$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 27, 2015 Check-out: Jan 29, 2015

Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

3 stars
One Lake Parkway, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
87 reviews
Best place I've stayed in Tahoe!

Not only was the location unbelievable!!! A 2 minute walk from the hotels and boutiques, and a 1... See full review

  • Monica0501
  • Oct 14, 2014
Perfect Ski Location

Spacious room with full living room and kitchen conveniently located directly behind Heavenly... See full review

  • NicholeO
  • Mar 2, 2014
Intimate alpine setting at resort adjacent to Heavenly Village
In the heart of South Lake Tahoe's Heavenly Village and just steps to the Nevada casinos and the Heavenly Ski Resort gondola, the Forest Suites Resort is the ultimate in convenience. The beautiful lodge-inspired lobby features a floor-to-ceiling stone fireplace and comfortable couches where guests can relax. The resort is built on five wooded acres surrounded by lush pines. A ski and snowboard shop adjacent to the property lets skiers and snowboarders get up to the Heavenly Mountain Resort quickly and easily.


Highlights
  • 100 feet from Heavenly Mountain Resort Gondola
  • 2 outdoor heated swimming pools and hot tubs
  • Fitness center with sauna and steam room
  • Walk to Heavenly Village for shopping, dining
Rooms

Forest Suites Resort includes 119 spacious rooms, all with a coffee-maker, safe, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Suites include a mini-kitchen or full kitchen, depending on size. High-speed Internet access is available in rooms with an option for faster service for an added charge (fees apply). The standard decor includes pine headboards and nightstands, floral bedspreads and country-style checkered upholstery on chairs and sofas. The Heavenly Suite includes a queen bed made with luxury linens, a 27-inch flat-screen television, an oversized Roman jet tub and a separate walk-in shower. The 1,000 square-foot Black Diamond Suite sleeps four on beds made with down comforters and features a separate Jacuzzi soaking tub and two flat-screen televisions.


Features

Guests at the Forest Suites Resort enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast that includes bacon, eggs, sausage and hot cereals. In the game room, kids of all ages can entertain themselves with video games, foosball, pool table and table tennis (fees may apply). Spa and massage services are also available on site (fees apply). Private-beach access is just four blocks away. The hotel also offers year-long nightly activities ranging from movie nights to snow man contest. The bar area features a daily happy hour from 4-7 with discounted beers and wines.


Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (60 mi/96 km)
  • South Tahoe Express shuttle carries guests from the airport to the hotel (reservations recommended; fees apply)
Attractions
  • Skiing/snowboarding (less than 1 block)
  • Private beach access (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Kayaking (5 mi/8 km)
  • Mountain biking (5 mi/ 8 km)
  • Water skiing (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Fly Fishing (16 mi/26 km)
Business
  • 4 meeting rooms accommodate groups and wedding parties of 15 to 50
  • A wedding chapel is available
  • Catering service available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Starting 01 December 2012, a resort fee of $12 will be collected at the front desk.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
Fully equipped kitchen, dining area and living room with sofa sleeper. Bedroom has one king bed.
Standard Room
Guest room with one king or two double beds. Coffee maker and air conditioning.
Deluxe Two Bedroom Suite
Two full bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, dining area and living room with sofa sleeper. Master bedroom with one king, 2nd bedroom with queen bed and a twin OR King bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
4 meeting rooms to accommodate groups from 15-75 for meetings and social events. Wedding chapel with wedding packages available!

Dining

Al's Saloon
Relax in our fireside beer & wine saloon featuring daily happy hour specials and a manager's welcome reception nightly from 4pm-7pm. (seasonal)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moni Mo
Business
Manteca, Ca
Sep 8, 2009

Love it!

We love this hotel - it's a fantastic location - and works great with the kids...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 19, 2009

Feels like crashing at someone's house

I was here for a wedding recently and was upgraded to the suite. It felt like someone's apartment so I decided to have the wedding party come over for drinks after the rehearsal/casino. It went over well and the was plenty of room for 12 of us. The only complaint was some of the towels had stains that were none too pleasant. However, I would go there again for the price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Casinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jul 12, 2009

Great location, alright room

The hotel location was great but we were not impressed with the room. The room was small for a "suite" hotel. The breakfast in the morning was not that great either and that is one of the reasons for choosing the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to Heavenly. Walked everywhere!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
I love to travel..
Business
Fresno, CA
Jul 5, 2009

It needs some work...

The Hotel room looked old.. the window would not lock... the door would not close right.... the TV remote control did not work.. but it had a bed and a great location..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Longmont, CO
Jun 15, 2009

Good Price for Location

Great proximity to casinos and Heavenly gondola ride. Beautiful lobby and grounds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Tahoe Queen cruise to Emerald Bay. Breathtaking!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
sulphur springs texas
May 14, 2009

great location

great location. not very clean. close to all shopping and local amenities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mechanicsville
Aug 11, 2008

Great Hotel and Awesome Location

The Forest Suites Resort was perfect for us! We were in Tahoe for a wedding and picked this hotel because it was a 1 bedroom suite with a living room and kitchen. The room was renovated with air conditioning and very clean. The location was absolutely perfect! We were a block away from casinos, shops and a grocery store. This hotel is located right at Heavenly Village which has over 100 shops and restaurants. We took a gondola ride which was fun- the view is amazing! This hotel gives you a beach pass for up to 6 people and the private beach is a 4 block walk- very nice! I would recommend that you call ahead and request a renovated room with ac because I know that all of the rooms have not been updated yet. The free breakfast was great too- we loved our stay!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Wolf Gang Pucks Express has great sandwiches and pizzas (in Heavenly Village) and Harrahs Casino has a Fat Burger restaurant with great milk shakes!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 27, 2008

Good Location, but...

This hotel is in a great location for the winter slopes and to the casinos, but it is old. Our room door was open when we checked in and open when we came back on the second day after it was cleaned. Fortunately, nothing was lost. But when I told the front desk about the open door upon checking out, they did not apologize or seem to even care. Also, with all the stories about hotel room bed covers, this hotel fell into that group. We removed the covers and put them in the closet, only to have them back on the bed after the room was cleaned the next day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casino, ski lift, the lake, grocery store

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 29, 2008

Great location

This hotel was not in the best shape, floors were uneven in our room but for the most part the location was great for the pricing. We were able to walk to the casinos that we wanted to go to. The pool area was nice and inviting. Everyone we saw seemed to be enjoying themselves. It is not your upscale hotel but I enjoy having a living room and kitchen area when I stay overnight. Having the option of having your own kitchen is well worth it. I would stay here again. The price compared to the casino hotels provided us with so much fun money that it was worth walking on an uneven floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Apr 20, 2008

Great Location

Forest Suites Resort has a beautiful lobby & breakfast area, the staff was very friendly & the location was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk to all the casinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top