$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

3 stars
View map of One Lake Parkway, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SANTA ROSA,CA
Apr 25, 2010

real good get-a-way

I WOULD HAVE GIVEN THE Forest Suites Resort 5 STARS BUT THE ROOM WASN'T THAT CLEAN (MAY I'M JUST TO PICKY).OVERALL IT WAS A GOOD EXPERENCE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Trenton,Florida
Jan 19, 2010

Good Place for the buck

Good location for everything, Movies, Heavenly, Raileys for snacks, A good enough breakfast, free parking, older place but we had no problems rooms were clean, new Air and Heat, staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveling bikers
Business
FAIRFIELD CA
Sep 10, 2009

GOOD TIME

GREAT STAY POOL REALLY WARM HOT TUB GREAT A LITTLE SMALL BUT OK ROOMS NOT JUST A ROOM AN APARTMENT

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

SHOPPING GAMBLING ENTERTAINMENT WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walnut Creek, Calif.
Oct 5, 2009

Great anniversary stay

My partner and I stayed at Forest Suites for our five-year anniversary trip. This was our first trip to Lake Tahoe and enjoyed our stay. The resort was near all casinos and Heavenly Village gondolas (closed for season while we visited) and everything is within walking distance. We were surprised with on check in with a free room upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrah's, Harvey's and Montblu casinos are all in easy walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicklabel
Business
Tacoma, WA
Feb 23, 2011

Great Stay @ Forest Suites Resort

Before we arrived at Forest Suites the front desk staff earned our loyalty. First, the staff called a taxi for us to get from the shuttle stop to the hotel; it was too cold, dark and confusing of a walk in the snow. Second, we were late for check-in and thus not available for the scheduled arrival of our rental ski gear; the front desk staff communicated with the ski rental delivery folks on our behalf to ensure we got our gear as soon as possible. Once we arrived at the hotel my hungry son was given a plate of breakfast goodies to hold him over until breakfast the next day - and we were not charged for it. Overall, the front desk staff went out of their way to make sure that we arrived safely and were comfortable the minute we walked through the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Forest Suites is a one minute walk to the Heavenly Gondola - fantastic! No shuttles or buses to deal with. Walk, load the gear on the gondola, and ride to peaks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Nov 28, 2010

unbeatable location for the price

We have a beautiful suite with everything you can ask for. we cooked 80 % of the time that we spent in Tahoe. we have 2 days snow storm, the mountain was closed but the hotel helped us to enjoy our stay, the chimney was perfect. just a few steps to the gondola. perfect for ski, the Heavenly Village is across the street and if you want casinos and the Nevada environment just walk a few blocks and you are in Nevada. we even saw a bear in front of our building. South Lake Tahoe is just a great place. The view from the mountain is priceless. the Hotel is not new and obviously with people full of snow all the time the carpet is not going to look the best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

ski. the gondola to the mountain

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Folsom, Ca
Nov 24, 2009

Great location. Great price. Great room.

Very clean, comfortable room. Within walking distance of all we wanted to do. Will stay here again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Half Moon Bay, CA
Jan 24, 2010

Nice place, but ageing

We went there for skiing. There was a large living room with couch and a attached kitchenette. The bedroom was nice. Every unit has a heating and AC element build in with thermostat. But they are loud. The hotel is very conveniently next to the gondola. The room do not to be set up for skiers though. Strange. No storage for ski clothing, skis and boots.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the gondola

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fitzfam
Business
Ca
Jun 25, 2014

Great place to stay.

My family and I were here in Tahoe for a wedding. Staying at the Forrest Suites Resort made our very enjoyable. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TravelingKC
Business
California
Oct 21, 2014

Fun Trip

We always stay here and have an excellent experience. The suite rooms are large and feel very cabin like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top