$45 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 28, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

1 star
2375 Lake Tahoe Blvd, US 50/Lake Tahoe Boulevard at SR 89, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
44 reviews
In the heart of South Lake Tahoe

If you want to be on the strip within a few minutes drive to everything Lake Tahoe, then this place... See full review

  • David in Denver
  • Sep 10, 2014
nice at twice the price

The staff was outstanding! The room was just fine, and considering the price, one could hardly do... See full review

  • lisasmom44
  • May 29, 2014
Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe is located just 3 miles from the Heavenly Ski Resort and within 5 miles of Nevadas state-line casinos. Enjoy our heated outdoor pool and Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for a minimal fee.

Hotel Map

38.9214 -119.9921
Nearby airports
Lake Tahoe Airport, (TVL), 2.30, MI, N; Carson Airport, (CSN), 25.00, MI, SW; Reno/Tahoe Cannon Intl Airport, (RNO), 42.00, MI, SW;
Area description
Suburban

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5

Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe Rooms

Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Heated pool
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Dining

Grand Central Pizza
.3 miles
Dennys
Nearby 1 mile.
Mandarin Gardens
.3 mile

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (44)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 44
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.6

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Brewer Jack
Hayward, Ca.
May 28, 2013

Meh

The shower is fantastic. The pool is nice. Had a fridge and microwave. No extra charge for the dog. There's a great walking/bike path right behind the motel. We asked for two beds and somehow only got one. You couldn't fit another bed in the tiny room we were set up with.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

About a mile up the boulevard is "Freshies" a great restaurant for lunch or dinner in a weird location. I like it for the tacos and the selection of craft beers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mini Lic
Hayward, ca
Apr 2, 2013

Nice hotel

Its your average motel 6. Clean. Had everything. Nice staff.etc. And very cheap! Choose this motel over all the other ones around here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the snowpark early...it gets packed with people after like 11

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Flightgal
Alameda CA
Feb 25, 2013

Basics

Good location, grocerie outlet right across, basic essentials nothing special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
parker9
Mountain View, CA
Jan 22, 2013

So so motel

$2.99 per device per day wifi, no shampo, coffee maker etc. This is just a so so motel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
korie37
Carson City, NV
Jan 21, 2013

Enjoyed my stay

Staff was very friendly. No noise issues overnight. Close to food/stores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
long wait
Boulder, CO
Jan 17, 2013

u get what u pay 4

You get what you pay for. We arrived around 5-6pm and had to wait until AFTER 8PM for the rooms to be cleaned before we can check into our room. We just sat in our car and stood in the lobby waiting waiting waiting...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PROMOTIONAL WORKER
Business
RIVERSIDE CA
Sep 24, 2012

GOOD AFFORDABLE OPTION

STAFF WAS FANTASTIC AND NICE. THE PLACE WAS NOT TOO FAR FROM EVERYTHING. THE PRICE WAS GREAT. ROOM WAS CLEAN. BED WAS COMFORTABLE. HOT WATER WORKED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MamaBear80
California
Sep 3, 2012

Good place to stay for college kids

My family stayed here over the weekend. The gentleman who checked us in was very curteous and polite. The rooms are small but very clean. The beds were firm but still comfy. The room was obviously remodeled recently. The motel is close to everything, has lots of parking. It would have been a perfect for a quick getaway if not for all those college party animals (I refuse to call them kids because I have never seen humans behave that way, 'nuff said) who were our room neighbors. My kids didn't get a wink of sleep that night. The front desks intervention was ineffective. We would not stay here again. Maybe if they made an effort of putting the party crowd on one side of the motel and families on the other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BCSC
Sacramento, CA
Aug 20, 2012

Motel 6

Friendly staff and clean room. This is a pretty good stay for a decent price in South Lake Tahoe. Close to the lake and right on the main street through South Lake (Lake Tahoe Blvd or highway 50). Smoke free room and generally quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to casinos, but far enough away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel 6 South Lake Tahoe

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
amiable
Dixon, CA
Aug 20, 2012

Average - could use a few nicer comforts

Average room, no perks (no fridge, etc.). Biggest complaint: very scratchy, uncomfortable blankets and flimsy pillows.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search