$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

1 star
View map of 2375 Lake Tahoe Blvd, US 50/Lake Tahoe Boulevard at SR 89, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Hiker.
Business
Santa Clara
Jul 13, 2010

For what we paid for a nice place.

Good location if your doing some day hikes in the area and you don't want to do the camping thing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rocklin, Ca
Mar 16, 2010

Alright for the reason we were there.

We had a very good trip and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was a good place to sleep but not a place to hang out. We had to spend a day inside the room and the tv signal was no good and not many channels to choose from. There were many good restaurants near by along with your normal fast food. very close to the resorts. The beds were relatively comfortable, kind of hard but all in all i will give them a positive review. Cost to comfort was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mom of 4 Crazy Boys
Business
Hilmar, CA
Jan 4, 2010

Family Getaway

Room was very small and not worth the money, will never stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nathan and Jason's mom
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Leaves A LOT to be desired...

I had called the hotel a few days before my arrivale to ask when I would be able to check in. I had a wedding to attend in Tahoe and wanted to be able to change my clothes and freshen up before-hand. I was told I could check in as early as 10am. When I arrived at 2pm, I was told by the unfriendly staff that my room was not ready and they'd have to call me when it was. I had to go to the bride and groom's hotel to change my clothes before their wedding! Also, I later asked for a corkscrew...I was told they do not have them (??? a hotel without corkscrews?). There was no shampoo or conditioner on the room, and you guessed it, they don't provide it! The phone didn't work in the room, there was no clock and the TV only had 3 channels. They did let me borrow a blow dryer...so thumbs up there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Midweek getaway

It was just a quick getaway from the heat in Sacramento. I'm not a fancy hotel guy, so Motel 6 is fine. Just bummed around, went to the boat show, shopped, kicked back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nathan and Jason's mom
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Leaves A LOT to be desired...

I had called the hotel a few days before my arrivale to ask when I would be able to check in. I had a wedding to attend in Tahoe and wanted to be able to change my clothes and freshen up before-hand. I was told I could check in as early as 10am. When I arrived at 2pm, I was told by the unfriendly staff that my room was not ready and they'd have to call me when it was. I had to go to the bride and groom's hotel to change my clothes before their wedding! Also, I later asked for a corkscrew...I was told they do not have them (??? a hotel without corkscrews?). There was no shampoo or conditioner on the room, and you guessed it, they don't provide it! The phone didn't work in the room, there was no clock and the TV only had 3 channels. They did let me borrow a blow dryer...so thumbs up there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
[@] Rio Linda CA 95673
Jul 6, 2009

Horrible stay!! And was very dissatified

Well there were no wash rags nor there were towls to take a shower with. no hair soaps.. and there was no coffee to make.... never been in a motel room where they had none of thease above. I dont think I will never stay at Motel 6

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Apr 22, 2009

motel6

everything was as expected, but the bathroom was noisy ans the bedding was really worn and inadequate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mvilya
Business
Mountain View, CA
Mar 3, 2009

Boring vanilla motel

One word can describe this place - ordinary. If you are looking for a cheap clean quiet place to spend the night between the hitting the slopes, this is a place for you. 4 young people can easily fit into those rooms making it quite a cheap stay. Breakfast ... should be gotten somewhere else because it is pretty much nonexistent there. However, if you are on a honey moon perhaps you should look somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Nov 16, 2008

Very friendly staff

The Motel 6 Lake Tahoe was very clean and the price was great, we had a lot of family members coming in for a wedding and they were able to put us all in one location. The rooms were a bit small, but so was the price! The Carrows next to it did not have acceptable service or food (could have just been bad timing) we did not eat there a second time. The staff was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

lots of fast food restaurants nearby

Back to menu Return to top