$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 8, 2015 Check-out: Jun 11, 2015

Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

3 stars
View map of One Lake Parkway, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hockey fan.
Bay Area, CA
Dec 17, 2012

Doesnt Get any Better

This place was perfect. Right next to the Gondola for Heavenly Skiing and the room was amazing. Will be back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Skiing at Heavenly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Stockton Ca.
Oct 1, 2010

Loved the location, next to everything.

The staff where polite and courtious. Loved the activities, miniature golf, had a blast. Food everywhere, take your pick. Coffee, ice cream, small shops for clothing, grocery next door and take it back to the room. See you again, hope my luck is a little better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hit the strip and look left or right, its all within a few blocks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunny1190
Business
Sacramento, CA
Aug 15, 2010

Needs that special something!

Great location - we could see the Gondolas from our room! Really in the heart of South Lake Tahoe - walking distance from 'you name it'! However, I have to point out 2 things. Rooms are very ordinary. My room had 2 double beds and it was odd to be there with my fiance. Looked like the hotel staff did not put much effort to find another room even upon my request. May be because I booked it through a website or they really ran out of rooms. But the hotel had 'vacancy' neon sign lit-up and it was not even a weekend! The bath tub had a small hole in it. I liked the free covered car parking though. Overall - clean but very ordinary room. Less value for money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
old racer
Business
San Jose, Ca
Jun 21, 2010

rate as LOW, only ok hotel

Just a getaway, 35th Anniversary, gambling, little sight-seeing.. Wife wanted to chnage to a better Hotel 5 mins after we saw room'' Never stay there again.. Rather pay 75-100 more for better class of service & Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
davis mom
Business
davis, ca
Jun 13, 2010

The best family getaway

This was one of the most comfortable, relaxing trips ever. The location is central and close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had buffet at Harrah's. It was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SANTA ROSA,CA
Apr 25, 2010

real good get-a-way

I WOULD HAVE GIVEN THE Forest Suites Resort 5 STARS BUT THE ROOM WASN'T THAT CLEAN (MAY I'M JUST TO PICKY).OVERALL IT WAS A GOOD EXPERENCE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Serious skier
Business
Bay Area, CA
Apr 19, 2010

Good location

Good location but the room is bit out-dated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wenatchee, WA
Mar 22, 2010

unbeatable location & @ the right price

We came to ski the area and staying at the Forest Suites was every enjoyable Staff exremely helpful and friendly. We did notice that the elevator permit was out of date

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Great location for dining out and for sightseeing as well as night life & entertainment

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Roseville,Ca
Mar 22, 2010

Very Peaceful

It was in walking distance of all the shopping centers. Behind main streets and hotels but quite and peaceful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Always something to do!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Cruz
Feb 20, 2010

1

Great price and full kitchen to keep eating out prices to a minimum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Jose, CA
Feb 18, 2010

Very good for the family.

Great location. Clean hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top