$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 16, 2014 Check-out: Oct 17, 2014

Americana Village Suites

3 stars
3845 Pioneer Trail, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
17 reviews
Great Stay

A fantastic find for a family of four. Lots of space and having two full bathrooms plus a kitchen... See full review

  • Tuesday7
  • Jun 23, 2014
Great!

I always come to the Americana Village because it is my favorite hotel to stay at in South Lake... See full review

  • Scoob8s
  • Mar 7, 2014
Americana Village Suites is a 74 unit all-suite property half mi from the casinos and the Heavenly Gondola. Our Year Round Heated Pool is kept at a luxurious 86. Kids young and old love to play in the pool at night under the stars and its especially fun in the winter when the snow is falling. The hot tub is 104 of relaxation and our Dry Sauna is a Tahoe rarity. The kitchens and kitchenettes come loaded with dishes plates cutlery cookware and small appliances to go with the refrigerator microwave and 2 burner electric hotplate or cooktop. Were 5 minutes to Heavenly Gondola casinos concerts entertainment and shopping outdoor water ski and mountain sports. On shuttle bus route to the slopes summer trolley route to beaches. Spacious Suites ideal for spreading out and feeling at home featuring distinct living and kitchen areas. Queen sofa sleeper in living area armchair Big Screen TV CD and DVD player free DVDs at Front Desk. Free Wi-Fi. Continental Breakfast. DVDs Bike And Seasonal Equipment Rentals. Private Beach Pass. On-site Laundry and Public Computer/Printer. Coffee And Popcorn all day. Year round BBQ grills and outdoor fire pits. Picnic tables seasonal. Basketball volleyball kids sandbox play area with rock climbing wall and slide non-winter snow play area winter. Activity Center offers free daily hosted group activities to enhance your stay and help create lasting memories.

Hotel Map

38.9469 -119.9493
Nearby airports
Reno/Tahoe Cannon Intl Airport, (RNO), 56.00, MI, SW; Sacramento Intl Airport, (SMF), 116.90, MI, E; Oakland Intl Airport, (OAK), 194.00, MI, NE; San Francisco Intl Airport, (SFO), 201.30, MI, NE;
Area description
Resort

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Americana Village Suites also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Americana Village Suites Rooms

Suite
Deluxe two bed w MNT modern decor 2 k bedrs w lg flat screen tvs sep lvg area with 1queen sofa bed chair lg flat screen tv full kitchen stocked w tableware and cookware stainless steel stove refrigerator microwave dishwasher coffeemaker toaster blender.
Suite
1 bdr suite with 1 king bed sep lvg area with 1 queen sofa bed twin couch and armchair kitchen table and chairs full refrigerator microwave glass and tableware stocked kitchenette bar sink coffeemaker toaster blender tv dvd.
Suite
Deluxe suite w mountain modern decor and upgraded finishes 1king bed lvg area with 1 q sofa bed and armchair kitchen table w chairs stainless steel refrigerator microwave tableware stocked kitchenette dishwasher barsink coffeemaker toaster blender lg tv.
Suite
Suite with 1 queen bed lvg area with 1 queen sofa bed and armchair kitchen table/chairs mini refrigerator microwave kitchenette stocked with glassware tableware and cookware wet bar coffeemaker toaster blender tv w/remote DVD cd shower.
Suite
Deluxe 1 bdr STE w mountain modern decor upgrade finishes 1 k bd sep lvg w 1q sofa bd armchair twin couch kitchen table w chairs stainless steel refrigerator microwave tableware stocked kitchenette dishwasher barsink coffeemaker toaster blender tv DVD.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Free local telephone calls
Ice machine
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Children's activities
Game room
Jogging track
Solarium
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Vending machines
Services
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Childcare Service
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
Nursery for children
Security
FAX
Video checkout
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Kitchen
AM/FM alarm clock
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (17)

Ratings and reviews for Americana Village Suites

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 17
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Americana Village Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lupita100
Modesto,ca
Aug 24, 2012

Family get away.

