$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

3 stars
View map of One Lake Parkway, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
83 out of 83
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wallie
Business
santa cruz cali
Oct 5, 2011

killer rooms

great room tons of room we had kitchen stove microwave big room with living room had a great stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

lake side inn is the best food i could find and great prices

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LESTER2
Business
Elk Grove, CA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Great place,with the best location.Loved it.

Check in was nice and easy.The room was nice and quiet. The value was great.Location was perfect for any & everything.Close to all main attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The gondola is a must do.It could'nt be any closer.

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bellamoiselle
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

awesome stay!

We had a wonderful stay in this hotel. We had a 1-bdrm suite and was pleased it overlooked the pool. It is close to everything! The beach is only 10 min walk. The staff were all attentive especially Miguel at the front desk. Overall, I will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bellamoiselle
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Sep 5, 2011

awesome stay!

We had a wonderful stay in this hotel. We had a 1-bdrm suite and was pleased it overlooked the pool. It is close to everything! The beach is only 10 min walk. The staff were all attentive especially Miguel at the front desk. Overall, I will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gustavo
Business
Miami, FL
Sep 1, 2011

Location, location, location

This is a Hotel that its located 1 block from the main street, and right behind a brand new resort, 2 minutes from access to the gondola, where you can go up to the top of the mountain (we did). Its not brand new, but , again, location, location, location cant be beat. Personal was really friendly, breakfast was on the house, and plentiful, rooms with free WIFI. We didn't need to use the car to go around, since we were in the middle of the action, but its really a quiet location, no noise at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything is located at walking distance, dining, shopping and casino.

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mycousinVinny
Business
Fremont, CA, USA
Aug 22, 2011

Great Location but rooms need renovation

The bathrooms really need cleaning the towels were really old. I was not even sure whether the bed was clean. Really needs renovation but for the money it was worth it...since it was so close to Heavenly Village.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If you are going para sailing, there are a lot of online coupons that give $10 off before 11 AM.

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Faion
Business
San Francisco
Aug 15, 2011

Great location, Great Alternative, Friendly Staff

First of all, I usually get rooms at Harvey's or Harrah's because i'm usually comped using reward points. However, they were fully booked so I went with Forest Suites Resort as an alternative. Check-in was a breeze and the staff was able to accommodate me with the room types request. I also asked for a late Check-out and it was arranged with no hassle. Staff was very friendly and answered to all my questions and requests. The rooms are older, could use some new paint, and update the bathroom vanity and fixtures, but was clean. The tub is old and you can see thescratches on the tub. The toilet seat had dents, chips, or whatever you want to call it.... I don't have any complaints on the bed or mattress. Overall, pleasant stay and wouldn't mind staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland,CA
Aug 8, 2011

Great Location

This hotel has the advantage of being in the shadow of the Marriott at Heavenly Valley. Our stay was great except for the raging ILLEGAL pool party going on outside our window until 1 A.M.. Management did all they could do, calling security first and when that didn't work, the police eventually showed up and kicked them out. The problem with South Lake Tahoe is the local pieces of ish who are losers and drug users who hate that people with jobs can go on vacation and relax in their town. I will go to North Tahoe in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
al the great
Business
marin
Aug 5, 2011

Nice Location

The location is great. Near stores, casinos, attractions.It is outdated and the carpeting and the elavator needs updating.Elavator was too small for a fam. and luggage.Otherwise we liked the pool and hot tub and to be under trees and not in the open.Is recommendable for a Fam. Breakfast great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are numerous dinning places around the hotel.

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fresno, Ca
Jul 22, 2011

Dark and dated

We got married and would have like something a bit more updated. The floors creaked. It was very dark and gloomy, could have used a lighter coat of paint and brighter lights. I guess if you had several people staying in suite it would be a savings but it just didnt work for us. Compared to past hotel experiences this was a bit disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top