$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

3 stars
View map of One Lake Parkway, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
84 reviews
We want to stay there longer

This was 2nd time our family stay there for a week before another school year starts. And, again,... See full review

  • Vladimir C.
  • Aug 18, 2015
Best place I've stayed in Tahoe!

Not only was the location unbelievable!!! A 2 minute walk from the hotels and boutiques, and a 1... See full review

  • Monica0501
  • Oct 14, 2014
In the heart of South Lake Tahoe's Heavenly Village and just steps to the Nevada casinos and the Heavenly Ski Resort gondola, the Forest Suites Resort is the ultimate in convenience. The beautiful lodge-inspired lobby features a floor-to-ceiling stone fireplace and comfortable couches where guests can relax. The resort is built on five wooded acres surrounded by lush pines. A ski and snowboard shop adjacent to the property lets skiers and snowboarders get up to the Heavenly Mountain Resort quickly and easily.


Rooms

Forest Suites Resort includes 119 spacious rooms, all with a coffee-maker, safe, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Suites include a mini-kitchen or full kitchen, depending on size. High-speed Internet access is available in rooms with an option for faster service for an added charge (fees apply). The standard decor includes pine headboards and nightstands, floral bedspreads and country-style checkered upholstery on chairs and sofas. The Heavenly Suite includes a queen bed made with luxury linens, a 27-inch flat-screen television, an oversized Roman jet tub and a separate walk-in shower. The 1,000 square-foot Black Diamond Suite sleeps four on beds made with down comforters and features a separate Jacuzzi soaking tub and two flat-screen televisions.


Property features

Guests at the Forest Suites Resort enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast that includes bacon, eggs, sausage and hot cereals. In the game room, kids of all ages can entertain themselves with video games, foosball, pool table and table tennis (fees may apply). Spa and massage services are also available on site (fees apply). Private-beach access is just four blocks away. The hotel also offers year-long nightly activities ranging from movie nights to snow man contest. The bar area features a daily happy hour from 4-7 with discounted beers and wines.


Highlights
  • 100 feet from Heavenly Mountain Resort Gondola
  • 2 outdoor heated swimming pools and hot tubs
  • Fitness center with sauna and steam room
  • Walk to Heavenly Village for shopping, dining
Nearby attractions
  • Skiing/snowboarding (less than 1 block)
  • Private beach access (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Kayaking (5 mi/8 km)
  • Mountain biking (5 mi/ 8 km)
  • Water skiing (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Fly Fishing (16 mi/26 km)
Business
  • 4 meeting rooms accommodate groups and wedding parties of 15 to 50
  • A wedding chapel is available
  • Catering service available (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (60 mi/96 km)
  • South Tahoe Express shuttle carries guests from the airport to the hotel (reservations recommended; fees apply)
Policies
  • Starting 01 December 2012, a resort fee of $12 will be collected at the front desk.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village also booked these hotels.

★★★
$143
3.9 / 5 63 reviews
★★★
$129
3.8 / 5 144 reviews
★★★★
$149
4.1 / 5 147 reviews
★★★
$111
3.8 / 5 111 reviews
★★
$30
3.6 / 5 146 reviews
★★★
$134
4.1 / 5 16 reviews
★★★
$110
3.9 / 5 22 reviews
★★★
$96
3.7 / 5 27 reviews
★★★
$129
4.2 / 5 22 reviews

Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
Fully equipped kitchen, dining area and living room with sofa sleeper. Bedroom has one king bed.
Standard Room
Guest room with one king or two double beds. Coffee maker and air conditioning.
Deluxe Two Bedroom Suite
Two full bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, dining area and living room with sofa sleeper. Master bedroom with one king, 2nd bedroom with queen bed and a twin OR King bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
4 meeting rooms to accommodate groups from 15-75 for meetings and social events. Wedding chapel with wedding packages available!