Our stay was great,we were very happy. I will recommend this hotel to all our family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Village Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Roseville, CA
Jul 13, 2008

Nice Location off the Main Drag

It's a bit of a walk to the casinos, but it was nice to be of the main drag for a change. We frequent Tahoe often, and it was nice for quiet change to be on Pioneer Trail. These accomodations were great. I wish we stayed longer so we could take advantage of the convenient kitchenette. The place has very nice grounds and is inviting. Wonderful place to bring the whole family. Lots to keep the kids busy with the pool, ping-pong table and outdoor play area. Lots of video, books, games and puzzles for indoor time, too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Only a short walk to shopping and dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Village Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Petaluma, CA
Jun 16, 2011

The Best Place in Tahoe and Affordable

I love the rooms at the Americana! I stayed in a studio unit and it was anything but that. The room was very spacious, had it's own living room area apart from the bed and dining table, and had plenty of room to spare. The place was immaculate upon arrival, as the housekeepers must be top notch! I really enjoy the fact that there is lots of space to relax around the property as well. Aside from the Activity Center, which is always an option, there was extensive space to BBQ, relax, and enjoy the fresh air right outside the room. We were able to cook in the room and even have a picnic outside eon the property. I would definitely recommend this spot to anyone looking for a comfortable and affordable stay in Lake Tahoe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything was close by and we were able to walk to the grocery store and go out to dinner and we were close enough to ride bikes that the resort provides to the private Lakeside Beach we have access to staying at the Americana Village

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Village Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KL1990
San Francisco, CA
Feb 28, 2013

Great alternative to casinos

This was the perfect place for my friends and I to stay for a ski trip. The rooms were spacious, and they provided everything, from plates to cups to extra pillows and towels. There was even a full-sized fridge and a microwave in the kitchen. Free continental breakfast was great before we headed to the slopes, and free DVD rentals were great after we came back from a full day on the slopes. The location is convenient as well, as it was within walking distance to the Heavenly Gondola. I would definitely recommend this and gladly come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Village Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Scoob8s
Suisun City
Mar 7, 2014

Great!

I always come to the Americana Village because it is my favorite hotel to stay at in South Lake Tahoe. It was my girlfriend's first time their and she loved it too. We will definitely be back. Thanks so much!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Casinos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Village Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tuesday7
Sacramento
Jun 23, 2014

Great Stay

A fantastic find for a family of four. Lots of space and having two full bathrooms plus a kitchen was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Village Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Fairfield,Ca
Jul 25, 2011

Great family place,helpful staff

Overlooked this resort many times in the past. Glad we didnt this time. Family friendly with helpful and cheerful staff. Nice pool,daily activities(music,ping pong,tye dye shirt making,bike rides and even a hot dog nite). No a/c but ceiling fan,box fan and you can always leave window open to let in cool air. Micro,fridge and dishwasher. 2 tv's-one for you and one for kids to watch. Free dvd movies to watch.Eventhough it's set up as a time share resort they do rent out rooms for regular travelers if available. Private beach is accesable to guests. we will return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Village Suites

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Harvster
Concord ca
Feb 4, 2013

Family Getaway

Peferct layout for room. Loctation is a plus. The price is just right. walking distance to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Village Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Handy Herb
Moraga
Jul 28, 2012

Tahoe Get-away

Check In made easy by very friendly & helpful staff person. Enjoyed an on-site dinner available (at cost)evening of arrival being tired after long drive. We did request a room change after lst nite, due to traffic noise, & were accomodated with no problem. The complimentary breakfast is nice, & DVD's are available at no cost. A private beach area access is provided by resort also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

A Raley's supermarket is approx. 1/4 mile from resort & offers large variety of quality food items.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Americana Village Suites

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
San Jose Dad
San Jose
Feb 20, 2014

Best kept secret in Shouth Lake Tahoe

You have two options when you're at S Lake Tahoe: Pay exorbitant rates to stay at big casino hotels or go with 1-3 star, old, rundown hotels that are long due for a renovation. Americana is nice, clean, reasonably priced, and has a staff that treats you like family. Kids love the heated pool, activities center, and free video library. Location is great (10-15 minute walking distance to casinos). My search in Tahoe is over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search