$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2014 Check-out: Oct 3, 2014

Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

3 stars
One Lake Parkway, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
85 reviews
Perfect Ski Location

Spacious room with full living room and kitchen conveniently located directly behind Heavenly... See full review

  • NicholeO
  • Mar 2, 2014
Great place to stay.

My family and I were here in Tahoe for a wedding. Staying at the Forrest Suites Resort made our... See full review

  • Fitzfam
  • Jun 25, 2014
Intimate alpine setting at resort adjacent to Heavenly Village
In the heart of South Lake Tahoe's Heavenly Village and just steps to the Nevada casinos and the Heavenly Ski Resort gondola, the Forest Suites Resort is the ultimate in convenience. The beautiful lodge-inspired lobby features a floor-to-ceiling stone fireplace and comfortable couches where guests can relax. The resort is built on five wooded acres surrounded by lush pines. A ski and snowboard shop adjacent to the property lets skiers and snowboarders get up to the Heavenly Mountain Resort quickly and easily.


Highlights
  • 100 feet from Heavenly Mountain Resort Gondola
  • 2 outdoor heated swimming pools and hot tubs
  • Fitness center with sauna and steam room
  • Walk to Heavenly Village for shopping, dining
Rooms

Forest Suites Resort includes 119 spacious rooms, all with a coffee-maker, safe, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Suites include a mini-kitchen or full kitchen, depending on size. High-speed Internet access is available in rooms with an option for faster service for an added charge (fees apply). The standard decor includes pine headboards and nightstands, floral bedspreads and country-style checkered upholstery on chairs and sofas. The Heavenly Suite includes a queen bed made with luxury linens, a 27-inch flat-screen television, an oversized Roman jet tub and a separate walk-in shower. The 1,000 square-foot Black Diamond Suite sleeps four on beds made with down comforters and features a separate Jacuzzi soaking tub and two flat-screen televisions.


Features

Guests at the Forest Suites Resort enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast that includes bacon, eggs, sausage and hot cereals. In the game room, kids of all ages can entertain themselves with video games, foosball, pool table and table tennis (fees may apply). Spa and massage services are also available on site (fees apply). Private-beach access is just four blocks away. The hotel also offers year-long nightly activities ranging from movie nights to snow man contest. The bar area features a daily happy hour from 4-7 with discounted beers and wines.


Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (60 mi/96 km)
  • South Tahoe Express shuttle carries guests from the airport to the hotel (reservations recommended; fees apply)
Attractions
  • Skiing/snowboarding (less than 1 block)
  • Private beach access (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Kayaking (5 mi/8 km)
  • Mountain biking (5 mi/ 8 km)
  • Water skiing (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Fly Fishing (16 mi/26 km)
Business
  • 4 meeting rooms accommodate groups and wedding parties of 15 to 50
  • A wedding chapel is available
  • Catering service available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Starting 01 December 2012, a resort fee of $12 will be collected at the front desk.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9562 -119.9403
Area served
Lake Tahoe
Nearby airports
Reno, Nevada (RNO, Sacramento, California (SMF) and San Francisco, CA (SFO)
Area description
Located in the heart of South Lake Tahoe's world-class casino nightlife, fine dining, and the Lake.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
Fully equipped kitchen, dining area and living room with sofa sleeper. Bedroom has one king bed.
Standard Room
Guest room with one king or two double beds. Coffee maker and air conditioning.
Deluxe Two Bedroom Suite
Two full bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, dining area and living room with sofa sleeper. Master bedroom with one king, 2nd bedroom with queen bed and a twin OR King bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
4 meeting rooms to accommodate groups from 15-75 for meetings and social events. Wedding chapel with wedding packages available!

