Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

1 star
2375 Lake Tahoe Blvd, US 50/Lake Tahoe Boulevard at SR 89, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
45 reviews
In the heart of South Lake Tahoe

Clean and comfortable, right on the strip in South Lake Tahoe. Inexpensive. See full review

  • David in Denver
  • Oct 27, 2014
In the heart of South Lake Tahoe

If you want to be on the strip within a few minutes drive to everything Lake Tahoe, then this place... See full review

  • David in Denver
  • Sep 10, 2014
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe is located just 3 miles from the Heavenly Ski Resort and within 5 miles of Nevadas state-line casinos. Enjoy our heated outdoor pool and Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for a minimal fee.

Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Hotel Map

38.9214 -119.9921
Nearby airports
Lake Tahoe Airport, (TVL), 2.30, MI, N; Carson Airport, (CSN), 25.00, MI, SW; Reno/Tahoe Cannon Intl Airport, (RNO), 42.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Grand Central Pizza
.3 miles
Dennys
Nearby 1 mile.
Mandarin Gardens
.3 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (45)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
45 out of 45
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocklin, Ca
Mar 16, 2010

Alright for the reason we were there.

We had a very good trip and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was a good place to sleep but not a place to hang out. We had to spend a day inside the room and the tv signal was no good and not many channels to choose from. There were many good restaurants near by along with your normal fast food. very close to the resorts. The beds were relatively comfortable, kind of hard but all in all i will give them a positive review. Cost to comfort was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom of 4 Crazy Boys
Business
Hilmar, CA
Jan 4, 2010

Family Getaway

Room was very small and not worth the money, will never stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nathan and Jason's mom
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Leaves A LOT to be desired...

I had called the hotel a few days before my arrivale to ask when I would be able to check in. I had a wedding to attend in Tahoe and wanted to be able to change my clothes and freshen up before-hand. I was told I could check in as early as 10am. When I arrived at 2pm, I was told by the unfriendly staff that my room was not ready and they'd have to call me when it was. I had to go to the bride and groom's hotel to change my clothes before their wedding! Also, I later asked for a corkscrew...I was told they do not have them (??? a hotel without corkscrews?). There was no shampoo or conditioner on the room, and you guessed it, they don't provide it! The phone didn't work in the room, there was no clock and the TV only had 3 channels. They did let me borrow a blow dryer...so thumbs up there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Midweek getaway

It was just a quick getaway from the heat in Sacramento. I'm not a fancy hotel guy, so Motel 6 is fine. Just bummed around, went to the boat show, shopped, kicked back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
[@] Rio Linda CA 95673
Jul 6, 2009

Horrible stay!! And was very dissatified

Well there were no wash rags nor there were towls to take a shower with. no hair soaps.. and there was no coffee to make.... never been in a motel room where they had none of thease above. I dont think I will never stay at Motel 6

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Apr 22, 2009

motel6

everything was as expected, but the bathroom was noisy ans the bedding was really worn and inadequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mvilya
Business
Mountain View, CA
Mar 3, 2009

Boring vanilla motel

One word can describe this place - ordinary. If you are looking for a cheap clean quiet place to spend the night between the hitting the slopes, this is a place for you. 4 young people can easily fit into those rooms making it quite a cheap stay. Breakfast ... should be gotten somewhere else because it is pretty much nonexistent there. However, if you are on a honey moon perhaps you should look somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 16, 2008

Very friendly staff

The Motel 6 Lake Tahoe was very clean and the price was great, we had a lot of family members coming in for a wedding and they were able to put us all in one location. The rooms were a bit small, but so was the price! The Carrows next to it did not have acceptable service or food (could have just been bad timing) we did not eat there a second time. The staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of fast food restaurants nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Galveston
Sep 12, 2008

great customer service

Motel 6 has amazing customer service and is a great value for the money spent. I couldn't believe I could get such a clean, freshly painted room in South Lake Tahoe for such a small price. Close to some yummy restaurants and great hiking trails.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vacaville, CA
Aug 4, 2008

My review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

the motel was clean,comfortable, and in a safe area. we spend very little time in the rooms when we travel, so that is all that really matters to us. there was also a path nearby that leads to the river which was a nice bonus

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

the public access beach of lake tahoe was only a mile or so up the road and the casinos in stateside were only another couple of miles further up the same road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top