$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 7, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

1 star
View map of 2375 Lake Tahoe Blvd, US 50/Lake Tahoe Boulevard at SR 89, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 47
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amiable
Business
Dixon, CA
Aug 20, 2012

Average - could use a few nicer comforts

Average room, no perks (no fridge, etc.). Biggest complaint: very scratchy, uncomfortable blankets and flimsy pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BCSC
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 20, 2012

Motel 6

Friendly staff and clean room. This is a pretty good stay for a decent price in South Lake Tahoe. Close to the lake and right on the main street through South Lake (Lake Tahoe Blvd or highway 50). Smoke free room and generally quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to casinos, but far enough away.

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chillguymcawesomedude
Business
cali
Aug 20, 2012

terrrrrrible

the sheets didnt fit the bed, the cleaning lady kept bothering us in the morning, paid for wifi that didnt work, sheets were stain, most uncomfortable bed. but cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
brewmom
Business
south lake tahoe, ca
Jul 22, 2012

just passing thru stay

our stay wasn't bad, rooms looked clean, location was good. the only negative was that we asked for extra pillows and we had to go to office and get them ourselves

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Softball guy
Business
Modesto,CA
Jul 19, 2012

Convenient close to softball tournament

It was great place to come back to after a long hot day Of softball. AC worked great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MArcus69
Business
San Mateo, CA
Jul 17, 2012

Real good for basic place to sleep

Staff was friendly and accommodating. For the money it was what was to be expected. The in room AC unit was very loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South San Francisco
Feb 20, 2011

Nice stay over

Nice for an overnigt stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
windknot
Business
garberville,ca
Jan 1, 2011

go elsewhere

To far away from heavenly if the roads are bad. The hotel was noisy, cold, and had really funky sheets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SAN FRANCISCO
Dec 2, 2010

UNBEATABLE LOCATION FOR THE PRICE

THIS TRIP WAS MORE WONDERFUL THAT ACCOMODATION WAS ALLOWED WITH PETS. THAT WAS OUR MAJOR CONCERN THAT IF U DONT ALLOW PETS WHERE WOULD WE LEAVE THAT,PETS ARE ALSO PART OF OUR FAMILY, WE VERY MUCH APPRECIATED THAT PETS WERE ALLOWED...THANKS....ONCE AGAIN WE ARE PLANNING TO BE IN LOS ANGELES AND SAN DIEGO FOR THE CHRISTMAS WEEKEND 24TH DEC TO 26DEC HOPE TO RECV LOWER RATES....THANKS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

SHORTWALK TO RESTURANTS AND ATTRACTIONS

Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kepis
Business
Bay Area
Aug 7, 2010

Close to everything reasonable price

If you are only going on a quick trip and don't want to spend alot, this motel will work. Our purpose was to pickup family hiking the Tahoe Rim. So it was a reasonable priced option for a quick trip to Tahoe (from the Bay area). This was a good option for our purpose. If you want luxury this is not your option. This motel suited for our purpose and I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top