$55 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 13, 2014

Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

1 star
2375 Lake Tahoe Blvd, US 50/Lake Tahoe Boulevard at SR 89, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
61 reviews
nice at twice the price

The staff was outstanding! The room was just fine, and considering the price, one could hardly do... See full review

  • lisasmom44
  • May 29, 2014
Much needed getaway

I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The property was quiet I... See full review

  • Drea Pesci
  • Sep 3, 2013
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe is located just 3 miles from the Heavenly Ski Resort and within 5 miles of Nevadas state-line casinos. Enjoy our heated outdoor pool and Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for a minimal fee.

Hotel Map

38.9214 -119.9921
Nearby airports
Lake Tahoe Airport, (TVL), 2.30, MI, N; Carson Airport, (CSN), 25.00, MI, SW; Reno/Tahoe Cannon Intl Airport, (RNO), 42.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Grand Central Pizza
.3 miles
Dennys
Nearby 1 mile.
Mandarin Gardens
.3 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MamaBear80
California
Sep 3, 2012

Good place to stay for college kids

My family stayed here over the weekend. The gentleman who checked us in was very curteous and polite. The rooms are small but very clean. The beds were firm but still comfy. The room was obviously remodeled recently. The motel is close to everything, has lots of parking. It would have been a perfect for a quick getaway if not for all those college party animals (I refuse to call them kids because I have never seen humans behave that way, 'nuff said) who were our room neighbors. My kids didn't get a wink of sleep that night. The front desks intervention was ineffective. We would not stay here again. Maybe if they made an effort of putting the party crowd on one side of the motel and families on the other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
SAN FRANCISCO
Dec 2, 2010

UNBEATABLE LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

THIS TRIP WAS MORE WONDERFUL THAT ACCOMODATION WAS ALLOWED WITH PETS. THAT WAS OUR MAJOR CONCERN THAT IF U DONT ALLOW PETS WHERE WOULD WE LEAVE THAT,PETS ARE ALSO PART OF OUR FAMILY, WE VERY MUCH APPRECIATED THAT PETS WERE ALLOWED...THANKS....ONCE AGAIN WE ARE PLANNING TO BE IN LOS ANGELES AND SAN DIEGO FOR THE CHRISTMAS WEEKEND 24TH DEC TO 26DEC HOPE TO RECV LOWER RATES....THANKS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

SHORTWALK TO RESTURANTS AND ATTRACTIONS

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 12, 2007

My review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

motel 6 was a great time and i look forward to going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

food and casinos

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Galveston
Sep 12, 2008

great customer service

Motel 6 has amazing customer service and is a great value for the money spent. I couldn't believe I could get such a clean, freshly painted room in South Lake Tahoe for such a small price. Close to some yummy restaurants and great hiking trails.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Galveston
Sep 12, 2008

great customer service

Motel 6 has amazing customer service and is a great value for the money spent. I couldn't believe I could get such a clean, freshly painted room in South Lake Tahoe for such a small price. Close to some yummy restaurants and great hiking trails.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 12, 2007

My review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

motel 6 was a great time and i look forward to going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

food and casinos

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vacaville, CA
Aug 4, 2008

My review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

the motel was clean,comfortable, and in a safe area. we spend very little time in the rooms when we travel, so that is all that really matters to us. there was also a path nearby that leads to the river which was a nice bonus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

the public access beach of lake tahoe was only a mile or so up the road and the casinos in stateside were only another couple of miles further up the same road

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vacaville, CA
Aug 4, 2008

My review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

the motel was clean,comfortable, and in a safe area. we spend very little time in the rooms when we travel, so that is all that really matters to us. there was also a path nearby that leads to the river which was a nice bonus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

the public access beach of lake tahoe was only a mile or so up the road and the casinos in stateside were only another couple of miles further up the same road

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
SAN FRANCISCO
Dec 2, 2010

UNBEATABLE LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

THIS TRIP WAS MORE WONDERFUL THAT ACCOMODATION WAS ALLOWED WITH PETS. THAT WAS OUR MAJOR CONCERN THAT IF U DONT ALLOW PETS WHERE WOULD WE LEAVE THAT,PETS ARE ALSO PART OF OUR FAMILY, WE VERY MUCH APPRECIATED THAT PETS WERE ALLOWED...THANKS....ONCE AGAIN WE ARE PLANNING TO BE IN LOS ANGELES AND SAN DIEGO FOR THE CHRISTMAS WEEKEND 24TH DEC TO 26DEC HOPE TO RECV LOWER RATES....THANKS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

SHORTWALK TO RESTURANTS AND ATTRACTIONS

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BCSC
Sacramento, CA
Aug 20, 2012

Motel 6

Friendly staff and clean room. This is a pretty good stay for a decent price in South Lake Tahoe. Close to the lake and right on the main street through South Lake (Lake Tahoe Blvd or highway 50). Smoke free room and generally quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to casinos, but far enough away.

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jan 25, 2008

Motel 6 in South Lake Tahoe, CA

Nice room, recently upgraded, clean and comfortable. Good value for the money. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top