$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 12, 2014

Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

3 stars
One Lake Parkway, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.6
out of 5
146 reviews
Perfect Ski Location

Spacious room with full living room and kitchen conveniently located directly behind Heavenly... See full review

  • NicholeO
  • Mar 2, 2014
Great place to stay.

My family and I were here in Tahoe for a wedding. Staying at the Forrest Suites Resort made our... See full review

  • Fitzfam
  • Jun 25, 2014
Intimate alpine setting at resort adjacent to Heavenly Village
In the heart of South Lake Tahoe's Heavenly Village and just steps to the Nevada casinos and the Heavenly Ski Resort gondola, the Forest Suites Resort is the ultimate in convenience. The beautiful lodge-inspired lobby features a floor-to-ceiling stone fireplace and comfortable couches where guests can relax. The resort is built on five wooded acres surrounded by lush pines. A ski and snowboard shop adjacent to the property lets skiers and snowboarders get up to the Heavenly Mountain Resort quickly and easily.


Highlights
  • 100 feet from Heavenly Mountain Resort Gondola
  • 2 outdoor heated swimming pools and hot tubs
  • Fitness center with sauna and steam room
  • Walk to Heavenly Village for shopping, dining
Rooms

Forest Suites Resort includes 119 spacious rooms, all with a coffee-maker, safe, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Suites include a mini-kitchen or full kitchen, depending on size. High-speed Internet access is available in rooms with an option for faster service for an added charge (fees apply). The standard decor includes pine headboards and nightstands, floral bedspreads and country-style checkered upholstery on chairs and sofas. The Heavenly Suite includes a queen bed made with luxury linens, a 27-inch flat-screen television, an oversized Roman jet tub and a separate walk-in shower. The 1,000 square-foot Black Diamond Suite sleeps four on beds made with down comforters and features a separate Jacuzzi soaking tub and two flat-screen televisions.


Features

Guests at the Forest Suites Resort enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast that includes bacon, eggs, sausage and hot cereals. In the game room, kids of all ages can entertain themselves with video games, foosball, pool table and table tennis (fees may apply). Spa and massage services are also available on site (fees apply). Private-beach access is just four blocks away. The hotel also offers year-long nightly activities ranging from movie nights to snow man contest. The bar area features a daily happy hour from 4-7 with discounted beers and wines.


Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (60 mi/96 km)
  • South Tahoe Express shuttle carries guests from the airport to the hotel (reservations recommended; fees apply)
Attractions
  • Skiing/snowboarding (less than 1 block)
  • Private beach access (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Kayaking (5 mi/8 km)
  • Mountain biking (5 mi/ 8 km)
  • Water skiing (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Fly Fishing (16 mi/26 km)
Business
  • 4 meeting rooms accommodate groups and wedding parties of 15 to 50
  • A wedding chapel is available
  • Catering service available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Starting 01 December 2012, a resort fee of $12 will be collected at the front desk.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

38.9562 -119.9403
Area served
Lake Tahoe
Nearby airports
Reno, Nevada (RNO, Sacramento, California (SMF) and San Francisco, CA (SFO)
Area description
Located in the heart of South Lake Tahoe's world-class casino nightlife, fine dining, and the Lake.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
Fully equipped kitchen, dining area and living room with sofa sleeper. Bedroom has one king bed.
Standard Room
Guest room with one king or two double beds. Coffee maker and air conditioning.
Deluxe Two Bedroom Suite
Two full bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, dining area and living room with sofa sleeper. Master bedroom with one king, 2nd bedroom with queen bed and a twin OR King bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Al's Saloon
Relax in our fireside beer & wine saloon featuring daily happy hour specials and a manager's welcome reception nightly from 4pm-7pm. (seasonal)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
4 meeting rooms to accommodate groups from 15-75 for meetings and social events. Wedding chapel with wedding packages available!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, CO
Mar 16, 2011

Great price for close gondola access

I loved that it was near the Gondola at a very good price. The only thing wrong was that the bath water faucet did not work very well. Someone could easily scald themselves on this - they should have a plumber fix it - Room 311. Breakfast everyday was good!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
San Jose Skier
San Jose CA
Mar 8, 2011

Great location, nice people

I chose this hotel because I had seen it on past trips while riding the Heavenly Gondola. The price was good, so I decided to try. The location is wonderful. I didn't have to get in my car once, because everything was in walking distance. The lobby of the Suites is very nice, the rooms are standard mid-range Tahoe motel. The breakfast was ok, bagels, cereal, hard boiled eggs, waffles. I would have liked to have seen oatmeal. My room was missing the tv remote, and when I called down I was told they couldn't get me one until the next day (when I was checking out). The folks at the desk had good recommendations for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Brewery in Heavenly Village.

