$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 26, 2015 Check-out: Mar 27, 2015

Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

3 stars
View map of One Lake Parkway, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wifey..
Business
Sacramento Ca
Jun 2, 2011

Great location...

Hotel was great.. My husband and I loved our stay at this hotel.. Hotel was nice, clean, the location was perfect walking distance to restaurants, shops, casino and ski resort... Perfect for the price.. We would go back and stay at this hotel again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
May 31, 2011

Best place with best price

This is the first time when stay in this hotel. We got free update, and it is very mice room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
briemarie
Business
Novato, CA
May 30, 2011

I'd go there again

We were in Tahoe for a wedding and the hotel had a great location off the main street (within walking distance to the Heavenly Gondolas and the casinos on the stateline) and it was pretty inexpensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fremont, Ca
May 30, 2011

Great Place

The overall experience was great. Free breakfast, jacuzzi, swimming, Gym, sauna, game room, wifi, big rooms, great service and location was great. For the Price, its worth the stay. I recommend this place if you want to relax or have fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ski bum wannabe
Business
Michigan
Apr 5, 2011

Fun Tahoe ski and sightseeing retreat

Very good location. Short walk to Heavenly village and gondola. Hotel suite is dated and carpet needs replacing but good value. Jacuzzi was great to rest our weary legs after long days on the slopes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

For skiers, Heavenly gondola is walking distance. Many other world class ski resorts are within an hour drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san jose, ca
Mar 21, 2011

Hotel stay

Staff very nice. Older hotel. Very large rooms. Excellent location next to gondola.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 16, 2011

Great price for close gondola access

I loved that it was near the Gondola at a very good price. The only thing wrong was that the bath water faucet did not work very well. Someone could easily scald themselves on this - they should have a plumber fix it - Room 311. Breakfast everyday was good!.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
San Jose Skier
Business
San Jose CA
Mar 8, 2011

Great location, nice people

I chose this hotel because I had seen it on past trips while riding the Heavenly Gondola. The price was good, so I decided to try. The location is wonderful. I didn't have to get in my car once, because everything was in walking distance. The lobby of the Suites is very nice, the rooms are standard mid-range Tahoe motel. The breakfast was ok, bagels, cereal, hard boiled eggs, waffles. I would have liked to have seen oatmeal. My room was missing the tv remote, and when I called down I was told they couldn't get me one until the next day (when I was checking out). The folks at the desk had good recommendations for dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Brewery in Heavenly Village.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicklabel
Business
Tacoma, WA
Feb 23, 2011

Great Stay @ Forest Suites Resort

Before we arrived at Forest Suites the front desk staff earned our loyalty. First, the staff called a taxi for us to get from the shuttle stop to the hotel; it was too cold, dark and confusing of a walk in the snow. Second, we were late for check-in and thus not available for the scheduled arrival of our rental ski gear; the front desk staff communicated with the ski rental delivery folks on our behalf to ensure we got our gear as soon as possible. Once we arrived at the hotel my hungry son was given a plate of breakfast goodies to hold him over until breakfast the next day - and we were not charged for it. Overall, the front desk staff went out of their way to make sure that we arrived safely and were comfortable the minute we walked through the door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Forest Suites is a one minute walk to the Heavenly Gondola - fantastic! No shuttles or buses to deal with. Walk, load the gear on the gondola, and ride to peaks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ELT
Business
Sacramento
Feb 1, 2011

Forrest Suites Resort Review

When we arrived, our room was upgraded. It was an overall great experience,clean, local, everything we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top