$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

1 star
View map of 2375 Lake Tahoe Blvd, US 50/Lake Tahoe Boulevard at SR 89, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocklin, Ca
Mar 16, 2010

Alright for the reason we were there.

We had a very good trip and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was a good place to sleep but not a place to hang out. We had to spend a day inside the room and the tv signal was no good and not many channels to choose from. There were many good restaurants near by along with your normal fast food. very close to the resorts. The beds were relatively comfortable, kind of hard but all in all i will give them a positive review. Cost to comfort was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South San Francisco
Feb 20, 2011

Nice stay over

Nice for an overnigt stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Midweek getaway

It was just a quick getaway from the heat in Sacramento. I'm not a fancy hotel guy, so Motel 6 is fine. Just bummed around, went to the boat show, shopped, kicked back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
homamu
Business
Eagle Rock, CA
Aug 6, 2014

last minute booking

Convenient to all south/north shore areas... and quiet. Since it is in SLTahoe, it is more family oriented and away from the crowds/noise of statelin. Rooms are typical econ class but its only a place to rest your head and shower. Plenty of parking and wlkng conveniences (market, restaurants, bars) are nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Moonlight
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

It is ok

The motel was ok. It was little expensive for this quality but we were in there for the long Valentine's weekend though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
long wait
Business
Boulder, CO
Jan 17, 2013

u get what u pay 4

You get what you pay for. We arrived around 5-6pm and had to wait until AFTER 8PM for the rooms to be cleaned before we can check into our room. We just sat in our car and stood in the lobby waiting waiting waiting...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Show me the wine
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 25, 2013

Good for he money

Nothing special, simple and clean. No extra pillows or blankets, small shower towels, but for the money, it's to be expected. Great staff though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Artemis - Great Greek Restaurant.

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Redding, CA
Sep 2, 2007

Pet friendly

staff was friendly and very Pet Positive, but the toilet did not flush correctly and the next morning ther was no hot water for about 2 hours on the whole floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chillguymcawesomedude
Business
cali
Aug 20, 2012

terrrrrrible

the sheets didnt fit the bed, the cleaning lady kept bothering us in the morning, paid for wifi that didnt work, sheets were stain, most uncomfortable bed. but cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Apr 22, 2009

motel6

everything was as expected, but the bathroom was noisy ans the bedding was really worn and inadequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top