$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

3 stars
View map of One Lake Parkway, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Great location

This hotel was not in the best shape, floors were uneven in our room but for the most part the location was great for the pricing. We were able to walk to the casinos that we wanted to go to. The pool area was nice and inviting. Everyone we saw seemed to be enjoying themselves. It is not your upscale hotel but I enjoy having a living room and kitchen area when I stay overnight. Having the option of having your own kitchen is well worth it. I would stay here again. The price compared to the casino hotels provided us with so much fun money that it was worth walking on an uneven floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davis mom
Business
davis, ca
Jun 13, 2010

The best family getaway

This was one of the most comfortable, relaxing trips ever. The location is central and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had buffet at Harrah's. It was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 16, 2011

Great price for close gondola access

I loved that it was near the Gondola at a very good price. The only thing wrong was that the bath water faucet did not work very well. Someone could easily scald themselves on this - they should have a plumber fix it - Room 311. Breakfast everyday was good!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ski bum wannabe
Business
Michigan
Apr 5, 2011

Fun Tahoe ski and sightseeing retreat

Very good location. Short walk to Heavenly village and gondola. Hotel suite is dated and carpet needs replacing but good value. Jacuzzi was great to rest our weary legs after long days on the slopes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

For skiers, Heavenly gondola is walking distance. Many other world class ski resorts are within an hour drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wifey..
Business
Sacramento Ca
Jun 2, 2011

Great location...

Hotel was great.. My husband and I loved our stay at this hotel.. Hotel was nice, clean, the location was perfect walking distance to restaurants, shops, casino and ski resort... Perfect for the price.. We would go back and stay at this hotel again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 20, 2008

Great Location

Forest Suites Resort has a beautiful lobby & breakfast area, the staff was very friendly & the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to all the casinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Northridge, California
Jan 18, 2011

Great old fashioned ski lodge feeling!

Great lobby, good breakfast, great location, right next to Heavenly skiing. Would stay again!Everything was great, but girl at check-in wasn't that friendly but it was New Year's Eve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

free breakfast, gym included

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 13, 2007

Decent Hotel

In general the hotel was comfortable. However the hotel was a little on the shabby side. The free breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The resort is a short walking distance from shops and eateries. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kmckinnon
Business
Seattle WA
Oct 11, 2009

Forest Suites

Was perfect just outside of Heavenly Village it gives you that secluded wood cabin feel but you are just minutes from the Village and the Casino's. The one bedrrom suite was huge and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you get a room with a kitchen it only takes about 5 minutes to walk to Raleys, the local mart.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ostone
Business
Palo Alto
Dec 27, 2010

Perfect Locaion and good value

We arrived very early (to avoid snowstorm and traffic)and the friendly front desk staff gave us our room (1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite) already at 1 pm.From the outside the building does not look to promising and so do the stairway.But the Suite was very nice and spacius. Of course it's definetly not what we would call "deluxe" but after reading mni reviews and considering the price it's definetly a great to spend your vacation.It's realy easy to walk to the gondola and in our case we where even able to ski from the entrance of the bulding to the heavenly village.Somewhat dissapointing is the missing kitchen equipment (most cupboards are empty) and the quality of the sofa sleeper. [...] you will have a very low quality sofa sleeper in the living room which may be ok for one night but not for one week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top