$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

1 star
2375 Lake Tahoe Blvd, US 50/Lake Tahoe Boulevard at SR 89, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
61 reviews
nice at twice the price

The staff was outstanding! The room was just fine, and considering the price, one could hardly do... See full review

  • lisasmom44
  • May 29, 2014
Much needed getaway

I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The property was quiet I... See full review

  • Drea Pesci
  • Sep 3, 2013
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe is located just 3 miles from the Heavenly Ski Resort and within 5 miles of Nevadas state-line casinos. Enjoy our heated outdoor pool and Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for a minimal fee.

Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Hotel Map

38.9214 -119.9921
Nearby airports
Lake Tahoe Airport, (TVL), 2.30, MI, N; Carson Airport, (CSN), 25.00, MI, SW; Reno/Tahoe Cannon Intl Airport, (RNO), 42.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Grand Central Pizza
.3 miles
Dennys
Nearby 1 mile.
Mandarin Gardens
.3 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 61
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4
Value:
4.8

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PROMOTIONAL WORKER
Business
RIVERSIDE CA
Sep 24, 2012

GOOD AFFORDABLE OPTION

STAFF WAS FANTASTIC AND NICE. THE PLACE WAS NOT TOO FAR FROM EVERYTHING. THE PRICE WAS GREAT. ROOM WAS CLEAN. BED WAS COMFORTABLE. HOT WATER WORKED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocklin, Ca
Mar 16, 2010

Alright for the reason we were there.

We had a very good trip and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was a good place to sleep but not a place to hang out. We had to spend a day inside the room and the tv signal was no good and not many channels to choose from. There were many good restaurants near by along with your normal fast food. very close to the resorts. The beds were relatively comfortable, kind of hard but all in all i will give them a positive review. Cost to comfort was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocklin, Ca
Mar 16, 2010

Alright for the reason we were there.

We had a very good trip and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was a good place to sleep but not a place to hang out. We had to spend a day inside the room and the tv signal was no good and not many channels to choose from. There were many good restaurants near by along with your normal fast food. very close to the resorts. The beds were relatively comfortable, kind of hard but all in all i will give them a positive review. Cost to comfort was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 25, 2008

Motel 6 in South Lake Tahoe, CA

Nice room, recently upgraded, clean and comfortable. Good value for the money. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 4, 2007

Good stay for the money, one exception

This is a good stay for the money, especially on a non-holiday. One short-coming: The louvers of the heating/cooling wall system are not adjustable and blow directly on the bed next to it. I had a large floor louver in my my vehicle and placed it over the poor design, with louvers facing the draps and forced the air in more manageable flow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A chain restaurant next door with good food for the price. The restaurant needs a complete remodel, but an ok staff

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 25, 2008

Motel 6 in South Lake Tahoe, CA

Nice room, recently upgraded, clean and comfortable. Good value for the money. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 4, 2007

Good stay for the money, one exception

This is a good stay for the money, especially on a non-holiday. One short-coming: The louvers of the heating/cooling wall system are not adjustable and blow directly on the bed next to it. I had a large floor louver in my my vehicle and placed it over the poor design, with louvers facing the draps and forced the air in more manageable flow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A chain restaurant next door with good food for the price. The restaurant needs a complete remodel, but an ok staff

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Galveston
Sep 12, 2008

great customer service

Motel 6 has amazing customer service and is a great value for the money spent. I couldn't believe I could get such a clean, freshly painted room in South Lake Tahoe for such a small price. Close to some yummy restaurants and great hiking trails.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Galveston
Sep 12, 2008

great customer service

Motel 6 has amazing customer service and is a great value for the money spent. I couldn't believe I could get such a clean, freshly painted room in South Lake Tahoe for such a small price. Close to some yummy restaurants and great hiking trails.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top