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
San Jose Skier
San Jose CA
Mar 8, 2011

Great location, nice people

I chose this hotel because I had seen it on past trips while riding the Heavenly Gondola. The price was good, so I decided to try. The location is wonderful. I didn't have to get in my car once, because everything was in walking distance. The lobby of the Suites is very nice, the rooms are standard mid-range Tahoe motel. The breakfast was ok, bagels, cereal, hard boiled eggs, waffles. I would have liked to have seen oatmeal. My room was missing the tv remote, and when I called down I was told they couldn't get me one until the next day (when I was checking out). The folks at the desk had good recommendations for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Brewery in Heavenly Village.

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicklabel
Tacoma, WA
Feb 23, 2011

Great Stay @ Forest Suites Resort

Before we arrived at Forest Suites the front desk staff earned our loyalty. First, the staff called a taxi for us to get from the shuttle stop to the hotel; it was too cold, dark and confusing of a walk in the snow. Second, we were late for check-in and thus not available for the scheduled arrival of our rental ski gear; the front desk staff communicated with the ski rental delivery folks on our behalf to ensure we got our gear as soon as possible. Once we arrived at the hotel my hungry son was given a plate of breakfast goodies to hold him over until breakfast the next day - and we were not charged for it. Overall, the front desk staff went out of their way to make sure that we arrived safely and were comfortable the minute we walked through the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Forest Suites is a one minute walk to the Heavenly Gondola - fantastic! No shuttles or buses to deal with. Walk, load the gear on the gondola, and ride to peaks!

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicklabel
Tacoma, WA
Feb 23, 2011

Great Stay @ Forest Suites Resort

Before we arrived at Forest Suites the front desk staff earned our loyalty. First, the staff called a taxi for us to get from the shuttle stop to the hotel; it was too cold, dark and confusing of a walk in the snow. Second, we were late for check-in and thus not available for the scheduled arrival of our rental ski gear; the front desk staff communicated with the ski rental delivery folks on our behalf to ensure we got our gear as soon as possible. Once we arrived at the hotel my hungry son was given a plate of breakfast goodies to hold him over until breakfast the next day - and we were not charged for it. Overall, the front desk staff went out of their way to make sure that we arrived safely and were comfortable the minute we walked through the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Forest Suites is a one minute walk to the Heavenly Gondola - fantastic! No shuttles or buses to deal with. Walk, load the gear on the gondola, and ride to peaks!

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ELT
Sacramento
Feb 1, 2011

Forrest Suites Resort Review

When we arrived, our room was upgraded. It was an overall great experience,clean, local, everything we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ELT
Sacramento
Feb 1, 2011

Forrest Suites Resort Review

When we arrived, our room was upgraded. It was an overall great experience,clean, local, everything we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northridge, California
Jan 18, 2011

Great old fashioned ski lodge feeling!

Great lobby, good breakfast, great location, right next to Heavenly skiing. Would stay again!Everything was great, but girl at check-in wasn't that friendly but it was New Year's Eve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

free breakfast, gym included

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Northridge, California
Jan 18, 2011

Great old fashioned ski lodge feeling!

Great lobby, good breakfast, great location, right next to Heavenly skiing. Would stay again!Everything was great, but girl at check-in wasn't that friendly but it was New Year's Eve.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

free breakfast, gym included

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
liz family mom
Vacaville , Ca
Jan 9, 2011

best location

The location was awesome! Right next to the gondola and lots of shops and casinos. The hotel suite was nice not very updated no flat screen tv's or anything but that was fine with us. The beds on the other hand where the most uncomfortable beds i have ever slept on. And make sure u bring extra blankets cause they only give you one very thin blanket. Our over all experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top