Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

1 star
2375 Lake Tahoe Blvd, US 50/Lake Tahoe Boulevard at SR 89, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
61 reviews
nice at twice the price

The staff was outstanding! The room was just fine, and considering the price, one could hardly do... See full review

  • lisasmom44
  • May 29, 2014
Much needed getaway

I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The property was quiet I... See full review

  • Drea Pesci
  • Sep 3, 2013
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe is located just 3 miles from the Heavenly Ski Resort and within 5 miles of Nevadas state-line casinos. Enjoy our heated outdoor pool and Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for a minimal fee.

Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Hotel Map

38.9214 -119.9921
Nearby airports
Lake Tahoe Airport, (TVL), 2.30, MI, N; Carson Airport, (CSN), 25.00, MI, SW; Reno/Tahoe Cannon Intl Airport, (RNO), 42.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Grand Central Pizza
.3 miles
Dennys
Nearby 1 mile.
Mandarin Gardens
.3 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
[@] Rio Linda CA 95673
Jul 6, 2009

Horrible stay!! And was very dissatified

Well there were no wash rags nor there were towls to take a shower with. no hair soaps.. and there was no coffee to make.... never been in a motel room where they had none of thease above. I dont think I will never stay at Motel 6

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nathan and Jason's mom
Sacramento, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Leaves A LOT to be desired...

I had called the hotel a few days before my arrivale to ask when I would be able to check in. I had a wedding to attend in Tahoe and wanted to be able to change my clothes and freshen up before-hand. I was told I could check in as early as 10am. When I arrived at 2pm, I was told by the unfriendly staff that my room was not ready and they'd have to call me when it was. I had to go to the bride and groom's hotel to change my clothes before their wedding! Also, I later asked for a corkscrew...I was told they do not have them (??? a hotel without corkscrews?). There was no shampoo or conditioner on the room, and you guessed it, they don't provide it! The phone didn't work in the room, there was no clock and the TV only had 3 channels. They did let me borrow a blow dryer...so thumbs up there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chillguymcawesomedude
cali
Aug 20, 2012

terrrrrrible

the sheets didnt fit the bed, the cleaning lady kept bothering us in the morning, paid for wifi that didnt work, sheets were stain, most uncomfortable bed. but cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
san francisco
Apr 22, 2009

motel6

everything was as expected, but the bathroom was noisy ans the bedding was really worn and inadequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
windknot
garberville,ca
Jan 1, 2011

go elsewhere

To far away from heavenly if the roads are bad. The hotel was noisy, cold, and had really funky sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sam2022
Los Anleges,CA
Jun 29, 2014

Forced to stay in Smokers' room!

I booked the Hotel for May Long weekend and verified my booking by calling to hotel as well. I specifically mentioned about Late check In and Non smoking rooms. However, when we reached Hotel reception at 11 pm at night, we really got hard time in reception. We had to wait more than 45 minutes before someone came to attend us. Also, they gave us smokers room!! I mentioned about preferences during hotel booking but he said, its long weekend and they don't have anything left. We didn't have any option at that point of time but accepting that, the room had horrible smell. Worst Experience, Next day we talked to reception in detail and asked if they can do something about it. But the Lady was rude and said nothing can be done. Poor customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Very Close to Lake Tahoe Pope Beach.

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
san francisco
Apr 22, 2009

motel6

everything was as expected, but the bathroom was noisy ans the bedding was really worn and inadequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
windknot
garberville,ca
Jan 1, 2011

go elsewhere

To far away from heavenly if the roads are bad. The hotel was noisy, cold, and had really funky sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
[@] Rio Linda CA 95673
Jul 6, 2009

Horrible stay!! And was very dissatified

Well there were no wash rags nor there were towls to take a shower with. no hair soaps.. and there was no coffee to make.... never been in a motel room where they had none of thease above. I dont think I will never stay at Motel 6

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sam2022
Los Anleges,CA
Jul 2, 2014

Got Smoker Room.

Specified room preference during booking and informed Hotel as well. But during check in we were told they can only offer smokers room based upon availability. Horrible Experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to Pope Beach.

Back to menu Return to top