$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 5, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

3 stars
One Lake Parkway, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
85 reviews
Perfect Ski Location

Spacious room with full living room and kitchen conveniently located directly behind Heavenly... See full review

  • NicholeO
  • Mar 2, 2014
Great place to stay.

My family and I were here in Tahoe for a wedding. Staying at the Forrest Suites Resort made our... See full review

  • Fitzfam
  • Jun 25, 2014
Intimate alpine setting at resort adjacent to Heavenly Village
In the heart of South Lake Tahoe's Heavenly Village and just steps to the Nevada casinos and the Heavenly Ski Resort gondola, the Forest Suites Resort is the ultimate in convenience. The beautiful lodge-inspired lobby features a floor-to-ceiling stone fireplace and comfortable couches where guests can relax. The resort is built on five wooded acres surrounded by lush pines. A ski and snowboard shop adjacent to the property lets skiers and snowboarders get up to the Heavenly Mountain Resort quickly and easily.


Highlights
  • 100 feet from Heavenly Mountain Resort Gondola
  • 2 outdoor heated swimming pools and hot tubs
  • Fitness center with sauna and steam room
  • Walk to Heavenly Village for shopping, dining
Rooms

Forest Suites Resort includes 119 spacious rooms, all with a coffee-maker, safe, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Suites include a mini-kitchen or full kitchen, depending on size. High-speed Internet access is available in rooms with an option for faster service for an added charge (fees apply). The standard decor includes pine headboards and nightstands, floral bedspreads and country-style checkered upholstery on chairs and sofas. The Heavenly Suite includes a queen bed made with luxury linens, a 27-inch flat-screen television, an oversized Roman jet tub and a separate walk-in shower. The 1,000 square-foot Black Diamond Suite sleeps four on beds made with down comforters and features a separate Jacuzzi soaking tub and two flat-screen televisions.


Features

Guests at the Forest Suites Resort enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast that includes bacon, eggs, sausage and hot cereals. In the game room, kids of all ages can entertain themselves with video games, foosball, pool table and table tennis (fees may apply). Spa and massage services are also available on site (fees apply). Private-beach access is just four blocks away. The hotel also offers year-long nightly activities ranging from movie nights to snow man contest. The bar area features a daily happy hour from 4-7 with discounted beers and wines.


Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (60 mi/96 km)
  • South Tahoe Express shuttle carries guests from the airport to the hotel (reservations recommended; fees apply)
Attractions
  • Skiing/snowboarding (less than 1 block)
  • Private beach access (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Kayaking (5 mi/8 km)
  • Mountain biking (5 mi/ 8 km)
  • Water skiing (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Fly Fishing (16 mi/26 km)
Business
  • 4 meeting rooms accommodate groups and wedding parties of 15 to 50
  • A wedding chapel is available
  • Catering service available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Starting 01 December 2012, a resort fee of $12 will be collected at the front desk.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9562 -119.9403
Area served
Lake Tahoe
Nearby airports
Reno, Nevada (RNO, Sacramento, California (SMF) and San Francisco, CA (SFO)
Area description
Located in the heart of South Lake Tahoe's world-class casino nightlife, fine dining, and the Lake.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
Fully equipped kitchen, dining area and living room with sofa sleeper. Bedroom has one king bed.
Standard Room
Guest room with one king or two double beds. Coffee maker and air conditioning.
Deluxe Two Bedroom Suite
Two full bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, dining area and living room with sofa sleeper. Master bedroom with one king, 2nd bedroom with queen bed and a twin OR King bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
4 meeting rooms to accommodate groups from 15-75 for meetings and social events. Wedding chapel with wedding packages available!

Dining

Al's Saloon
Relax in our fireside beer & wine saloon featuring daily happy hour specials and a manager's welcome reception nightly from 4pm-7pm. (seasonal)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hockey fan.
Bay Area, CA
Dec 17, 2012

Doesnt Get any Better

This place was perfect. Right next to the Gondola for Heavenly Skiing and the room was amazing. Will be back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Skiing at Heavenly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ELT
Sacramento
Feb 1, 2011

Forrest Suites Resort Review

When we arrived, our room was upgraded. It was an overall great experience,clean, local, everything we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bellamoiselle
Sacramento, CA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

awesome stay!

We had a wonderful stay in this hotel. We had a 1-bdrm suite and was pleased it overlooked the pool. It is close to everything! The beach is only 10 min walk. The staff were all attentive especially Miguel at the front desk. Overall, I will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mechanicsville
Aug 11, 2008

Great Hotel and Awesome Location

The Forest Suites Resort was perfect for us! We were in Tahoe for a wedding and picked this hotel because it was a 1 bedroom suite with a living room and kitchen. The room was renovated with air conditioning and very clean. The location was absolutely perfect! We were a block away from casinos, shops and a grocery store. This hotel is located right at Heavenly Village which has over 100 shops and restaurants. We took a gondola ride which was fun- the view is amazing! This hotel gives you a beach pass for up to 6 people and the private beach is a 4 block walk- very nice! I would recommend that you call ahead and request a renovated room with ac because I know that all of the rooms have not been updated yet. The free breakfast was great too- we loved our stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wolf Gang Pucks Express has great sandwiches and pizzas (in Heavenly Village) and Harrahs Casino has a Fat Burger restaurant with great milk shakes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 29, 2007

Very nice rooms

The Forest Suites Resort had very large rooms. We stayed in the two bedroom suite which also had two fulls baths. There was a nice,large living room area with a table and chairs and a tv. There was a full size refridgerator and microwave in the kitchen along with silverware, dishes and other helpful kitchen gadgets. There was an ironing board and iron in the room which was an added bonus. The resort was within walking distance to all the places we wanted to go to. There are more than enough restaurants within a block or two. It was a very pleasant stay and we will all be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The casino's are within a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Jose, CA
Feb 18, 2010

Very good for the family.

Great location. Clean hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NicholeO
Fairfield, CA
Mar 2, 2014

Perfect Ski Location

Spacious room with full living room and kitchen conveniently located directly behind Heavenly Village.. Room rate includes full breakfast, Wine and Cheese hour, and Arts & Crafts activity for the kids. Rooms are a bit dated, but spaciousness, location and price more than make up for it. Great value for this location and perfect for family ski getaways!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fremont, Ca
May 30, 2011

Great Place

The overall experience was great. Free breakfast, jacuzzi, swimming, Gym, sauna, game room, wifi, big rooms, great service and location was great. For the Price, its worth the stay. I recommend this place if you want to relax or have fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hockey fan.
Bay Area, CA
Dec 17, 2012

Doesnt Get any Better

This place was perfect. Right next to the Gondola for Heavenly Skiing and the room was amazing. Will be back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Skiing at Heavenly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 9, 2007

Happy Surprise

Forest Suites Resorts was not my first choice for the stay in Lake Tahoe. I was attending a wedding and we where given other places to stay but I didn't book in time so I choose Forest Suites. It was much better than what others got that booked the other places. The rooms where huge. The morning breakfast was more than coffee and donuts. They had someone at the front desk when I arrived late at night to check in. Other people attending the wedding had problems at their hotels when they arrived at the same time. I would definately book again. This was even a good hotel for sking as the location and the size of the rooms would make lots of room for the ski gear.....and full kitchen,who could ask for more.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Stores,dining,theater and the gondoa are all short walking. Even the state line and the casinos!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wallie
santa cruz cali
Oct 5, 2011

killer rooms

great room tons of room we had kitchen stove microwave big room with living room had a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lake side inn is the best food i could find and great prices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search