$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Park Tahoe Inn

3 stars
View map of 4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Tahoe Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
228 out of 228
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
On the road Retiree
Couples
San Clemente, California
Jun 19, 2012

On the road retirees

This hotel's greatest asset is its location -- close to many restaurants, shopping, casinos. It is charming but past its prime. Room was comfortable however towels were at a minimum and the water pressure in the shower was extremely poor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IDAtraveler
Single
Idaho
Jun 19, 2012

Tahoe is fabulous!

Stayed 6/11 - 6/15. The location of this motel was just right. Very close to main street but very quiet. Loved that it was right across from the gondola ride (a must do!), shops, breakfast cafe and Applebee's is right next door. Beach location was close, and it was easy to get to NV casinos a few blocks away. All in all, this is a good place to stay if you are on a budget and don't care about opulence.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the restaurant at the end of Ski Run Blvd - it has a lovely deck close to the water and a marina. Nice place for dinner.

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Geosarge
Couples
El Paso, TX, USA
Jun 18, 2012

Sleep here, spend your vacation outside your room

The inn is a great place to stay if you aren't looking for a super, all-inclusive, spa-type hotel. The rooms are simple, on the small side, with a basic bathroom. This is a great place if you believe a hotel is a place to sleep while you spend your vacation outside of your room. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the room was clean and the in is only 1 block from casinos (if that's your style), 2 blocks from the lake.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bear Shore Cafe. Approximately 1.5 mi south of the hotel on Lakeshore. Great eggs benedict, wonderful view of the lake, especially if you sit outside amongst the bunny rabbits!

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
missy1413
Family
South Lake Tahoe
Jun 11, 2012

Not a good value at all.

No mention of pet policy when I booked. Also, room were average minus. Not what I would expect for that grade hotel. Will not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
exiyeitiiy
Single
San Francisco, California
Jun 7, 2012

Lake Tahoe Getaway

I chose the Park Tahoe Inn for because I got a good deal. The location was close to the Nevada border and near plenty of restaurants and shops, in addition to public transportation. The room itself was clean well kept and the staff was very professional and helpful. Overall, I feel that the value for the money I paid was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
min from sac
Couples
Sacramento, CA
May 21, 2012

Perfect for what we needed

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and I learned to enjoy a memory foam mattress. Our room was HUGE and perfect for what we needed. Nice little fridge and a fine TV. The pool and spa were on the other side from where we were staying so a little odd to walk down the sidewalk in swimsuits but not a problem. Very pleased with the value!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Chart House was wonderful at sunset. A beautiful view of the sun setting over Lake Tahoe. The food wasn't bad either. :)

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
steveoh
Couples
monterey, ca
Apr 24, 2012

tahoe weekend

room was nice and clean, staff were friendly. walking distance to lots of things. close to street, so could be a bit noisy. would HIGHLY recommend an upstairs room, becuase of the noise we heard at night from the people above us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the Raleys across the road makes excellent sandwiches!

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jwheatz
Couples
San Francisco
Apr 16, 2012

Gem in S.Tahoe

The Park Tahoe Inn is right across the street from Heavenly mountain, so obviously location is a great factor to choosing this place.. but the value for the comfort should be considered too. The rooms have the basics: tv, refrig, ect, but the beds are temperpedic.. so after a long day on the mountain, you sleep like a baby. I'd highly suggest this place for anyone staying in the S.Tahoe area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grck
Couples
San Francisco, CA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great location, no amenities at all

No common areas, pool and hot tub are hard to reach and not good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe10000
Single
San Jose, CA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Typical Old Tahoe Motel

The motel is ok if all you need is a bed to sleep in and a place to shower. It is a short walk to Stateline and the casinos. No frills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top