$96 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

3 stars
View map of One Lake Parkway, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ski bum wannabe
Couples
Michigan
Apr 5, 2011

Fun Tahoe ski and sightseeing retreat

Very good location. Short walk to Heavenly village and gondola. Hotel suite is dated and carpet needs replacing but good value. Jacuzzi was great to rest our weary legs after long days on the slopes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

For skiers, Heavenly gondola is walking distance. Many other world class ski resorts are within an hour drive.

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wifey..
Couples
Sacramento Ca
Jun 2, 2011

Great location...

Hotel was great.. My husband and I loved our stay at this hotel.. Hotel was nice, clean, the location was perfect walking distance to restaurants, shops, casino and ski resort... Perfect for the price.. We would go back and stay at this hotel again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
USA
Apr 20, 2008

Great Location

Forest Suites Resort has a beautiful lobby & breakfast area, the staff was very friendly & the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to all the casinos

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Northridge, California
Jan 18, 2011

Great old fashioned ski lodge feeling!

Great lobby, good breakfast, great location, right next to Heavenly skiing. Would stay again!Everything was great, but girl at check-in wasn't that friendly but it was New Year's Eve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

free breakfast, gym included

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
USA
Aug 13, 2007

Decent Hotel

In general the hotel was comfortable. However the hotel was a little on the shabby side. The free breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The resort is a short walking distance from shops and eateries. Very convenient.

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kmckinnon
Couples
Seattle WA
Oct 11, 2009

Forest Suites

Was perfect just outside of Heavenly Village it gives you that secluded wood cabin feel but you are just minutes from the Village and the Casino's. The one bedrrom suite was huge and the staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you get a room with a kitchen it only takes about 5 minutes to walk to Raleys, the local mart.

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ostone
Family
Palo Alto
Dec 27, 2010

Perfect Locaion and good value

We arrived very early (to avoid snowstorm and traffic)and the friendly front desk staff gave us our room (1 Bedroom Deluxe Suite) already at 1 pm.From the outside the building does not look to promising and so do the stairway.But the Suite was very nice and spacius. Of course it's definetly not what we would call "deluxe" but after reading mni reviews and considering the price it's definetly a great to spend your vacation.It's realy easy to walk to the gondola and in our case we where even able to ski from the entrance of the bulding to the heavenly village.Somewhat dissapointing is the missing kitchen equipment (most cupboards are empty) and the quality of the sofa sleeper. [...] you will have a very low quality sofa sleeper in the living room which may be ok for one night but not for one week.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gustavo
Couples
Miami, FL
Sep 1, 2011

Location, location, location

This is a Hotel that its located 1 block from the main street, and right behind a brand new resort, 2 minutes from access to the gondola, where you can go up to the top of the mountain (we did). Its not brand new, but , again, location, location, location cant be beat. Personal was really friendly, breakfast was on the house, and plentiful, rooms with free WIFI. We didn't need to use the car to go around, since we were in the middle of the action, but its really a quiet location, no noise at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is located at walking distance, dining, shopping and casino.

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Santa Cruz
Feb 20, 2010

1

Great price and full kitchen to keep eating out prices to a minimum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Sacramento
May 31, 2011

Best place with best price

This is the first time when stay in this hotel. We got free update, and it is very mice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top