$103 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2015 Check-out: Sep 28, 2015

Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

3 stars
View map of One Lake Parkway, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
minniemm
Family
San Jose, CA
Sep 3, 2013

Great family getaway

The two bedroom suite is very spacious. Good for family stay. Bathroom looks old, but it was very clean. Hotel staff are very nice and helpful. We even got the free voucher to enter the nearby private beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TahoeLoverLosGatos
Couples
San Jose CA
May 28, 2013

Nice Discovery

Very Good Location close to everything. Friendly and useful staff. Relatively roomy refrigerator . Free parking even after check out. Rooms are comfortable enough. Very good breakfast. Nice pool and jacuzzi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Funmedic
Couples
Spring, TX
Mar 19, 2013

Good location for cost.

We loved how close the hotel was from the gondola and all the activities in the area, were within walking distance. The hotel is a little old, but the room was updated with new amenities. The staff also gave us the option of wine or snacks daily, instead of unnecessary detail cleaning such as vacuuming or making our beds. The complementary breakfast was fantastic before skiing. We would certainly stay there again! (With our kids, next time.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Houston Couple
Couples
Houston, Tx
Jan 14, 2013

Comfortable Stay

We went to celebrate our birthday's with a Ski vacation - and this was a very comfortable place to stay. We had a 1 bedroom suite and it had everything we needed! We used the microwave, fridge, freezer, oven, and stove top. All worked just fine but were at least 5 year old appliances. No complaints! The only thing that bothered us was that the mattress pad kept slipping off the bed. The walk to the gondola was not that far, but with ski boots on and carrying the skis... it was a little bit of a chore. The value of the location and the price was very good though!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Fire and Ice restaurant was a fabulous evening - we loved it! Also, the Blue Dog pizza company had awesome wings and pizza. We didn't get to the Base Camp pizza place because it was so busy... but we are so glad because Blue Dog was GREAT!

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hockey fan.
Couples
Bay Area, CA
Dec 17, 2012

Doesnt Get any Better

This place was perfect. Right next to the Gondola for Heavenly Skiing and the room was amazing. Will be back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Skiing at Heavenly

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Living on a budget
Friends
Oakland, CA
Nov 3, 2012

Good locations

My girlfriend and I stayed at this location for he weekend. We both enjoyed our stay and found the location pleasing for the reason of closiness to downtown, cleaniness of the room and good pricing. No this is not the most upscale location but well worth the price. I recommend this location at it's reasonable rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Artin76
Couples
Glendale, CA
Jun 12, 2012

Bull's eye!

Where ever you need to go in South Lake Tahe is in walking distance from here. Best location possible. And I guess for the value, the room was good enough. Not fancy, but clean and comfortable. The wireless is free only for the first night. Don't forget to take the Gondola to the top of the mountain. It's 100% worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nichu
Family
San Jose
May 30, 2012

Nice for families.

The suites were spacious and beautiful. Very near to the shipping area and gondola ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ali Malone
Family
Sacramento, CA
May 7, 2012

Forest Suites Resort

Great location! My brother and I were able to be at our concert in mere minutes- great deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skiboy65
Family
El Granada, CA, USA
Apr 17, 2012

Aging beauty

The Forest Suites are in a perfect location across from the street from the Heavenly Gondola.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The breakfast is not bad, and the earlier you get there the less crowded it is.

Back to menu Return to top