$39 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

1 star
View map of 2375 Lake Tahoe Blvd, US 50/Lake Tahoe Boulevard at SR 89, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 46
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MamaBear80
California
Sep 3, 2012

Good place to stay for college kids

My family stayed here over the weekend. The gentleman who checked us in was very curteous and polite. The rooms are small but very clean. The beds were firm but still comfy. The room was obviously remodeled recently. The motel is close to everything, has lots of parking. It would have been a perfect for a quick getaway if not for all those college party animals (I refuse to call them kids because I have never seen humans behave that way, 'nuff said) who were our room neighbors. My kids didn't get a wink of sleep that night. The front desks intervention was ineffective. We would not stay here again. Maybe if they made an effort of putting the party crowd on one side of the motel and families on the other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nalanimanago2
Business
california
Jul 1, 2013

Last minute getaway

I think the front desk clerk could have been friendlier. The room was not comfortable. Hard bed musty odor dont want to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Show me the wine
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 25, 2013

Good for he money

Nothing special, simple and clean. No extra pillows or blankets, small shower towels, but for the money, it's to be expected. Great staff though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Artemis - Great Greek Restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brewer Jack
Business
Hayward, Ca.
May 28, 2013

Meh

The shower is fantastic. The pool is nice. Had a fridge and microwave. No extra charge for the dog. There's a great walking/bike path right behind the motel. We asked for two beds and somehow only got one. You couldn't fit another bed in the tiny room we were set up with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

About a mile up the boulevard is "Freshies" a great restaurant for lunch or dinner in a weird location. I like it for the tacos and the selection of craft beers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mini Lic
Business
Hayward, ca
Apr 2, 2013

Nice hotel

Its your average motel 6. Clean. Had everything. Nice staff.etc. And very cheap! Choose this motel over all the other ones around here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the snowpark early...it gets packed with people after like 11

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flightgal
Business
Alameda CA
Feb 25, 2013

Basics

Good location, grocerie outlet right across, basic essentials nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
parker9
Business
Mountain View, CA
Jan 22, 2013

So so motel

$2.99 per device per day wifi, no shampo, coffee maker etc. This is just a so so motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
korie37
Business
Carson City, NV
Jan 21, 2013

Enjoyed my stay

Staff was very friendly. No noise issues overnight. Close to food/stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
long wait
Business
Boulder, CO
Jan 17, 2013

u get what u pay 4

You get what you pay for. We arrived around 5-6pm and had to wait until AFTER 8PM for the rooms to be cleaned before we can check into our room. We just sat in our car and stood in the lobby waiting waiting waiting...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PROMOTIONAL WORKER
Business
RIVERSIDE CA
Sep 24, 2012

GOOD AFFORDABLE OPTION

STAFF WAS FANTASTIC AND NICE. THE PLACE WAS NOT TOO FAR FROM EVERYTHING. THE PRICE WAS GREAT. ROOM WAS CLEAN. BED WAS COMFORTABLE. HOT WATER WORKED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MamaBear80
Business
California
Sep 3, 2012

Good place to stay for college kids

My family stayed here over the weekend. The gentleman who checked us in was very curteous and polite. The rooms are small but very clean. The beds were firm but still comfy. The room was obviously remodeled recently. The motel is close to everything, has lots of parking. It would have been a perfect for a quick getaway if not for all those college party animals (I refuse to call them kids because I have never seen humans behave that way, 'nuff said) who were our room neighbors. My kids didn't get a wink of sleep that night. The front desks intervention was ineffective. We would not stay here again. Maybe if they made an effort of putting the party crowd on one side of the motel and families on the other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top