$44 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Park Tahoe Inn

3 stars
4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
223 reviews
Thanksgiving weekend

We stayed here for one night, great location with nice and friendly staff. This place did get... See full review

  • MikeChg
  • Nov 30, 2014
Quiet and Relaxing

Stayed here with a freind to recover after a minor surgery. Room was clean and cozy. Loved the... See full review

  • Valdezzz
  • Nov 24, 2014
Lake Tahoe green inn near skiing and more
An Award of Excellence for Outstanding Design from the city of South Lake Tahoe makes the 116-room Park Tahoe Inn stand out in the crowd. The inn was completely renovated in 2008, inside and out. New lighting and furniture, including Tempur-Pedic mattresses and Craftsman-inspired furniture, give it a cozy, Alpine flavor. In the sunny lobby, guests are treated to complimentary refreshments every morning and evening.

Highlights
  • Walking distance to skiing/snowboarding, boating and golf
  • Eco-friendly property
Rooms

What could be more welcome than curling up on a Tempur-Pedic bed after an exciting day of skiing, hiking, fishing, kayaking -- or whatever other fun the day has held? The updated rooms, with Craftsman-style beds and lodge-inspired lighting, are a truly cozy respite. In addition to complimentary Wi-Fi, rooms are equipped with mini-refrigerator. Most rooms include a safe.


Features

Enjoy complimentary refreshments in the Park Tahoe Inn's sun-filled lobby mornings and nights. The inn is within walking distance to plenty of other dining options, gaming, skiing, and golf, among many other activities. Be sure to ask the concierge for discount coupons for various attractions in and around Lake Tahoe, VIP passes to nightclubs and a pass for the private beach that is just down the road. The Heavenly Mountain Resort gondola and village are a half-block away, and more than 40 restaurants and 15 bars and nightclubs are within a four-block radius of the property.

Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (56 mi/96 km)
Attractions
  • Skiing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Boating (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Fishing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowshoeing (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Golf (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Snowmobiling (4 mi/6.4 km)


Policies and fees
  • Rates are based on single or double occupancy. Extra person charge is $10 USD per person, per night.
  • Pets are allowed with restrictions. Based on pet room availability, please contact the hotel directly before the date of your arrival for availability.  Pet fee is $25 USD per pet, per night. Maximum of 2 pets per room. Pets may not be left unattended at any time. 
  • Self-parking available
  • Daily resort fee added to room charge covers parking; eco-friendly products used to clean rooms; local, organic bath amenities
  • This is a non-smoking property

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Tahoe Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Park Tahoe Inn Rooms

Classic Double
Standard double room offers two queen temper-pedic beds, designer bath amenities, in-room safes
Classic King
Standard king room offers one king temper-pedi beds, designer bath amenities, in-room safes

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Dining
Restaurants are located very close to the hotel including a variety of options in the Heavenly Village and casinos. Across from the Shops of Heavenly Gondola

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (223)

Ratings and reviews for Park Tahoe Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
223 out of 223
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maryluu
Business
Concord, CA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Friends getaway

Staff were nice. The rooms r extremely small. No room at all. At nigt we wanted to watch some movies we rented and no dvd player. Very noisy upstairs! The beds r just hard! Did not like them at all. Try a different place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
billbraskey
Business
Oakland, CA, USA
Nov 22, 2011

Comfy, Convenient, and Clean

We've stayed here numerous times since the Park Tahoe opened in 2008. A short five minute walk to the Heavenly gondola, nicely appointed rooms with tasteful, modern appeal (at least for South Lake), and 24 hour staff that are cool and professional make this our "go-to" when we are getting after the steep'n'deep at Heavenly. Seriously great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Stateline Brewery (on the far-side of the Heavenly Village from Park Tahoe). Good, hearty comfort food and craft beers. Perfect apres vibe!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Santa
Business
Inland Empire, Ca
Oct 29, 2011

Tahoe Getaway

Absolutely beautiful. Resort could include pastries w/coffee in the a.m. Loved the facility! Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tahoe Pizza Co........FABULOUS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
glenchervin
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great location!

Park Tahoe is very conveniently located 3 blocks from Stateline. Shopping is right across the street. If casino and club action is your thing, once parked at the hotel, you'll never have to drive anywhere. Our room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The bed was the best we've slept on. It was a Temperpedic foam mattress that was super comfortable...firm and supportive. In fact, we are going to shop for a Temperpedic for our home because of this experience. Reserve your room at least 3 weeks in advance, as the prices increase the closer you get to the date you want. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sfcine
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Sep 18, 2011

Lousy motel masquerading as a 3-star hotel

Don't believe the photos or the star rating. This place is as run down as it gets. Picture a bland brown motel surrounding a parking lot. Enter a room that is barren and completely lackluster, with practically no bathroom products and horrible lightling (some of the fixtures had burnt-out bulbs). Despite the noisy drunk people outside, the woman moaning next door, and the vending machine that spat out half-moldy chocolates, this place had one good thing going for it: A memory foam mattress. Nonetheless, we couldn't wait to leave the next morning- and just as we were checking out, they slap us with a $12 resort fee! Yep, it was a resort all right, if the theme park were a seedy nightmarish motel with a sad looking pool and lousy amenities. In short: stay away, or book a motel 6. You might as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jaimie
Business
Az.
Sep 11, 2011

lake tahoe

Location of hotel is very good and check in was quick and easy. The bed was very comfortable but that is all that was good about the room. Carpet was full of stains. The 12.00 resort fee that is tacked on when you check out is almost laughable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vegas
Sep 7, 2011

Poo

i had a blast And u will make it s point to stay there agian

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grandma garrison
Business
danville, ca
Aug 31, 2011

Perfect for the short trip

Staff was accomedating, rooms were clean, for the money is was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Judy D
Business
East Bay Area, Calf
Aug 31, 2011

Getaway weekend

The location was perfect. Within walking distance for beach, casinos and shopping. They even let us leave our car parked in their lot after we checked out while we took the gondolas. They also told us about a discount for breakfast at a local cafe. Very friendly and helpful. Thanks Orbitz!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take you hotel key or receipt for your discount at the cafe. (forgot the name just ask the front desk)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TLBarr
Business
Maryland, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Annual Art Shopping Trip

We wanted to be close to the 3 Art Galleries in Heavenly Village and this was the perfect fit! We didn't want to overpay for a room that had lots more than we needed but we wanted to be clean and comfortable. After unpacking, we realized that there was a water problem of some sort-the carpet was very wet. After maintenance checked it out, we were given a different room PLUS they gave us a credit on our room bill. Every time we went to the front desk with any concern or a question about the area, we were greeted in a very friendly manner. We will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top