$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 29, 2014

Highland Inn

3 stars
3979 lake Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
373 reviews
Review of Highland Inn

My husband and my stay at Highland Inn was wonderful. The room was extremely clean and the service... See full review

  • Melissa A.
  • Apr 28, 2014
Great place / Great Staff

Nothing gets better than walking in a finding a Warriors fan to greet you. This is our second visit... See full review

  • Snowboarders2
  • Apr 17, 2014
Stylish and always fresh, Highland Lake Tahoe redefines the boutique hotel experience, blending contemporary design with warmth and intuitive service. Located in the heart of the city, Highland is steps from the casino's, outdoor recreation and Lake Tahoe's best restaurants, spas and shops. The bars and nightclubs, Heavenly ski resort, beaches and the trails are only a few minutes away. Highland is a Lake Tahoe Inn with 30 luxury guestrooms featuring vibrant colors, spa bathrooms and five lifestyle-inspired décor schemes. Guestrooms feature five unique décor schemes ranging from modern and minimalist to artful and eclectic, with comfort and style as the unifying elements. Highland, a Lake Tahoe Inn, provides the service and amenities of a luxury hotel within a stylish and intimate environment

Highland Inn Rooms

Standard 2 bed
This room offers 2 Double Beds with direct dial phones, air condition, refrigerator, complimentary high-Speed wireless internet access, free local calls and alarm clock.
Standard 1 Bed
This room offers 1 King Size Bed with direct dial phones, air condition, refrigerator, complimentary high-Speed wireless internet access, free local calls and alarm clock.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Highland Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9545 -119.9461
Area served
Tahoe.
Nearby airports
Reno/Tahoe International Airport (RNO).
Area description
Highland is located in the heart of LakeTahoe. Walking distance to the Lake, Edgewood Golf course, The casinos, Heavenly gondola and Shopping.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (373)

Ratings and reviews for Highland Inn

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
373 out of 373
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix
Dec 26, 2010

Nicely renovated

We ended up staying only a night, but the room was clean and newly remodeled with bamboo flooring, granite in the bathroom,and IKEA style bed and furniture. The only downside was that there was noise from the main road, as well as people walking (and talking) past our room. Overall a good location and price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Llama Girl
Ventura County, CA
Dec 22, 2010

I will go back for sure

It was a nice clean room with bright lights and furniture. Easy access to the market, eating, shops etc Nice warm service I was there during this massive snow storm, it was great as long as I had tire chains to be up and about. The management removed the snow from the driveways and stairs daily for easy access to our rooms and cars. It was a nice experience overall The Internet was in and out but it was due to the snow storm but the good news is that I didn't log in to do any work :-) It would be nice to add hot chocolate or coffee maker in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Skiing, ice skating, eating, shopping

Review of Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Llama Girl
Ventura County, CA
Dec 22, 2010

I will go back for sure

It was a nice clean room with bright lights and furniture. Easy access to the market, eating, shops etc Nice warm service I was there during this massive snow storm, it was great as long as I had tire chains to be up and about. The management removed the snow from the driveways and stairs daily for easy access to our rooms and cars. It was a nice experience overall The Internet was in and out but it was due to the snow storm but the good news is that I didn't log in to do any work :-) It would be nice to add hot chocolate or coffee maker in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Skiing, ice skating, eating, shopping

Review of Highland Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the_traveler
San Ramon, CA
Oct 11, 2010

Need to stay away

The photos looked nice for the price. The hotel was newly remodeled to look modern. Superficially, everything looked OK but if you look at the details twice, everything is just terrible. Its almost like they took a very old dirty hotel and slap a new layer of paint on top. The heater would not turn on. The wifi service dropped every few minutes. Basically, nothing works. The staffs looks like gangster from the casino. Staffs do not look at you when they talk. They only give short answers, mostly "yes" and "no".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go else where.

Review of Highland Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
the_traveler
San Ramon, CA
Oct 11, 2010

Need to stay away

The photos looked nice for the price. The hotel was newly remodeled to look modern. Superficially, everything looked OK but if you look at the details twice, everything is just terrible. Its almost like they took a very old dirty hotel and slap a new layer of paint on top. The heater would not turn on. The wifi service dropped every few minutes. Basically, nothing works. The staffs looks like gangster from the casino. Staffs do not look at you when they talk. They only give short answers, mostly "yes" and "no".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Go else where.

Review of Highland Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Egrant
Roseville, CA
Sep 2, 2010

Enjoyable Stay

I had a very good experience at the Inn. I was first given a room upstairs but had a hard time climbing the stares but as soon as a room downstairs became available I was able to move with no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Highland Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marin County, Ca
Aug 22, 2010

Perfect summertime location

perfect summertime location. walk to shops, beaches restaurants, casinos. Clean rooms, wireless internet in rooms, large flat screen TVs. Rooms were fine for 1 or 2 people, but no sitting area. without a pool, it would have been nice to have at least an outdoor patio for gathering with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything within less than a mile.

Review of Highland Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Marin County, Ca
Aug 22, 2010

Perfect summertime location

perfect summertime location. walk to shops, beaches restaurants, casinos. Clean rooms, wireless internet in rooms, large flat screen TVs. Rooms were fine for 1 or 2 people, but no sitting area. without a pool, it would have been nice to have at least an outdoor patio for gathering with friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything within less than a mile.

Review of Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil Miss Ali
Fremont, CA
Aug 11, 2010

Well kept

This was in a nice location to get to either the casinos or the lake! Food and shopping in walking distance is a plus. By the looks of the outside, we expected a dump - but the inside of each room was neat, tidy, newly decorated and simple. Refreshing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street is grocery, clothing, salon and lots more.

Review of Highland Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lil Miss Ali
Fremont, CA
Aug 11, 2010

Well kept

This was in a nice location to get to either the casinos or the lake! Food and shopping in walking distance is a plus. By the looks of the outside, we expected a dump - but the inside of each room was neat, tidy, newly decorated and simple. Refreshing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street is grocery, clothing, salon and lots more.

Back to menu Return to top