Dining

Al's Saloon
Relax in our fireside beer & wine saloon featuring daily happy hour specials and a manager's welcome reception nightly from 4pm-7pm. (seasonal)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 84
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.8

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingKC
Couples
California
Oct 21, 2014

Fun Trip

We always stay here and have an excellent experience. The suite rooms are large and feel very cabin like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Monica0501
Couples
Sacramento, California
Oct 14, 2014

Best place I've stayed in Tahoe!

Not only was the location unbelievable!!! A 2 minute walk from the hotels and boutiques, and a 1 second walk to the grocery store. The room was amazing like an apartment! The kitchen had utilities, The bedroom was huge, the space in general was larger then I ever expected! The pool and hot tub was right outside my window. Housekeeping was QUICK when needed! Management was incredible, and BREAKFAST! yum :) Couldn't ask for a better place to have stayed.. I most definitely will be returning!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything in right there.. just be ready for anything

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarekTraveller
Couples
San Francisco Bay Area
Feb 27, 2014

Excellent for skiing at Heavenly

We were there for a skiing weekend at Heavenly. The location is perfect (a few steps to gondola), the warm breakfasts also very good, and very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Skiing

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJ Skier
Couples
SF Bay Area
Dec 28, 2013

Fantastic resort by the village

Great location; wonderful staff and events everyday around Christmas including free wine and cheese tasting! Would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss out on the free wine and cheese tasting. Don't bank on getting the free hot breakfast if you don't get there by 8 am

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TahoeLoverLosGatos
Couples
San Jose CA
May 28, 2013

Nice Discovery

Very Good Location close to everything. Friendly and useful staff. Relatively roomy refrigerator . Free parking even after check out. Rooms are comfortable enough. Very good breakfast. Nice pool and jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funmedic
Couples
Spring, TX
Mar 19, 2013

Good location for cost.

We loved how close the hotel was from the gondola and all the activities in the area, were within walking distance. The hotel is a little old, but the room was updated with new amenities. The staff also gave us the option of wine or snacks daily, instead of unnecessary detail cleaning such as vacuuming or making our beds. The complementary breakfast was fantastic before skiing. We would certainly stay there again! (With our kids, next time.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Houston Couple
Couples
Houston, Tx
Jan 14, 2013

Comfortable Stay

We went to celebrate our birthday's with a Ski vacation - and this was a very comfortable place to stay. We had a 1 bedroom suite and it had everything we needed! We used the microwave, fridge, freezer, oven, and stove top. All worked just fine but were at least 5 year old appliances. No complaints! The only thing that bothered us was that the mattress pad kept slipping off the bed. The walk to the gondola was not that far, but with ski boots on and carrying the skis... it was a little bit of a chore. The value of the location and the price was very good though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fire and Ice restaurant was a fabulous evening - we loved it! Also, the Blue Dog pizza company had awesome wings and pizza. We didn't get to the Base Camp pizza place because it was so busy... but we are so glad because Blue Dog was GREAT!

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hockey fan.
Couples
Bay Area, CA
Dec 17, 2012

Doesnt Get any Better

This place was perfect. Right next to the Gondola for Heavenly Skiing and the room was amazing. Will be back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Skiing at Heavenly

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artin76
Couples
Glendale, CA
Jun 12, 2012

Bull's eye!

Where ever you need to go in South Lake Tahe is in walking distance from here. Best location possible. And I guess for the value, the room was good enough. Not fancy, but clean and comfortable. The wireless is free only for the first night. Don't forget to take the Gondola to the top of the mountain. It's 100% worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gustavo
Couples
Miami, FL
Sep 1, 2011

Location, location, location

This is a Hotel that its located 1 block from the main street, and right behind a brand new resort, 2 minutes from access to the gondola, where you can go up to the top of the mountain (we did). Its not brand new, but , again, location, location, location cant be beat. Personal was really friendly, breakfast was on the house, and plentiful, rooms with free WIFI. We didn't need to use the car to go around, since we were in the middle of the action, but its really a quiet location, no noise at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is located at walking distance, dining, shopping and casino.

Back to menu Return to top