Dining

Al's Saloon
Relax in our fireside beer & wine saloon featuring daily happy hour specials and a manager's welcome reception nightly from 4pm-7pm. (seasonal)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (85)

Ratings and reviews for Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
ventura, ca
Jan 19, 2010

Forest not so "suites"

We came to snowboard and wanted to celebrate a birthday at the casinos as well. The location was great. The room was horrible. Moldy bathroom, ancient bedding, the tile fell off of the vanity while lightly pressed on, the curtains would not close. This is not anywhere a 3-4 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

don't stay here

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
old racer
San Jose, Ca
Jun 21, 2010

rate as LOW, only ok hotel

Just a getaway, 35th Anniversary, gambling, little sight-seeing.. Wife wanted to chnage to a better Hotel 5 mins after we saw room'' Never stay there again.. Rather pay 75-100 more for better class of service & Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Clelia
USA
Jun 24, 2007

Not what we expected

We were absolutely dissatisfied with our stay at the forest suites resort in S.lake tahoe. The room was very out-dated nothing worked in that room, NO A/C which is the main concern, NO internet service, the Balcony was broken so we could not step outside and enjoy the pool view, and the restroom door was not working it would lock on you while you were in there ( my 7yr old son was locked in there for a good 5 minutes scared thinking he would be stuck there forever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reno, NV
Nov 10, 2009

Upgrade---do not choose a standard room!

moldy bathrooms, very smelly (mildew) smelling shower curtain. staff was friendly enough, lobby was beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

very close to harrah's & harveys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, IL
Sep 28, 2007

Great location and friendly, but

We have stayed here a half dozen times in the last 15 or so years and love the location which is just over the California line and right under the gondola. The staff is friendly and the grounds are well kept, but that is where the pluses end. While the suites are still large and comfortable, it appears little to no money has been spent on upkeep and updating of the facilities. The carpet is badly worn and soiled in the hallways and almost as bad in the rooms. Room and bathroom decor is outdated and the drainage is poor. I would recommend it if they spend a bunch of money, otherwise I seriously doubt it will survive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, dining and casinos are only a short walk, but you feel like you are in the forest and don't have the noise of a casino.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orange County, CA
Aug 8, 2007

Not a Resort

Forest Suites Resort would not be on my return list. The location was central and within walking distance of stores, casinos, etc. The first overview was OK but the room has a very small bathroom and not well kept, there was hair behind the door that remained the four days that we stayed. Our room faced the houskeeping area which was quite noisy: Spanish radio station from the early hours and constant laundering until midnight, we assumed the resort did all of their own laundry on site. The shower nozzle fell off while taking a shower and the hot and cold faucets were reversed on the sink. The complimentary breakfast was good if you happened to get there at the right time, otherwise the items needed restocking and you either went without or waited. Our room wasn't ready on arrival and we were told they would call us when it was available, we never received a call.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The gondola is located immediately below the resort, within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I love to travel..
Fresno, CA
Jul 5, 2009

It needs some work...

The Hotel room looked old.. the window would not lock... the door would not close right.... the TV remote control did not work.. but it had a bed and a great location..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
S.F., Ca.
Oct 3, 2010

OK for Location & Price

Close to casinoes & restaurants, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fresno, Ca
Jul 22, 2011

Dark and dated

We got married and would have like something a bit more updated. The floors creaked. It was very dark and gloomy, could have used a lighter coat of paint and brighter lights. I guess if you had several people staying in suite it would be a savings but it just didnt work for us. Compared to past hotel experiences this was a bit disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Half Moon Bay, CA
Dec 21, 2010

A great base for skiing but aging

The hotel is in a great location a short walk from the gondola at HEavenly. The hotel serves breakfast which is a great time and money safer for families and skiers. I found the hotel a bit old. Our shower faucet fell of and the front desk send someone who stuck it back on. After that it fell off again. There doesn't seem to be much interest in keeping things up to date. The last time we were there we tried to use the hot tub but it was not really hot, just warm. The cleanup people make your bed, but pile anything that is lying around on the table or nightstand, or just leave towels lying on the floor. Not sure if all this is worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Dine at the Blue Angel for athmosphere and taste.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search