$42 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Park Tahoe Inn

3 stars
View map of 4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Tahoe Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
230 out of 230
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KEITH63
Business
Strongsville Ohio USA
Sep 13, 2013

ideal spot

great location,much to do in walking distance,restaurants,bars,brewery,shopping,attractions,casinos all in walking distance

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hat3235
Business
Roseville, CA
Sep 9, 2013

Reasonable price

Friendly, helpful staff. Thin walls, loud neighbors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Heavenly Gondola right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ADVZ
Business
California, USA
Sep 2, 2013

Great location

Location was great. Close to everything. Resort fee is ridiculous!! Overall a good stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DnT S
Business
San Fran Bay Area
Aug 25, 2013

Anniversary

The room was out-dated, but clean & tidy. The staff was friendly & helpful, but there were NO extras. No microwave or coffee pots in the rooms, no pool, no hot tub. It is in a great location & the mattresses are some type of memory foam & surprisingly comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dkayj
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Aug 17, 2013

Great location

This was a great hotel. It was nice to know that they are completely "green". It was a little dated, but nothing important. We thought there was a pool, but learned it had been closed a few months earlier, so were a little disappointed with that.But, it's close to the lake, shopping and restaurants. You can pretty much walk anywhere. The staff was great and very helpful. we would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
happy aniversary
Business
seattle,wa
Jul 25, 2013

Ehh

The location was not bad and the bed was comfortable. The walls need a good wash and updating. The wifi is not reliable. Since we didn't use any of the hotels other amenities, (not sure what they were) we complained and they refunded one day of our resort fee. We spent most of our time at Camp Richardson only needed a clean comfortable place to sleep and clean up. For the price I thought it could have been better maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Fam bam vacation
Business
Auburn, Ca
Jul 24, 2013

Birthday vacation

The beds were 5 star! This is the only thing I would give a 5-star too. I have never been in a hotel room that did not provide a phone. Not good. Not very generous with toiletries. The staff needs training in customer service. This is the only place in the 4 days we stayed that did not provide 100% customer service. We love the area of the hotel. So, the beds and location are the only things that will bring us back. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RHempling
Business
Redding, CA
Jul 2, 2013

no resort amenities

resort fee but zero amenities on campus. no pool, no fitness center. Failed to clean the room before the second night but did write off the resort fee as a response.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sue and Bob
Business
Colorado
Jun 25, 2013

No coffee pot in room

Room was clean but very basic. There was not a coffee pot in the room, and all you could get in the lobby was coffee, no muffins, fruit, nothing. The pool had been filled in with dirt, so I'm not sure what the $12 per day resort fee was for. Mattress was comfortable, though. Not very good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sandra Lindy
Business
Colorado Springs, Co
Jun 19, 2013

One night stay in lake Tahoe

This was our third visit to Lake Tahoe, and we decided to try a different place. The web site showed a nice place, with a pool and some amenities. The real thing was quite different. This inn is greatly showing its age in every way. The rooms felt like a dungeon. The bathroom was dirty, with long black hair all over. The shower knobs were almost impossible to turn on. The ice machine in our building did not work, the complimentary coffee had been sitting there all day ...ugh, and the swimming pool has been filled in with dirt. We were charged a $12 facility fee, which the lady at the desk couldn't tell us what it was for!! Do not stay here! Go somewhere else!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

HS Dixie II. Dinner Cruise

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top