$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 22, 2015 Check-out: Apr 24, 2015

Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

3 stars
View map of One Lake Parkway, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
minniemm
Business
San Jose, CA
Sep 3, 2013

Great family getaway

The two bedroom suite is very spacious. Good for family stay. Bathroom looks old, but it was very clean. Hotel staff are very nice and helpful. We even got the free voucher to enter the nearby private beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liljo4559
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 10, 2013

Wedding

Was attending a wedding in S Lake Tahoe, which was held at the facility. Check wasn't till four, but when I identified the wedding party, the staff found me a room immediately. I room was clean, as were the grounds. The little wedding chapel was perfect size and the food at the reception was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RJ Skier
Business
SF Bay Area
Dec 28, 2013

Fantastic resort by the village

Great location; wonderful staff and events everyday around Christmas including free wine and cheese tasting! Would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss out on the free wine and cheese tasting. Don't bank on getting the free hot breakfast if you don't get there by 8 am

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom and kid
Business
San Diego, CA
Dec 31, 2013

Perfect Location

Great location! No need to drive anywhere once you're there. In the heart of everything! Walk across the street to catch gondola, walk a block to casinos, grocery store, pizza, bars, shopping. Offered wine tasting for adults and crafts for kids. A fun trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C K O N E
Business
San Mateo
Jan 11, 2014

Location is the key

The hotel has a very good location. I ended up with a upgrade from 1 to 2 bedroom, which worked fine. Hallway and elevator are a old, but the rooms are very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MarekTraveller
Business
San Francisco Bay Area
Feb 27, 2014

Excellent for skiing at Heavenly

We were there for a skiing weekend at Heavenly. The location is perfect (a few steps to gondola), the warm breakfasts also very good, and very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Skiing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Great location

This hotel was not in the best shape, floors were uneven in our room but for the most part the location was great for the pricing. We were able to walk to the casinos that we wanted to go to. The pool area was nice and inviting. Everyone we saw seemed to be enjoying themselves. It is not your upscale hotel but I enjoy having a living room and kitchen area when I stay overnight. Having the option of having your own kitchen is well worth it. I would stay here again. The price compared to the casino hotels provided us with so much fun money that it was worth walking on an uneven floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davis mom
Business
davis, ca
Jun 13, 2010

The best family getaway

This was one of the most comfortable, relaxing trips ever. The location is central and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had buffet at Harrah's. It was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 16, 2011

Great price for close gondola access

I loved that it was near the Gondola at a very good price. The only thing wrong was that the bath water faucet did not work very well. Someone could easily scald themselves on this - they should have a plumber fix it - Room 311. Breakfast everyday was good!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ski bum wannabe
Business
Michigan
Apr 5, 2011

Fun Tahoe ski and sightseeing retreat

Very good location. Short walk to Heavenly village and gondola. Hotel suite is dated and carpet needs replacing but good value. Jacuzzi was great to rest our weary legs after long days on the slopes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

For skiers, Heavenly gondola is walking distance. Many other world class ski resorts are within an hour drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top