$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

Americana Village Suites

3 stars
3845 Pioneer Trail, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
17 reviews
Great Stay

A fantastic find for a family of four. Lots of space and having two full bathrooms plus a kitchen... See full review

  • Tuesday7
  • Jun 23, 2014
Great!

I always come to the Americana Village because it is my favorite hotel to stay at in South Lake... See full review

  • Scoob8s
  • Mar 7, 2014
Americana Village Suites is a 74 unit all-suite property half mi from the casinos and the Heavenly Gondola. Our Year Round Heated Pool is kept at a luxurious 86. Kids young and old love to play in the pool at night under the stars and its especially fun in the winter when the snow is falling. The hot tub is 104 of relaxation and our Dry Sauna is a Tahoe rarity. The kitchens and kitchenettes come loaded with dishes plates cutlery cookware and small appliances to go with the refrigerator microwave and 2 burner electric hotplate or cooktop. Were 5 minutes to Heavenly Gondola casinos concerts entertainment and shopping outdoor water ski and mountain sports. On shuttle bus route to the slopes summer trolley route to beaches. Spacious Suites ideal for spreading out and feeling at home featuring distinct living and kitchen areas. Queen sofa sleeper in living area armchair Big Screen TV CD and DVD player free DVDs at Front Desk. Free Wi-Fi. Continental Breakfast. DVDs Bike And Seasonal Equipment Rentals. Private Beach Pass. On-site Laundry and Public Computer/Printer. Coffee And Popcorn all day. Year round BBQ grills and outdoor fire pits. Picnic tables seasonal. Basketball volleyball kids sandbox play area with rock climbing wall and slide non-winter snow play area winter. Activity Center offers free daily hosted group activities to enhance your stay and help create lasting memories.

Hotel Map

38.9469 -119.9493
Nearby airports
Reno/Tahoe Cannon Intl Airport, (RNO), 56.00, MI, SW; Sacramento Intl Airport, (SMF), 116.90, MI, E; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 194.00, MI, NE; San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 201.30, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort

Americana Village Suites Rooms

Suite
Deluxe two bed w MNT modern decor 2 k bedrs w lg flat screen tvs sep lvg area with 1queen sofa bed chair lg flat screen tv full kitchen stocked w tableware and cookware stainless steel stove refrigerator microwave dishwasher coffeemaker toaster blender.
Suite
1 bdr suite with 1 king bed sep lvg area with 1 queen sofa bed twin couch and armchair kitchen table and chairs full refrigerator microwave glass and tableware stocked kitchenette bar sink coffeemaker toaster blender tv dvd.
Suite
Deluxe suite w mountain modern decor and upgraded finishes 1king bed lvg area with 1 q sofa bed and armchair kitchen table w chairs stainless steel refrigerator microwave tableware stocked kitchenette dishwasher barsink coffeemaker toaster blender lg tv.
Suite
Suite with 1 queen bed lvg area with 1 queen sofa bed and armchair kitchen table/chairs mini refrigerator microwave kitchenette stocked with glassware tableware and cookware wet bar coffeemaker toaster blender tv w/remote DVD cd shower.
Suite
Deluxe 1 bdr STE w mountain modern decor upgrade finishes 1 k bd sep lvg w 1q sofa bd armchair twin couch kitchen table w chairs stainless steel refrigerator microwave tableware stocked kitchenette dishwasher barsink coffeemaker toaster blender tv DVD.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Solarium
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
FAX
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Americana Village Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americana Village Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
5554446667777
Florida
Feb 22, 2014

Americana

Great staff, room outdated but clean. Location a 10 minute walk from Gondola.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Village Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Krocket
Glendale, CA
Aug 11, 2014

Mixed bag

The hotel is located near the village, but off of the noisy main drag. The property is a big aged, and the room layouts are kind of odd,especially the step s down to the kitcheonette and bathroom. The biggest drawback is the lack of AC. It was 12:30 AM before my room was sool enough to go to sleep the first night. This was more of an issue since I was dressing up for a wedding than if I had just been hanging out on vacation. The availability of bicycles and other gear is a nice perk and I enjoyed a ride around part of the Lake. The staff were all super nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Village Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danjoe
San Jose California
Mar 11, 2014

Clean and convenient

The front desk staff were very friendly and eager to please. The room decor was a bit dated but the room was comfortable. There was kitchenette with a fridge, microwave, hot plate, dinnerware, sink. The how're was powerful and spacious. We didn't use the pool or hot tub - as it was full of people. Plenty of parking, quiet room back from the street. Would recommend and would stay again for sure, but next time would get a larger room - studio is a little small even for the two of us and our 10-yr old. A very pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

The brewery at Lake Tahoe is a nice one-mile walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Village Suites

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
el patron
the bay , ca
Mar 5, 2013

pleasent stay

room was very clean staff was very friendly kids enjoyed heated pool a plus , price was good, not a big room. would stay there again.traffic noise can be a problem if u like to keep the window open

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Village Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Handy Herb
Moraga
Jul 28, 2012

Tahoe Get-away

Check In made easy by very friendly & helpful staff person. Enjoyed an on-site dinner available (at cost)evening of arrival being tired after long drive. We did request a room change after lst nite, due to traffic noise, & were accomodated with no problem. The complimentary breakfast is nice, & DVD's are available at no cost. A private beach area access is provided by resort also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A Raley's supermarket is approx. 1/4 mile from resort & offers large variety of quality food items.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Village Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Jose Dad
San Jose
Feb 20, 2014

Best kept secret in Shouth Lake Tahoe

You have two options when you're at S Lake Tahoe: Pay exorbitant rates to stay at big casino hotels or go with 1-3 star, old, rundown hotels that are long due for a renovation. Americana is nice, clean, reasonably priced, and has a staff that treats you like family. Kids love the heated pool, activities center, and free video library. Location is great (10-15 minute walking distance to casinos). My search in Tahoe is over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Village Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super family Ruiz
Monterey, CA
Feb 22, 2013

Great stay, we even extended our stay by a day!

Very kid friendly, staff was awesome! Will always stay here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Village Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
el patron
the bay , ca
Mar 12, 2014

family trip

this is my second time staying here .very friendly staff.Room was very clean ,just there for one day most of the time we were out. kids love the heated pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Village Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom from Hawaii
Hauula, Hi
Mar 28, 2013

Family spring break vacation

Thank You Americana Village Suites for a wonderful place to have a family vacation! My family would definitely enjoy staying here again. We enjoyed your heated pool, hot tub, full kitchen and free laundry room use. The room was very comfortable and roomy. The full kitchen came in handy to save on some of our meals and besides we like home cooked meals. Much Mahalo's

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Village Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lupita100
Modesto,ca
Aug 24, 2012

Family get away.

Our stay was great,we were very happy. I will recommend this hotel to all our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top