$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Park Tahoe Inn

3 stars
View map of 4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Tahoe Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
papow
Couples
central cali
Aug 3, 2014

anniversary

Bed was comfortable, good location. No microwave or coffee in room. No pool although website said. I also paid $26 a day more for room thru website than people walking in and paying that day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Heidis diner has good food reasonable price

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trav RN
Couples
Denver, CO
Jul 11, 2014

simple, clean

This hotel was affordable for the location (easy walking distance to the shops in south lake Tahoe/heavenly village. It was clean and the bed was very comfy. But, the internet was spotty (wifi), and the fan/a/c unit was not functioning. They did give us a $15 discount because of the a/c unit, so that was something. I didn't notice the a/c unit until our last night, so they may have moved us to a different room. It was good and clean enough, but nothing wow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

DONT WASTE YOUR TIME OF MONEY AT THE RIVA GRILL. I was a server for many years, so I don't judge places too harshly for the most part. Of course the view here was awesome, but if you want the view just get a drink here, or somewhere else. The food was WAY overpriced and the service seriously lacking. We got our drinks and breadsticks after our appetizers arrived. The food was sub par. My artichoke was way undercooked. Our server was very sweet, and perhaps she just was sat all at one time or had too many tables, but the service wasn't good. Water refills lacked as well. The busser wasn't really doing anything to help her out either. It was the kind of experience where it's so noticeable that it's the focus of your experience there. Don't waste your time.

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlywed on a budget.
Couples
Sacramento
Apr 3, 2014

The temperpedic mattress made my night

My husband and I slept great after a wonderful day on the slopes and we're able to walk right to the gondola the next morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lake Tahoe Pizza in Meyers

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LeoBoi
Couples
Benicia, California
Feb 4, 2014

Nice spot

The bed was wonderful; but the rest of the room was dated (old tv and furnishings). No hot tub and the noise of snow shoveling outside my room @ 7am after the Superbowl party was not very nice. The walls are thin. Otherwise the stay was ordinary. I would stay again when on a budget. Close to casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Yama Noodle down the main road was a great place to get warm soup and appetizers. Nice service and hangover relief!

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jefe98
Family
Campbell, Ca
Jan 23, 2014

Great location, pet friendly, good value..

We got a good deal on a last minute stay at Tahoe. We've stayed here before and enjoy coming back. The staff is friendly. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Beds are of the memory foam type. Shower stalls are a little small. $25 pet fee and $12 resort fee due at hotel check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Blue Angel Cafe

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gogreenie
Couples
San Francisco
Dec 30, 2013

Awesome location and price

Location was the best. We walked to harrah's for buffet (like two blocks) and the next morning we walked to the gondola for snowboarding (like one block). The price we got and location was a score!! The staff was very friendly. The room was your less than average motel room. Don't expect much. Sheets are stained. We could hear the upstairs walking around and we heard our neighbors using the hair dryer. The heater was loud and annoying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marrryme
Family
stockton
Nov 12, 2013

just what we needed

It was a reasonable price....just what we needed for a night stay...bed was very comfortable...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Lucky breaver

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sam D 44
Family
Salinas ca
Oct 19, 2013

great location

Great location and that's about it. Room was average. Need an upgrade on their Tvs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ttoad319
Couples
Sparks, NV
Oct 1, 2013

Adequate for race stay

This hotel is perfectly adequate, nothing more. The noise insulation is very poor, so we could hear people walking back and forth past our room. We had to get up very early to run a marathon and we disturbed the people below us with normal activity to get ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Apres Wine Bar. Great food!

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KKKH
Friends
Modesto, CA
Sep 23, 2013

Poor shower

Beds were theraputic but really not very comfortable. Shower was small and triangle shape, not a lot of room to wash body, hair, etc. Older TV. Carpets were absolutely filthy!! Looks as if someone spilled drinks all over then walked in it which left it dirty. Needed to be stretched as there was a large crease in middle of room. Wont stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top