$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

1 star
View map of 2375 Lake Tahoe Blvd, US 50/Lake Tahoe Boulevard at SR 89, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
45 reviews
spur of the moment trip

The overall experience was great. Room was clean with great fresh smelling linens. Walking distance... See full review

  • Jessica S.
  • Jul 28, 2015
In the heart of South Lake Tahoe

Clean and comfortable, right on the strip in South Lake Tahoe. Inexpensive. See full review

  • David in Denver
  • Oct 27, 2014
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe is located just 3 miles from the Heavenly Ski Resort and within 5 miles of Nevadas state-line casinos. Enjoy our heated outdoor pool and Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for a minimal fee.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Grand Central Pizza
.3 miles
Dennys
Nearby 1 mile.
Mandarin Gardens
.3 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BCSC
Sacramento, CA
Aug 20, 2012

Motel 6

Friendly staff and clean room. This is a pretty good stay for a decent price in South Lake Tahoe. Close to the lake and right on the main street through South Lake (Lake Tahoe Blvd or highway 50). Smoke free room and generally quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to casinos, but far enough away.

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chillguymcawesomedude
Business
cali
Aug 20, 2012

terrrrrrible

the sheets didnt fit the bed, the cleaning lady kept bothering us in the morning, paid for wifi that didnt work, sheets were stain, most uncomfortable bed. but cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Apr 22, 2009

motel6

everything was as expected, but the bathroom was noisy ans the bedding was really worn and inadequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom of 4 Crazy Boys
Business
Hilmar, CA
Jan 4, 2010

Family Getaway

Room was very small and not worth the money, will never stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
[@] Rio Linda CA 95673
Jul 6, 2009

Horrible stay!! And was very dissatified

Well there were no wash rags nor there were towls to take a shower with. no hair soaps.. and there was no coffee to make.... never been in a motel room where they had none of thease above. I dont think I will never stay at Motel 6

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
windknot
Business
garberville,ca
Jan 1, 2011

go elsewhere

To far away from heavenly if the roads are bad. The hotel was noisy, cold, and had really funky sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sam2022
Business
Los Anleges,CA
Jun 29, 2014

Forced to stay in Smokers' room!

I booked the Hotel for May Long weekend and verified my booking by calling to hotel as well. I specifically mentioned about Late check In and Non smoking rooms. However, when we reached Hotel reception at 11 pm at night, we really got hard time in reception. We had to wait more than 45 minutes before someone came to attend us. Also, they gave us smokers room!! I mentioned about preferences during hotel booking but he said, its long weekend and they don't have anything left. We didn't have any option at that point of time but accepting that, the room had horrible smell. Worst Experience, Next day we talked to reception in detail and asked if they can do something about it. But the Lady was rude and said nothing can be done. Poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very Close to Lake Tahoe Pope Beach.

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sam2022
Business
Los Anleges,CA
Jul 2, 2014

Got Smoker Room.

Specified room preference during booking and informed Hotel as well. But during check in we were told they can only offer smokers room based upon availability. Horrible Experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Pope Beach.

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
long wait
Business
Boulder, CO
Jan 17, 2013

u get what u pay 4

You get what you pay for. We arrived around 5-6pm and had to wait until AFTER 8PM for the rooms to be cleaned before we can check into our room. We just sat in our car and stood in the lobby waiting waiting waiting...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Show me the wine
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 25, 2013

Good for he money

Nothing special, simple and clean. No extra pillows or blankets, small shower towels, but for the money, it's to be expected. Great staff though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Artemis - Great Greek Restaurant.

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redding, CA
Sep 2, 2007

Pet friendly

staff was friendly and very Pet Positive, but the toilet did not flush correctly and the next morning ther was no hot water for about 2 hours on the whole floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top