  • Self-parking available
  • Daily resort fee added to room charge covers parking; eco-friendly products used to clean rooms; local, organic bath amenities
  • Pet-friendly (fee applies); advance reservation recommended
  • This is a non-smoking property

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Park Tahoe Inn Rooms

Classic Double
Standard double room offers two queen temper-pedic beds, designer bath amenities, in-room safes
Classic King
Standard king room offers one king temper-pedi beds, designer bath amenities, in-room safes

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Tahoe Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9554 -119.9453
Area served
South Lake Tahoe
Nearby airports
Reno/ Lake Tahoe Airport (RNO)
Area description
Park Tahoe Inn is in the heart of South Lake Tahoe across from the Heavenly Gondola and the Shops of Heavenly, Restaurants, 2 blocks from the Casinos and Movie Theatres.

Dining

Dining
Restaurants are located very close to the hotel including a variety of options in the Heavenly Village and casinos. Across from the Shops of Heavenly Gondola

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (330)

Ratings and reviews for Park Tahoe Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
330 out of 330
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sophierabbit
san francisco, ca
Oct 8, 2012

Good value

Bed is very comfy! Clean room and nice location. Good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaiT
Irvine, CA
Oct 5, 2012

Nice, clean, comfortable

Our room was near the border and very close to the lake. Nice rooms, very clean and comfortable, and the staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The only thing I wasn't super happy with was the resort fee for amenities that they tacked on at the end. I still got a really good deal, but if they are going to tack on an extra $12, I'd like to know up front so I can use $12 worth of the amenities/soaps/lotions, which were decent but not exactly $12 worth. Otherwise, great hotel for the deal we got!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tahoe lover 2012
Jackson, CA
Oct 2, 2012

Good Hotel

Shower would take forever to get warm water. The temperpedic bed was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MaiT
Irvine, CA
Sep 26, 2012

Nice hotel for good price

This was a good hotel. It was a nice, comfortable, very clean room and helpful staff. Could use more amenities since they added a $12 fee for them upon checkout which was not great. Otherwise, we enjoyed our experience here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central California
Sep 24, 2012

Too expensive!

For the price, we could have stayed at the Marriott and had a bath, good lighting, a microwave, and a modern tv with a remote that worked where the batteries arn't taped in. The only good thing about the room was the location, Yet even that fact does not justify the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sammy91
Sacramento, California
Sep 23, 2012

Nice Location, Comfy Room

It was right on the state line of California, so it was pretty neat to walk from our hotel in California to the casinos in Nevada. It is perfect location if you are there to gamble, but horrible if you are there for scenery. The rooms were comfy. I felt like I was staying in a cabin.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
K petts
San Francisco
Sep 21, 2012

Golf trip

Clean, easy to find, good location Good value in off season

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Nevada side gambling fun

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chickie Boom Boom
Dublin, CA
Sep 17, 2012

In for a wedding

We are sure they had available rooms at 1:00pm when we arrived, but still wanted $16.00 additional dollars for early check in. This was in addition to the $12 they collect upon check-in. I don't know what that fee is for, the rooms are mediocre. The bathroom door would not close. The shower head was very low, you had to bend down to wash hair. It was just o.k. The picture on the website looks much better, I was surprised that it was an older hotel. Still, all in all the price was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
LouWhoo88
Waterford, MI
Sep 10, 2012

Nice beds, not as pictured

The beds are very comfortable. Look closely at the address, not the picture. The hotel is located on the main drag and is NOT secluded at all. The picture is inviting, the hotel is not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
majayeyo
Las Vegas
Sep 4, 2012

Great room

Perfect location.I love the scent the room had.Great Bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top