$59 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 20, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

1 star
2375 Lake Tahoe Blvd, US 50/Lake Tahoe Boulevard at SR 89, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
61 reviews
nice at twice the price

The staff was outstanding! The room was just fine, and considering the price, one could hardly do... See full review

  • lisasmom44
  • May 29, 2014
Much needed getaway

I enjoyed my stay very much. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The property was quiet I... See full review

  • Drea Pesci
  • Sep 3, 2013
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe is located just 3 miles from the Heavenly Ski Resort and within 5 miles of Nevadas state-line casinos. Enjoy our heated outdoor pool and Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for a minimal fee.

Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9214 -119.9921
Nearby airports
Lake Tahoe Airport, (TVL), 2.30, MI, N; Carson Airport, (CSN), 25.00, MI, SW; Reno/Tahoe Cannon Intl Airport, (RNO), 42.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Dining

Grand Central Pizza
.3 miles
Dennys
Nearby 1 mile.
Mandarin Gardens
.3 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (61)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Hiker.
Santa Clara
Jul 13, 2010

For what we paid for a nice place.

Good location if your doing some day hikes in the area and you don't want to do the camping thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Hiker.
Santa Clara
Jul 13, 2010

For what we paid for a nice place.

Good location if your doing some day hikes in the area and you don't want to do the camping thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocklin, Ca
Mar 16, 2010

Alright for the reason we were there.

We had a very good trip and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was a good place to sleep but not a place to hang out. We had to spend a day inside the room and the tv signal was no good and not many channels to choose from. There were many good restaurants near by along with your normal fast food. very close to the resorts. The beds were relatively comfortable, kind of hard but all in all i will give them a positive review. Cost to comfort was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocklin, Ca
Mar 16, 2010

Alright for the reason we were there.

We had a very good trip and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was a good place to sleep but not a place to hang out. We had to spend a day inside the room and the tv signal was no good and not many channels to choose from. There were many good restaurants near by along with your normal fast food. very close to the resorts. The beds were relatively comfortable, kind of hard but all in all i will give them a positive review. Cost to comfort was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom of 4 Crazy Boys
Hilmar, CA
Jan 4, 2010

Family Getaway

Room was very small and not worth the money, will never stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom of 4 Crazy Boys
Hilmar, CA
Jan 4, 2010

Family Getaway

Room was very small and not worth the money, will never stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nathan and Jason's mom
Sacramento, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Leaves A LOT to be desired...

I had called the hotel a few days before my arrivale to ask when I would be able to check in. I had a wedding to attend in Tahoe and wanted to be able to change my clothes and freshen up before-hand. I was told I could check in as early as 10am. When I arrived at 2pm, I was told by the unfriendly staff that my room was not ready and they'd have to call me when it was. I had to go to the bride and groom's hotel to change my clothes before their wedding! Also, I later asked for a corkscrew...I was told they do not have them (??? a hotel without corkscrews?). There was no shampoo or conditioner on the room, and you guessed it, they don't provide it! The phone didn't work in the room, there was no clock and the TV only had 3 channels. They did let me borrow a blow dryer...so thumbs up there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Midweek getaway

It was just a quick getaway from the heat in Sacramento. I'm not a fancy hotel guy, so Motel 6 is fine. Just bummed around, went to the boat show, shopped, kicked back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sacramento, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Midweek getaway

It was just a quick getaway from the heat in Sacramento. I'm not a fancy hotel guy, so Motel 6 is fine. Just bummed around, went to the boat show, shopped, kicked back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
[@] Rio Linda CA 95673
Jul 6, 2009

Horrible stay!! And was very dissatified

Well there were no wash rags nor there were towls to take a shower with. no hair soaps.. and there was no coffee to make.... never been in a motel room where they had none of thease above. I dont think I will never stay at Motel 6

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top