$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Park Tahoe Inn

3 stars
View map of 4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Tahoe Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vegas
Sep 7, 2011

Poo

i had a blast And u will make it s point to stay there agian

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LeoBoi
Business
Benicia, California
Feb 4, 2014

Nice spot

The bed was wonderful; but the rest of the room was dated (old tv and furnishings). No hot tub and the noise of snow shoveling outside my room @ 7am after the Superbowl party was not very nice. The walls are thin. Otherwise the stay was ordinary. I would stay again when on a budget. Close to casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Yama Noodle down the main road was a great place to get warm soup and appetizers. Nice service and hangover relief!

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jefe98
Business
Campbell, Ca
Jan 23, 2014

Great location, pet friendly, good value..

We got a good deal on a last minute stay at Tahoe. We've stayed here before and enjoy coming back. The staff is friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Beds are of the memory foam type. Shower stalls are a little small. $25 pet fee and $12 resort fee due at hotel check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Angel Cafe

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gogreenie
Business
San Francisco
Dec 30, 2013

Awesome location and price

Location was the best. We walked to harrah's for buffet (like two blocks) and the next morning we walked to the gondola for snowboarding (like one block). The price we got and location was a score!! The staff was very friendly. The room was your less than average motel room. Don't expect much. Sheets are stained. We could hear the upstairs walking around and we heard our neighbors using the hair dryer. The heater was loud and annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marrryme
Business
stockton
Nov 12, 2013

just what we needed

It was a reasonable price....just what we needed for a night stay...bed was very comfortable...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Lucky breaver

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sam D 44
Business
Salinas ca
Oct 19, 2013

great location

Great location and that's about it. Room was average. Need an upgrade on their Tvs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ttoad319
Business
Sparks, NV
Oct 1, 2013

Adequate for race stay

This hotel is perfectly adequate, nothing more. The noise insulation is very poor, so we could hear people walking back and forth past our room. We had to get up very early to run a marathon and we disturbed the people below us with normal activity to get ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Apres Wine Bar. Great food!

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KKKH
Business
Modesto, CA
Sep 23, 2013

Poor shower

Beds were theraputic but really not very comfortable. Shower was small and triangle shape, not a lot of room to wash body, hair, etc. Older TV. Carpets were absolutely filthy!! Looks as if someone spilled drinks all over then walked in it which left it dirty. Needed to be stretched as there was a large crease in middle of room. Wont stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KEITH63
Business
Strongsville Ohio USA
Sep 13, 2013

ideal spot

great location,much to do in walking distance,restaurants,bars,brewery,shopping,attractions,casinos all in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hat3235
Business
Roseville, CA
Sep 9, 2013

Reasonable price

Friendly, helpful staff. Thin walls, loud neighbors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Heavenly Gondola right across the street.

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ADVZ
Business
California, USA
Sep 2, 2013

Great location

Location was great. Close to everything. Resort fee is ridiculous!! Overall a good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top