$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

3 stars
View map of One Lake Parkway, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunny1190
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 15, 2010

Needs that special something!

Great location - we could see the Gondolas from our room! Really in the heart of South Lake Tahoe - walking distance from 'you name it'! However, I have to point out 2 things. Rooms are very ordinary. My room had 2 double beds and it was odd to be there with my fiance. Looked like the hotel staff did not put much effort to find another room even upon my request. May be because I booked it through a website or they really ran out of rooms. But the hotel had 'vacancy' neon sign lit-up and it was not even a weekend! The bath tub had a small hole in it. I liked the free covered car parking though. Overall - clean but very ordinary room. Less value for money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jan 3, 2011

Great Location

The location can't be beat and the property is smoke free, which is a nice reprieve from the nightlife in Reno. The rooms are small but adequate. There's really nothing outstanding about the space- I would consider it a budget property that is clean, has a good ski-style breakfast, and an on-site Powder House ski rental facility. The hot tub is on the small side and wasn't all that hot (but it was quite cold and snowy while there). While there, approximately 2 feet of snow fell and the workers were diligent in shoveling and plowing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out The Naked Fish and be there at 5pm opening or else you will wait over an hour. But if you wait for over an hour, it is worth it. Great quality sushi.

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 27, 2008

Good Location, but...

This hotel is in a great location for the winter slopes and to the casinos, but it is old. Our room door was open when we checked in and open when we came back on the second day after it was cleaned. Fortunately, nothing was lost. But when I told the front desk about the open door upon checking out, they did not apologize or seem to even care. Also, with all the stories about hotel room bed covers, this hotel fell into that group. We removed the covers and put them in the closet, only to have them back on the bed after the room was cleaned the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino, ski lift, the lake, grocery store

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Jul 6, 2011

July 4th 2011 1 night at Forest Suites

An average hotel in good location.Stayed in the standard room.Breakfast was good though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 12, 2009

Great location, alright room

The hotel location was great but we were not impressed with the room. The room was small for a "suite" hotel. The breakfast in the morning was not that great either and that is one of the reasons for choosing the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Heavenly. Walked everywhere!

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lake Tahoe Vince
Business
Canyon Country, Ca
Sep 28, 2009

Forest Suites August 2009

Loved the location, it's next to everything. The hotel room was big, but the decor was old. The room also smelled musty. The sink faucet in the bathroom needed to be fixed and looked like it was installed in the 60's. Other then that it was nice and cheap. I would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Update the decor and remove the musty oder.

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
al the great
Business
marin
Aug 5, 2011

Nice Location

The location is great. Near stores, casinos, attractions.It is outdated and the carpeting and the elavator needs updating.Elavator was too small for a fam. and luggage.Otherwise we liked the pool and hot tub and to be under trees and not in the open.Is recommendable for a Fam. Breakfast great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are numerous dinning places around the hotel.

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Serious skier
Business
Bay Area, CA
Apr 19, 2010

Good location

Good location but the room is bit out-dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland,CA
Aug 8, 2011

Great Location

This hotel has the advantage of being in the shadow of the Marriott at Heavenly Valley. Our stay was great except for the raging ILLEGAL pool party going on outside our window until 1 A.M.. Management did all they could do, calling security first and when that didn't work, the police eventually showed up and kicked them out. The problem with South Lake Tahoe is the local pieces of ish who are losers and drug users who hate that people with jobs can go on vacation and relax in their town. I will go to North Tahoe in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville,Ca
Mar 22, 2010

Very Peaceful

It was in walking distance of all the shopping centers. Behind main streets and hotels but quite and peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Always something to do!

Back to menu Return to top