$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Park Tahoe Inn

3 stars
View map of 4011 Lake Tahoe Blvd, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Tahoe Inn

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
227 out of 227
Amenities:
2.9
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.7

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
steveoh
Business
monterey, ca
Apr 24, 2012

tahoe weekend

room was nice and clean, staff were friendly. walking distance to lots of things. close to street, so could be a bit noisy. would HIGHLY recommend an upstairs room, becuase of the noise we heard at night from the people above us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

the Raleys across the road makes excellent sandwiches!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jwheatz
Business
San Francisco
Apr 16, 2012

Gem in S.Tahoe

The Park Tahoe Inn is right across the street from Heavenly mountain, so obviously location is a great factor to choosing this place.. but the value for the comfort should be considered too. The rooms have the basics: tv, refrig, ect, but the beds are temperpedic.. so after a long day on the mountain, you sleep like a baby. I'd highly suggest this place for anyone staying in the S.Tahoe area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grck
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Great location, no amenities at all

No common areas, pool and hot tub are hard to reach and not good at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe10000
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Typical Old Tahoe Motel

The motel is ok if all you need is a bed to sleep in and a place to shower. It is a short walk to Stateline and the casinos. No frills.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcos B
Business
Reno, NV, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Perfect for a ski trip

A great location and decent price if you're looking for a nice place close to Heavenly. The staff was friendly and check-in/out was incredibly fast. It's a block away from the Heavenly gondola and right across the street from Starbucks if you need your morning caffeine fix. Looks like the only recent upgrades made to the room were the Tempurpedic beds, which I wasn't really a fan of. Also, you may think it's convenient to stay on the first floor if you have a bunch of ski/board equipment to carry in, but I'd recommend requesting a room on the second floor since it's really noisy downstairs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can ski or board the day of your check-out and be fine with leaving your vehicle there for the day without having to pay for parking elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marsuebee
Business
Lafayette
Mar 23, 2012

Comfort and convenience

The Temperpedic mattresses really won me over. I haven't been that pain free skiing in over twenty years! The room was small and simple, and the TV was an old tube TV with not very good reception. However, the staff was very accomodating and there was always fresh coffee and cold water available in the office. The location was ideal - a short walk to the Gondola and all the casinos. If your looking for a hotel where you can get a comfortable night's sleep and is ideally located for skiing and the night life, this is ideal. I've been to fancy hotels with pools, fireplaces and lovely furniture, but if the beds are uncomfortable and my body aches by morning, none of those frills matter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I forgot the name of it, but there's a pub on the opposite side of the street about 1/2 a block down that you walk downstairs to. The food is awesome. We ate there twice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tadguy
Business
Los Angeles, CA 90033, USA
Mar 8, 2012

Perfect for Heavenly

Clean convenient not fancy perfect for skiing. They let me park there all day when I checked out which they did not have to do. No hot tub but the rest was great. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Around the corner cheap place for breakfast and Irish Pub close was good and busy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KatBall20
Business
Florida, USA
Mar 4, 2012

good budget inn

This was a ski trip for us and the accommodations were just what we wanted. Close to the mountains and surrounded by lots of good local spots for food too! overall comfortable stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
owaye
Business
Mexico City
Feb 26, 2012

Great Location!

The best thing was the location... just steps from shops, restaurants, stores, ski shops and the Gondola! Overall it was good...everything we needed for the purpose of our trip - skiing. Although we had prepaid for a 6 nite stay, they checked us in for 3 nites only so we were locked out of our room and had to go to the front desk to have them activated again. The mattresses were great although some sheets had stains! The shower was tiny but overall good and clean. Went to the hot tub but when we got there, the water was murky so we skipped that! Overall good... I´d stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Several options just steps from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Tahoe Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Two Timer
Business
Sacramento, CA
Feb 25, 2012

2nd Visit

Just Okay. I was a bit disappointed this second visit. I rented 2 rooms this trip - one for me, one for my sis/family. I had 3 issues: 1) Some of my bathroom toiletries were not provided (keep in mind these items are part of your Green Fees) --- shouldn't have to ask for what you pay. 2) The showers need maintenance! Pieces of the seal were missing from her shower stall, so water leaked on the floor...while my stall had a 2 foot strip of moldy seal just hanging out the bottom & in my shower, but still attached. 3) Her room did not include a safe. I was under the impression that all rooms had safes. She was thankfully able to use mine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best Pizza Place: Blue Dog - Raley's Center Mongolian (American style): Fire & Ice - Heavenly Center (all you can eat -- fun, tasty, but pricey - even picky kid ate here and loved it - you pay for ambience and experience - must do at least once)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top