$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Park Tahoe Inn

3 stars
View map of 4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Tahoe Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
224 out of 224
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Maldana
Business
Stockton Ca
May 6, 2013

Excellent rooms and great location!

The staff was very friendly and the rooms were very clean. The location was perfect! I will definitely stay here again! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebees

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
aleckblah
Business
nyc
Apr 8, 2013

average

the room is a bit small. it can be more clean. but the surprising part is that mattress is a Tempur-pedic. I would give it 3 1/2 stars if I could.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

good location

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pauly D trip goer
Business
California
Apr 8, 2013

Great value

Right across from a shopping center with Starbucks and a grocery store. Just a 2 min drive to the casinos or in warm weather just a few blocks away. Comfy memory foam matress beds. Very clean and nice looking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skier and crockpot master
Business
McArthur, CA
Apr 1, 2013

A block from the gondola

Basic hotel room - if your usual basic hotel room has a memory foam mattress and minifridge. Jacuzzi is supposed to be year round but was not open while we were there. Certainly can't beat the location, just a block from the Heavenly Gondola.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
huuxitup
Business
san diego
Apr 1, 2013

weekend boarding trip

we weren't looking for anything special, just a place to crash for a weekend of riding. the place served its purpose, everything was fine except for the hottub - it was out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

harrah's and montbleu are the only places worth gambling at.

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lin Luna
Business
Northern California
Mar 30, 2013

best walking distance to everything & a great local sports shop-Tahoe. sports ltd has everything g

The Village shopping center is across street, has everything plus Harrah's- Friday's @casino great staff at the bar, great view, good food too. Enjoyed my visit and a fun day skiing ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrah's - Friday's Station bar& dining with a fantastic view..

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Steamed
Business
Destin, FL
Mar 29, 2013

Never Again

Looks a lot better than it is- basic motor lodge sold as a full service hotel. Tried to get a refund on the resort fee since the pools were empty and the "organic bath amenities" don't exist. Staff was unapologetic at best and refused. Thought I found a good off season rate, but after the fees and unfriendly service we'll try elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Obrian
Business
San Francisco
Mar 25, 2013

Close to Heavenly

The motel is extremely close to the Gondola to Heavenly. It's nothing special and, depending on your neighbors, can be a bit noisy. But the staff was extremely friendly. Overall experience was OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SweetPinay
Business
Rancho Cordova, Ca
Mar 25, 2013

Weekend Getaway

The room was a little outdated. Needed a new tv and the bathroom was pretty small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AG925
Business
Antioch, ca
Mar 11, 2013

Comfy bed, good location

We stayed here 3/9/13 for one night. Pros- great location, outside of hotel looks nice, lobby was nice, comfy bed, heater worked great Cons- resort fee, difficult parking, room was missing a phone and coffee maker, fridge didn't work, carpet torn and lifting, walls were very dirty, spots on the ceiling that I hope we're water stains. Hotel staff didn't not try to fix any of the above issues when we brought it to their attention. Will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Applebee's is right next door

Back to menu Return to top