$118 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 8, 2014 Check-out: May 10, 2014

Paradice Motel

3 stars
953 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.6
out of 5
10 reviews
Nice girls getaway

"WOW" My sister and I felt welcome, when we got to the motel, the staff was very friendly and were... See full review

  • Madyb003
  • Jul 25, 2012
Wonderful place to stay!

The Paradice Motel was by far the best place we've stayed on vacation. The rooms were spacious,... See full review

  • Jen Rose
  • Mar 22, 2010
This South Lake Tahoe motel is 3 blocks from Casinos- Heavenly Ski Gondola- shopping and Tahoe fine Dining. Also close to the Lake- Marinas and Recreation Area All 14 guestrooms have cable TVs W/ HBO. The motel offers free local calls. The motel also offers free passes to a private beach 2 blocks away. TVL-Lake Tahoe 0 mi N

Paradice Motel Rooms

Deluxe King Room
Spacious and elegant Deluxe King room. When you are good and ready to seize the day- the best of Tahoe is just steps away. Whether your plans are to hit the slopes- hit the sand- or hit the sheets- starting out the day in our Deluxe King room makes anythi
Deluxe Queen Room
Deluxe Queen room- with fresh- modern decor of our deluxe queen room- cable TV with HBO- in-room telephone- alarm clock- and a collection of our favorite books- youll feel as though you never left home. Cable TV-wireless internet- private bath. No rollawa
Semi-Suite Room
Cushy comfort of our luxe featherbed. But be careful- a bed this decadent may make it difficult to get up and enjoy those crystal clear Tahoe mornings. When you do decide to give it a go- dont forget to stop by the lobby for a couple of oranges and some c
Two Bedroom Suite
Whether you are traveling with your kids- your parents- or your best friends- the privacy and spaciousness of our two bedroom suite will have you ready to relax and let the vacation begin. You can hike to the summit of Mount Tallac- rent jet skis and go o

Amenities

Dining
Coffee maker in room
Services
24 hour front desk
Parking
Parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Paradice Motel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9563 -119.9462
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (10)

Ratings and reviews for Paradice Motel

Overall score

4.6 / 5
10 out of 10
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.1

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Paradice Motel

Reviewer score

2
Anonymous
New Mexico
Jun 30, 2009

Great location, unsatisfactory motel

I was very disappointed in the motel. The room was small and the bathroom was tiny. If having a coffeepot, hair dryer, iron and dresser in the room matters, you will not be satisfied. Also, the lack of a swimming pool in the summmer months might not work for children. The location is great and the staff was very helpful, but it just was not worth the hefty price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Paradice Motel

Reviewer score

4
asbz
Carson City, NV, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Quiet and Comfortable

Our room was cute and comfy. Not far from the casinos at all. It was nice to stay somewhere without having to travel through a bunch of smoke to get to my room. The service was great. There was a welcome message on the chalk board and fresh fruit on the night stand when we got there. They later delivered sparkling water and chocolate that night (without an extra charge). My only quam was that the room was really cold and we couldn't figure out how to turn on the heater. Other than that everything was great. Upon checkout Kathy(?) gave us bottled water gum and vitamin C.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Paradice Motel

Reviewer score

5
Jen Rose
Bakersfield, CA
Mar 22, 2010

Wonderful place to stay!

The Paradice Motel was by far the best place we've stayed on vacation. The rooms were spacious, comfortable, and clean. The location was walking distance to entertainment and dining. But the staff was definitely the best part of the experience. They were helpful and gave us a ton of information on places to go and directions to get there. The little touches they added to the room made the entire stay perfect. If you're looking for a quiet place with great people, stay at the Paradice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Paradice Motel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Aug 10, 2008

romantic room

the Paradice motel wasn't much to see from the outside, but the inside was very clean. It was very cute. I absolutely loved the fresh fruit and chocolates on the nightstand. We messed up the bed and left the room to sight see, when we came back our room it had been cleaned up and the bed remade and more chocolates on the pillow! I will definately be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Just three blocks from the casinos and venues.

Review of Paradice Motel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Great Spot Walk to Casinos

Nice clean cute little motel that is walking distance to the casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Paradice Motel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Jul 8, 2007

Great freindly personel touch

Every thing was great had a issue with the shower stall drain cover which was loose over drain hole had to watch your toes.Location was good was able to walk to Casinos or local merchants.Treated very good and a nice touch with the chocalate kisses and chalk board greeting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

This place is pretty much close to everything.

Review of Paradice Motel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
USA
Sep 22, 2007

Charming!

Paradice Motel looks very basic from the outside, but the rooms have been thoughtfully designed and are absolutely immaculate. The owners are thoughtful in all their small gestures--a fresh fruit plate in the room, a to-go snack bag upon checkout, and a handwritten thank you note sent to us at home! The motel is walking distance to the casinos, so you don't have to worry about driving home. Also, the owners are very helpful in recommending places to eat or nearby activities. I will definitely return to the Paradice Motel on our next visit to South Lake Tahoe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Paradice Motel

Reviewer score

5
Marvan
USA
Aug 12, 2007

My review of Paradice Motel

It was very pleasant and hospitable they go the extra mile to make up for the older motel lacks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Privite beach access

Review of Paradice Motel

Reviewer score

5
Madyb003
Maui, Hawaii
Jul 25, 2012

Nice girls getaway

"WOW" My sister and I felt welcome, when we got to the motel, the staff was very friendly and were on it, they made reservation for us and recommended places to do around town. Air conditioning wasn't working but it was a pleasant night so it was okay. Most motels I stayed in Tahoe prior weren't as clean, but this place is very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Paradice Motel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Belmont, CA
Aug 2, 2008

A hotel motel

Charming staff, lots of goodies for ay trips, turn down service on the bed. It truly is a boutique motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Casinos

Back to menu Return to top