$123 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

3 stars
One Lake Parkway, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
87 reviews
Best place I've stayed in Tahoe!

Not only was the location unbelievable!!! A 2 minute walk from the hotels and boutiques, and a 1... See full review

  • Monica0501
  • Oct 14, 2014
Perfect Ski Location

Spacious room with full living room and kitchen conveniently located directly behind Heavenly... See full review

  • NicholeO
  • Mar 2, 2014
Intimate alpine setting at resort adjacent to Heavenly Village
In the heart of South Lake Tahoe's Heavenly Village and just steps to the Nevada casinos and the Heavenly Ski Resort gondola, the Forest Suites Resort is the ultimate in convenience. The beautiful lodge-inspired lobby features a floor-to-ceiling stone fireplace and comfortable couches where guests can relax. The resort is built on five wooded acres surrounded by lush pines. A ski and snowboard shop adjacent to the property lets skiers and snowboarders get up to the Heavenly Mountain Resort quickly and easily.


Highlights
  • 100 feet from Heavenly Mountain Resort Gondola
  • 2 outdoor heated swimming pools and hot tubs
  • Fitness center with sauna and steam room
  • Walk to Heavenly Village for shopping, dining
Rooms

Forest Suites Resort includes 119 spacious rooms, all with a coffee-maker, safe, hair dryer, iron/ironing board. Suites include a mini-kitchen or full kitchen, depending on size. High-speed Internet access is available in rooms with an option for faster service for an added charge (fees apply). The standard decor includes pine headboards and nightstands, floral bedspreads and country-style checkered upholstery on chairs and sofas. The Heavenly Suite includes a queen bed made with luxury linens, a 27-inch flat-screen television, an oversized Roman jet tub and a separate walk-in shower. The 1,000 square-foot Black Diamond Suite sleeps four on beds made with down comforters and features a separate Jacuzzi soaking tub and two flat-screen televisions.


Features

Guests at the Forest Suites Resort enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast that includes bacon, eggs, sausage and hot cereals. In the game room, kids of all ages can entertain themselves with video games, foosball, pool table and table tennis (fees may apply). Spa and massage services are also available on site (fees apply). Private-beach access is just four blocks away. The hotel also offers year-long nightly activities ranging from movie nights to snow man contest. The bar area features a daily happy hour from 4-7 with discounted beers and wines.


Transportation
  • Reno-Tahoe International Airport (60 mi/96 km)
  • South Tahoe Express shuttle carries guests from the airport to the hotel (reservations recommended; fees apply)
Attractions
  • Skiing/snowboarding (less than 1 block)
  • Private beach access (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Kayaking (5 mi/8 km)
  • Mountain biking (5 mi/ 8 km)
  • Water skiing (2 mi/ 3.2 km)
  • Fly Fishing (16 mi/26 km)
Business
  • 4 meeting rooms accommodate groups and wedding parties of 15 to 50
  • A wedding chapel is available
  • Catering service available (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • Starting 01 December 2012, a resort fee of $12 will be collected at the front desk.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
Fully equipped kitchen, dining area and living room with sofa sleeper. Bedroom has one king bed.
Standard Room
Guest room with one king or two double beds. Coffee maker and air conditioning.
Deluxe Two Bedroom Suite
Two full bathrooms, fully equipped kitchen, dining area and living room with sofa sleeper. Master bedroom with one king, 2nd bedroom with queen bed and a twin OR King bed.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Al's Saloon
Relax in our fireside beer & wine saloon featuring daily happy hour specials and a manager's welcome reception nightly from 4pm-7pm. (seasonal)

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
4 meeting rooms to accommodate groups from 15-75 for meetings and social events. Wedding chapel with wedding packages available!

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (87)

Ratings and reviews for Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TahoeLoverLosGatos
Business
San Jose CA
May 28, 2013

Nice Discovery

Very Good Location close to everything. Friendly and useful staff. Relatively roomy refrigerator . Free parking even after check out. Rooms are comfortable enough. Very good breakfast. Nice pool and jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funmedic
Business
Spring, TX
Mar 19, 2013

Good location for cost.

We loved how close the hotel was from the gondola and all the activities in the area, were within walking distance. The hotel is a little old, but the room was updated with new amenities. The staff also gave us the option of wine or snacks daily, instead of unnecessary detail cleaning such as vacuuming or making our beds. The complementary breakfast was fantastic before skiing. We would certainly stay there again! (With our kids, next time.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Houston Couple
Business
Houston, Tx
Jan 14, 2013

Comfortable Stay

We went to celebrate our birthday's with a Ski vacation - and this was a very comfortable place to stay. We had a 1 bedroom suite and it had everything we needed! We used the microwave, fridge, freezer, oven, and stove top. All worked just fine but were at least 5 year old appliances. No complaints! The only thing that bothered us was that the mattress pad kept slipping off the bed. The walk to the gondola was not that far, but with ski boots on and carrying the skis... it was a little bit of a chore. The value of the location and the price was very good though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fire and Ice restaurant was a fabulous evening - we loved it! Also, the Blue Dog pizza company had awesome wings and pizza. We didn't get to the Base Camp pizza place because it was so busy... but we are so glad because Blue Dog was GREAT!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hockey fan.
Business
Bay Area, CA
Dec 17, 2012

Doesnt Get any Better

This place was perfect. Right next to the Gondola for Heavenly Skiing and the room was amazing. Will be back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Skiing at Heavenly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Living on a budget
Business
Oakland, CA
Nov 3, 2012

Good locations

My girlfriend and I stayed at this location for he weekend. We both enjoyed our stay and found the location pleasing for the reason of closiness to downtown, cleaniness of the room and good pricing. No this is not the most upscale location but well worth the price. I recommend this location at it's reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artin76
Business
Glendale, CA
Jun 12, 2012

Bull's eye!

Where ever you need to go in South Lake Tahe is in walking distance from here. Best location possible. And I guess for the value, the room was good enough. Not fancy, but clean and comfortable. The wireless is free only for the first night. Don't forget to take the Gondola to the top of the mountain. It's 100% worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nichu
Business
San Jose
May 30, 2012

Nice for families.

The suites were spacious and beautiful. Very near to the shipping area and gondola ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ali Malone
Business
Sacramento, CA
May 7, 2012

Forest Suites Resort

Great location! My brother and I were able to be at our concert in mere minutes- great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skiboy65
Business
El Granada, CA, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Aging beauty

The Forest Suites are in a perfect location across from the street from the Heavenly Gondola.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The breakfast is not bad, and the earlier you get there the less crowded it is.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Quinn's
Business
Napa, CA, USA
Oct 25, 2011

In the middle of everything!

Great location. As I have always been told, it's location, location., location. The Forest Suites Resort was a great jumping off place for my family and our two day getaway to South Lake Tahoe. Withing walking distance is a movie Theater, Grocery Store, Hardware Store and Hiking Outfitter +++ many more. The hotel helped arrange tickets for the Tahoe Queen (Paddle Wheel Boat on Lake Tahoe) and even called their free shuttle to pick us up. We totally enjoyed the weekend and couldn't have been more pleased with the rate, room and the Wildlife ( a small Black Bear visited the Hotel Grounds as we were packing up! What an exciting event for our 6 year old!). We'll stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

First Run Movie Theater right around the corner!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top