$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

3 stars
One Lake Parkway, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
146 reviews
Perfect Ski Location

Spacious room with full living room and kitchen conveniently located directly behind Heavenly... See full review

  • NicholeO
  • Mar 2, 2014
Great place to stay.

My family and I were here in Tahoe for a wedding. Staying at the Forrest Suites Resort made our... See full review

  • Fitzfam
  • Jun 25, 2014
Intimate alpine setting at resort adjacent to Heavenly Village
In the heart of South Lake Tahoe's Heavenly Village and just steps to the Nevada casinos and the Heavenly Ski Resort gondola, the Forest Suites Resort is the ultimate in convenience. The beautiful lodge-inspired lobby features a floor-to-ceiling stone fireplace and comfortable couches where guests can relax. The resort is built on five wooded acres surrounded by lush pines. A ski and snowboard shop adjacent to the property lets skiers and snowboarders get up to the Heavenly Mountain Resort quickly and easily.


Highlights
  • 100 feet from Heavenly Mountain Resort Gondola
  • 2 outdoor heated swimming pools and hot tubs
  • Fitness center with sauna and steam room
  • Walk to Heavenly Village for shopping, dining
Rooms

Forest Suites Resort includes 119 spacious rooms, all with a coffee-maker, safe, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Suites include a mini-kitchen or full kitchen, depending on size. High-speed Internet access is available in rooms with an option for faster service for an added charge (fees apply). The standard decor includes pine headboards and nightstands, floral bedspreads and country-style checkered upholstery on chairs and sofas. The Heavenly Suite includes a queen bed made with luxury linens, a 27-inch flat-screen television, an oversized Roman jet tub and a separate walk-in shower. The 1,000 square-foot Black Diamond Suite sleeps four on beds made with down comforters and features a separate Jacuzzi soaking tub and two flat-screen televisions.


Features

Guests at the Forest Suites Resort enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast that includes bacon, eggs, sausage and hot cereals. In the game room, kids of all ages can entertain themselves with video games, foosball, pool table and table tennis (fees may apply). Spa and massage services are also available on site (fees apply). Private-beach access is just four blocks away. The hotel also offers year-long nightly activities ranging from movie nights to snow man contest. The bar area features a daily happy hour from 4-7 with discounted beers and wines.


Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (60 mi/96 km)
  • South Tahoe Express shuttle carries guests from the airport to the hotel (reservations recommended; fees apply)
Attractions
  • Skiing/snowboarding (less than 1 block)
  • Private beach access (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Kayaking (5 mi/8 km)
  • Mountain biking (5 mi/ 8 km)
  • Water skiing (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Fly Fishing (16 mi/26 km)
Business
  • 4 meeting rooms accommodate groups and wedding parties of 15 to 50
  • A wedding chapel is available
  • Catering service available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Starting 01 December 2012, a resort fee of $12 will be collected at the front desk.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
Fully equipped kitchen, dining area and living room with sofa sleeper. Bedroom has one king bed.
Standard Room
Guest room with one king or two double beds. Coffee maker and air conditioning.
Deluxe Two Bedroom Suite
Two full bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, dining area and living room with sofa sleeper. Master bedroom with one king, 2nd bedroom with queen bed and a twin OR King bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

38.9562 -119.9403
Area served
Lake Tahoe
Nearby airports
Reno, Nevada (RNO, Sacramento, California (SMF) and San Francisco, CA (SFO)
Area description
Located in the heart of South Lake Tahoe's world-class casino nightlife, fine dining, and the Lake.

Dining

Al's Saloon
Relax in our fireside beer & wine saloon featuring daily happy hour specials and a manager's welcome reception nightly from 4pm-7pm. (seasonal)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
4 meeting rooms to accommodate groups from 15-75 for meetings and social events. Wedding chapel with wedding packages available!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fitzfam
Ca
Jun 25, 2014

Great place to stay.

My family and I were here in Tahoe for a wedding. Staying at the Forrest Suites Resort made our very enjoyable. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wallie
santa cruz cali
Oct 5, 2011

killer rooms

great room tons of room we had kitchen stove microwave big room with living room had a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lake side inn is the best food i could find and great prices

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LESTER2
Elk Grove, CA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Great place,with the best location.Loved it.

Check in was nice and easy.The room was nice and quiet. The value was great.Location was perfect for any & everything.Close to all main attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The gondola is a must do.It could'nt be any closer.

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wifey..
Sacramento Ca
Jun 2, 2011

Great location...

Hotel was great.. My husband and I loved our stay at this hotel.. Hotel was nice, clean, the location was perfect walking distance to restaurants, shops, casino and ski resort... Perfect for the price.. We would go back and stay at this hotel again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Great location

This hotel was not in the best shape, floors were uneven in our room but for the most part the location was great for the pricing. We were able to walk to the casinos that we wanted to go to. The pool area was nice and inviting. Everyone we saw seemed to be enjoying themselves. It is not your upscale hotel but I enjoy having a living room and kitchen area when I stay overnight. Having the option of having your own kitchen is well worth it. I would stay here again. The price compared to the casino hotels provided us with so much fun money that it was worth walking on an uneven floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Walnut Creek, Calif.
Oct 5, 2009

Great anniversary stay

My partner and I stayed at Forest Suites for our five-year anniversary trip. This was our first trip to Lake Tahoe and enjoyed our stay. The resort was near all casinos and Heavenly Village gondolas (closed for season while we visited) and everything is within walking distance. We were surprised with on check in with a free room upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Harrah's, Harvey's and Montblu casinos are all in easy walking distance.

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Aug 5, 2007

Great location

The best part of Forest Suites is their proximity to shopping in Heavenly village, the casinos, the beach, and public transit for all other local sites. The wing we stayed in is in need of repair and updating but it was clean and tidy. The maid service was superb. The two pool areas were well maintained and enjoyable. The continental breakfast was adequate for our family. We would stay there again but not for their full retail prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss the Nestle's Chocolate store just a short walk from the hotel. Great cookies, brownies, candies, anything chocolate.

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Trenton,Florida
Jan 19, 2010

Good Place for the buck

Good location for everything, Movies, Heavenly, Raileys for snacks, A good enough breakfast, free parking, older place but we had no problems rooms were clean, new Air and Heat, staff was very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequent ski vacationer
NJ
Jan 31, 2010

family ski trip

Hotel is in great location, 2 minute walk to gondola, fairly clean considering it is a ski resort hotel. Kitchen is very bare with not too many pots and pans or dishes. continental breakfast was not bad with lots of choices. Finally good value all around, right in the village, near the lift, only complaint I have was the lighting in the rooms, lots of lamps with low watt bulbs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

food on the mountain is very expensive, we spent $30 first day for 1 soup $12, $13 for small sheppards pie, $4 for ice tea plus tax. we decided to buy a small backpack and the Ralley grocery store is 2 min away and packed sandwiches rest of the week.

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faion
San Francisco
Aug 15, 2011

Great location, Great Alternative, Friendly Staff

First of all, I usually get rooms at Harvey's or Harrah's because i'm usually comped using reward points. However, they were fully booked so I went with Forest Suites Resort as an alternative. Check-in was a breeze and the staff was able to accommodate me with the room types request. I also asked for a late Check-out and it was arranged with no hassle. Staff was very friendly and answered to all my questions and requests. The rooms are older, could use some new paint, and update the bathroom vanity and fixtures, but was clean. The tub is old and you can see thescratches on the tub. The toilet seat had dents, chips, or whatever you want to call it.... I don't have any complaints on the bed or mattress. Overall, pleasant stay and wouldn't mind staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top