$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2015 Check-out: Sep 25, 2015

Park Tahoe Inn

3 stars
View map of 4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Tahoe Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marsuebee
Friends
Lafayette
Mar 23, 2012

Comfort and convenience

The Temperpedic mattresses really won me over. I haven't been that pain free skiing in over twenty years! The room was small and simple, and the TV was an old tube TV with not very good reception. However, the staff was very accomodating and there was always fresh coffee and cold water available in the office. The location was ideal - a short walk to the Gondola and all the casinos. If your looking for a hotel where you can get a comfortable night's sleep and is ideally located for skiing and the night life, this is ideal. I've been to fancy hotels with pools, fireplaces and lovely furniture, but if the beds are uncomfortable and my body aches by morning, none of those frills matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I forgot the name of it, but there's a pub on the opposite side of the street about 1/2 a block down that you walk downstairs to. The food is awesome. We ate there twice.

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tadguy
Single
Los Angeles, CA 90033, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Perfect for Heavenly

Clean convenient not fancy perfect for skiing. They let me park there all day when I checked out which they did not have to do. No hot tub but the rest was great. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner cheap place for breakfast and Irish Pub close was good and busy.

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KatBall20
Couples
Florida, USA
Mar 4, 2012

good budget inn

This was a ski trip for us and the accommodations were just what we wanted. Close to the mountains and surrounded by lots of good local spots for food too! overall comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
owaye
Couples
Mexico City
Feb 26, 2012

Great Location!

The best thing was the location... just steps from shops, restaurants, stores, ski shops and the Gondola! Overall it was good...everything we needed for the purpose of our trip - skiing. Although we had prepaid for a 6 nite stay, they checked us in for 3 nites only so we were locked out of our room and had to go to the front desk to have them activated again. The mattresses were great although some sheets had stains! The shower was tiny but overall good and clean. Went to the hot tub but when we got there, the water was murky so we skipped that! Overall good... I´d stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several options just steps from the hotel.

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Two Timer
Family
Sacramento, CA
Feb 25, 2012

2nd Visit

Just Okay. I was a bit disappointed this second visit. I rented 2 rooms this trip - one for me, one for my sis/family. I had 3 issues: 1) Some of my bathroom toiletries were not provided (keep in mind these items are part of your Green Fees) --- shouldn't have to ask for what you pay. 2) The showers need maintenance! Pieces of the seal were missing from her shower stall, so water leaked on the floor...while my stall had a 2 foot strip of moldy seal just hanging out the bottom & in my shower, but still attached. 3) Her room did not include a safe. I was under the impression that all rooms had safes. She was thankfully able to use mine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best Pizza Place: Blue Dog - Raley's Center Mongolian (American style): Fire & Ice - Heavenly Center (all you can eat -- fun, tasty, but pricey - even picky kid ate here and loved it - you pay for ambience and experience - must do at least once)

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Santa Rosa, CA, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Nice little place

This place was in a nice location. It's in walking distance to the shore of the Lake. It was a nice/suitable room for the price we paid. We had plenty of privacy & it was very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Red Hut Waffle House for awesome breakfast! For an authentic Swiss dinner experience, try the Swiss Chalet.

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
White female
Family
San Francisco, CA, USA
Dec 19, 2011

Heating problem

It takes a few hours for a room to get worm. Heaters blow warm air, not hot!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nevie
Couples
Sacramento, CA
Dec 19, 2011

We were surprised!

Looking for a last minute place to stay for 2 nights, I decided to give the Park Tahoe a shot. It fit within our budget, is in a great location, and is not in a casino. Great front desk people, both at check in and check out. Temperpedic beds(which my husband LOVED, me not so much) , a great view of the Heavenly shops, and easy access to the casinos for dinner or the grocery store across the street. LOVED it and will definitely be coming back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks, Raley's, and cheap restaurants are all super close by, so just because you're on vacation doesn't mean you have to spend a lot of money!

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Muscle Cars Rule
Family
San Francisco, CA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Great remodel - but still the noise of a motel

The owner has done a nice remodel but the walls are thin. I heard neighbors conversation to early in the moring. If you are not a light sleeper, was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sushi Pier - you'll be blown away with how they do sushi - amazing.

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Maryluu
Friends
Concord, CA, USA
Dec 5, 2011

Friends getaway

Staff were nice. The rooms r extremely small. No room at all. At nigt we wanted to watch some movies we rented and no dvd player. Very noisy upstairs! The beds r just hard! Did not like them at all. Try a different place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top