$41 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2014 Check-out: May 1, 2014

Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

1 star
2375 Lake Tahoe Blvd, US 50/Lake Tahoe Boulevard at SR 89, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
39 reviews
Much needed getaway

I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The property was quiet I... See full review

  • Drea Pesci
  • Sep 3, 2013
UNBEATABLE LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

THIS TRIP WAS MORE WONDERFUL THAT ACCOMODATION WAS ALLOWED WITH PETS. THAT WAS OUR MAJOR CONCERN... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Dec 2, 2010
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe is located just 3 miles from the Heavenly Ski Resort and within 5 miles of Nevadas state-line casinos. Enjoy our heated outdoor pool and Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for a minimal fee.

Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9214 -119.9921
Nearby airports
Lake Tahoe Airport, (TVL), 2.30, MI, N; Carson Airport, (CSN), 25.00, MI, SW; Reno/Tahoe Cannon Intl Airport, (RNO), 42.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Grand Central Pizza
.3 miles
Dennys
Nearby 1 mile.
Mandarin Gardens
.3 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Overall score

3 / 5
39 out of 39
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
RideHeavenlyFeb2014
Los Gatos, CA
Feb 19, 2014

crash pad for skiing all day

clean room, seems relatively new. Best price in town, close to Heavenly lifts. No special amenities, no fridge, no coffee maker. Internet costs extra and is super slow, not worth the money. Right off Hwy50, so somewhat noisy at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Lake Tahoe Brewing Company, great local brews.

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
DinkleJobin
Woodland Hills, Ca
Jan 6, 2014

Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Room was clean, check in/out was easy, friendly helpful service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
Drea Pesci
Bay Area, Ca
Sep 3, 2013

Much needed getaway

I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The property was quiet I didn't any loud noises including the passing cars. Also it was very reasonably priced during Labor Day weekend! I will be returning. Satisfied customer!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
nalanimanago2
california
Jul 1, 2013

Last minute getaway

I think the front desk clerk could have been friendlier. The room was not comfortable. Hard bed musty odor dont want to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

2
Show me the wine
Sacramento, CA
Jun 25, 2013

Good for he money

Nothing special, simple and clean. No extra pillows or blankets, small shower towels, but for the money, it's to be expected. Great staff though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Artemis - Great Greek Restaurant.

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
Brewer Jack
Hayward, Ca.
May 28, 2013

Meh

The shower is fantastic. The pool is nice. Had a fridge and microwave. No extra charge for the dog. There's a great walking/bike path right behind the motel. We asked for two beds and somehow only got one. You couldn't fit another bed in the tiny room we were set up with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

About a mile up the boulevard is "Freshies" a great restaurant for lunch or dinner in a weird location. I like it for the tacos and the selection of craft beers.

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
Mini Lic
Hayward, ca
Apr 2, 2013

Nice hotel

Its your average motel 6. Clean. Had everything. Nice staff.etc. And very cheap! Choose this motel over all the other ones around here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the snowpark early...it gets packed with people after like 11

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
Flightgal
Alameda CA
Feb 25, 2013

Basics

Good location, grocerie outlet right across, basic essentials nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
parker9
Mountain View, CA
Jan 22, 2013

So so motel

$2.99 per device per day wifi, no shampo, coffee maker etc. This is just a so so motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
korie37
Carson City, NV
Jan 21, 2013

Enjoyed my stay

Staff was very friendly. No noise issues overnight. Close to food/stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top