$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 7, 2015 Check-out: Jan 9, 2015

Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

1 star
2375 Lake Tahoe Blvd, US 50/Lake Tahoe Boulevard at SR 89, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
45 reviews
In the heart of South Lake Tahoe

Clean and comfortable, right on the strip in South Lake Tahoe. Inexpensive. See full review

  • David in Denver
  • Oct 27, 2014
In the heart of South Lake Tahoe

If you want to be on the strip within a few minutes drive to everything Lake Tahoe, then this place... See full review

  • David in Denver
  • Sep 10, 2014
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe is located just 3 miles from the Heavenly Ski Resort and within 5 miles of Nevadas state-line casinos. Enjoy our heated outdoor pool and Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for a minimal fee.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Grand Central Pizza
.3 miles
Dennys
Nearby 1 mile.
Mandarin Gardens
.3 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 45
Amenities:
2.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David in Denver
Business
ABQ, NM, USA
Oct 27, 2014

In the heart of South Lake Tahoe

Clean and comfortable, right on the strip in South Lake Tahoe. Inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David in Denver
Business
ABQ, NM, USA
Sep 10, 2014

In the heart of South Lake Tahoe

If you want to be on the strip within a few minutes drive to everything Lake Tahoe, then this place is fine. It's clean and fairly quiet (though there is some traffic noise from the Blvd). Nothing fancy, but as far as I can tell it's the best budget deal in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Tahoe Burgers & More - a little burger joint on 89 going north run by super nice people.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
DinkleJobin
Business
Woodland Hills, Ca
Jan 6, 2014

Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Room was clean, check in/out was easy, friendly helpful service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
korie37
Business
Carson City, NV
Jan 21, 2013

Enjoyed my stay

Staff was very friendly. No noise issues overnight. Close to food/stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chillguymcawesomedude
Business
cali
Aug 20, 2012

terrrrrrible

the sheets didnt fit the bed, the cleaning lady kept bothering us in the morning, paid for wifi that didnt work, sheets were stain, most uncomfortable bed. but cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Softball guy
Business
Modesto,CA
Jul 19, 2012

Convenient close to softball tournament

It was great place to come back to after a long hot day Of softball. AC worked great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MArcus69
Business
San Mateo, CA
Jul 17, 2012

Real good for basic place to sleep

Staff was friendly and accommodating. For the money it was what was to be expected. The in room AC unit was very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nathan and Jason's mom
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Leaves A LOT to be desired...

I had called the hotel a few days before my arrivale to ask when I would be able to check in. I had a wedding to attend in Tahoe and wanted to be able to change my clothes and freshen up before-hand. I was told I could check in as early as 10am. When I arrived at 2pm, I was told by the unfriendly staff that my room was not ready and they'd have to call me when it was. I had to go to the bride and groom's hotel to change my clothes before their wedding! Also, I later asked for a corkscrew...I was told they do not have them (??? a hotel without corkscrews?). There was no shampoo or conditioner on the room, and you guessed it, they don't provide it! The phone didn't work in the room, there was no clock and the TV only had 3 channels. They did let me borrow a blow dryer...so thumbs up there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Feb 19, 2008

Good price, great location

This hotel represents a good deal for a place so closely located to the heart of South Lake Tahoe. A car ride of less than 10 minutes will bring you to the casinos, and it's even closer to the Heavenly Ski Resort. The room itself was of average quality, but if your priorities are focused on enjoying yourself on the slopes or in the casinos, you can't beat the value at Motel 6 in South Lake Tahoe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Carrow's restaurant just across the parking lot - very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 12, 2007

My review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

motel 6 was a great time and i look forward to going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

food and casinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top